Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1695a 10/31
13:23 UTC
10/31
06:23 PDT
Atascadero CA >-13 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 164°/43°
No No 2 This was very bright and VERY impressive. Biggest one I\'ve...
1695aa 10/31
13:20 UTC
10/31
06:20 CST
Manteca CA -19 P1: 128°/71°
P2: 130°/59°
No No 1 -
1695ab 10/31
13:25 UTC
10/31
06:25 PDT
San Jose CA 11 P1: 164°/15°
P2: 124°/11°
No No 3 A beautiful green streak that lit up the clouds as...
1695ac 10/31
13:22 UTC
10/31
06:22 PDT
Huntington Beach CA 20 P1: 305°/55°
P2: 305°/?
No No 1 -
1695ad 10/31
13:23 UTC
10/31
06:23 CST
Terra Bella CA 13 P1: 200°/40°
P2: 130°/25°
No No 3 I've never seen such bright flashes during fragmentation. It really...
1695ae 10/31
13:20 UTC
10/31
06:20 PDT
Fresno CA 24 P1: ?/?
P2: 215°/12°
No No 3 This is the second one I have seen in the...
1695af 10/31
13:25 UTC
10/31
06:25 PDT
Silverado CA 13 P1: 277°/45°
P2: 328°/0°
No No 1 it was fast and very bright
1695ag 10/31
13:23 UTC
10/31
06:23 PDT
Ventura CA 22 P1: 145°/64°
P2: ?/67°
No 5 Walking along and the very early dark sky completely lit...
1695ah 10/31
13:15 UTC
10/31
06:15 CST
Palmdale CA 18 P1: 271°/90°
P2: 261°/90°
No No 3 I missed the initial entry. I saw a bright flash...
1695ai 10/31
13:30 UTC
10/31
06:30 MST
Littlefield AZ 20 P1: 254°/59°
P2: 245°/47°
No No 1 -
1695aj 10/31
13:30 UTC
10/31
06:30 PDT
Santa Barbara CA 18 P1: 219°/15°
P2: 213°/18°
No No 2 It was a very heavily fogged morning with no other...
1695ak 10/31
13:24 UTC
10/31
06:24 MST
Lake Havasu City AZ 4 P1: 267°/15°
P2: 267°/1°
No No 2 My co-workers thought I was lying. Green tail, and...
1695al 10/31
13:15 UTC
10/31
06:15 PDT
Camarillo California -21 P1: 273°/42°
P2: 277°/42°
No No 2 This was bright enough and strange enough for me to...
1695am 10/31
13:20 UTC
10/31
06:20 PDT
Ridgecrest CA P1: 285°/65°
P2: 210°/32°
No No 1 I witnessed this while standing on a Navy base. My...
1695an 10/31
13:23 UTC
10/31
06:23 PDT
Bakersfield CA 20 P1: 6°/45°
P2: 347°/31°
No No 1 -
1695ao 10/31
13:15 UTC
10/31
06:15 PST
Lodi CA 13 P1: 260°/50°
P2: 120°/30°
No No 1 -
1695b 10/31
13:22 UTC
10/31
06:22 PDT
Ranching codova CA -5 P1: ?/10°
P2: ?/20°
No No 4 Was viewed near due south through cloud haze. Thought was...
1695c 10/31
13:25 UTC
10/31
06:25 CDT
Los Banos CA >-13 P1: ?/70°
P2: ?/40°
No No 1 -
1695d 10/31
13:22 UTC
10/31
06:22 PDT
Cameron park CA -13 P1: ?/45°
P2: ?/20°
No No 3 -
1695e 10/31
13:24 UTC
10/31
06:24 PDT
Menlo Park CA -7 P1: ?/45°
P2: ?/?
No No 3 I had to select not sure at two descriptions on...
1695f 10/31
13:20 UTC
10/31
06:20 PDT
Simi Valley CA >-13 P1: 284°/50°
P2: 283°/45°
No No 1 -
1695g 10/31
13:25 UTC
10/31
06:25 PDT
Brentwood CA >-13 P1: 225°/?
P2: 225°/45°
No No 1 Great experience....never saw this before
1695h 10/31
13:20 UTC
10/31
06:20 PDT
Manteca CA -7 P1: 175°/51°
P2: 172°/39°
No No 1 It was beautiful & awesome.... largest I have ever seen
1695i 10/31
13:25 UTC
10/31
06:25 PST
SILVERADO CA >-13 P1: 287°/60°
P2: 349°/25°
No No 3 I beleive it fell some where north of Lake Irvine...
1695j 10/31
13:23 UTC
10/31
06:23 PDT
Fresno CA >-13 P1: 177°/45°
P2: 142°/30°
No No 1 I just wondered if it landed anywhere in Fresno and...
1695k 10/31
13:22 UTC
10/31
06:22 PDT
Marina CA >-13 P1: 130°/54°
P2: 132°/53°
No No 3 -
1695l 10/31
13:25 UTC
10/31
06:25 PDT
Wellington NV -11 P1: 175°/35°
P2: 175°/30°
No No 3 -
1695m 10/31
13:23 UTC
10/31
06:23 PDT
LaGrange CA -13 P1: 34°/45°
P2: 31°/25°
No No 1 -
1695n 10/31
13:15 UTC
10/31
06:15 PDT
mountain house CA -9 P1: 119°/60°
P2: ?/90°
No No 2 trippy green come, truly barced for an impact but heard...
1695o 10/31
13:24 UTC
10/31
06:24 PDT
Shafter CA >-27 P1: 245°/45°
P2: 228°/45°
1 All I can tell you is that, I\'ve been star...
1695p 10/31
13:40 UTC
10/31
06:40 PDT
Stockton area CA -13 P1: 189°/45°
P2: 131°/?
No No 1 -
1695q 10/31
13:25 UTC
10/31
06:25 CDT
Los Gatos Mtns CA -11 P1: 174°/45°
P2: 132°/25°
No No 3 -
1695r 10/31
13:10 UTC
10/31
06:10 PDT
fontana CA -27 P1: ?/45°
P2: ?/45°
No No 1 -
1695s 10/31
13:25 UTC
10/31
06:25 PDT
Yucaipa CA 22 P1: 300°/67°
P2: 345°/33°
No No 2 -
1695t 10/31
13:23 UTC
10/31
06:23 CDT
Wheatland CA >-13 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 -
1695u 10/31
13:20 UTC
10/31
06:20 PDT
fontana CA -9 P1: 272°/80°
P2: 270°/65°
No No 1 -
1695v 10/31
13:22 UTC
10/31
06:22 PDT
Phelan CA -13 P1: 270°/56°
P2: 269°/40°
No No 1 -
1695w 10/31
13:23 UTC
10/31
06:23 PDT
Ventura California 16 P1: 120°/55°
P2: 290°/50°
No No 3 One of my co-workers was in his house and saw...
1695x 10/31
13:25 UTC
10/31
06:25 PDT
Santa Ynez CA 24 P1: 188°/16°
P2: 188°/15°
No No 1 -
1695y 10/31
13:10 UTC
10/31
06:10 PDT
Santa Barbara California 17 P1: 73°/79°
P2: 253°/23°
No No 1 -
1695z 10/31
13:10 UTC
10/31
06:10 PDT
Minden NV 20 P1: 243°/46°
P2: 203°/19°
No No 3 Me and my wife both experienced this. It was quite...