Check out the Latest Major AMS Events

Oct 17 : 5 reports from HI

Oct 17 : 27 reports from CT, MD, NJ, NY & PA

Oct 16 : 5 reports from AL, AR, GA & TN

Oct 15 : 14 reports from BC & WA

Oct 15 : 14 reports from IA, IL, MN, SD & WI

Oct 14 : 5 reports from AL, GA & LA

Oct 13 : 18 reports from OR & WA

Oct 12 : 22 reports from AL, FL & GA

Oct 12 : 8 reports from MI & ON

We are currently investigating 238 reports

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
Loc. Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Observer Exp. Level Notes
Pending 2014-10-26
03:45 UTC
2014-10-25
22:45 CDT
Chipley,FL -8 P1: 206°/63°
P2: 261°/22°
Unknown Unknown Mike W. 4 - Details
Pending 2014-10-26
03:30 UTC
2014-10-25
23:30 EDT
Indianapolis,IN -12 P1: 0°/35°
P2: 0°/24°
Unknown No Sherry G. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-26
03:11 UTC
2014-10-25
23:11 EDT
Anderson, -6 P1: 174°/38°
P2: 214°/90°
No No Michael K. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-26
03:11 UTC
2014-10-25
23:11 EDT
Anderson, -6 P1: 174°/38°
P2: 214°/90°
No No Michael K. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-26
02:40 UTC
2014-10-25
22:40 EDT
Maineville,OH -24 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 135°/45°
Unknown No Rebecca L. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-26
01:35 UTC
2014-10-25
21:35 EDT
South Bend,IN -13 P1: 306°/44°
P2: 111°/0°
No No David D. 2 Had a constant burn. It just kept going. Details
Pending 2014-10-26
01:35 UTC
2014-10-25
20:35 CDT
Blanchard,OK -6 P1: 270°/45°
P2: 270°/0°
Unknown No Zack B. 2 The fireball or meteor did not have a trail on it. It was just a... Details
Pending 2014-10-26
01:34 UTC
2014-10-25
20:34 CDT
Oklahoma City,OK -7 P1: 272°/27°
P2: 273°/14°
No No Martin M. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-26
01:00 UTC
2014-10-25
18:00 PDT
,CA -12 P1: 0°/10°
P2: 0°/11°
No No Laura P. 3 thought maybe it was a missle launch from sea off Vandenberg - wierd thing was... Details
Pending 2014-10-26
00:45 UTC
2014-10-25
20:45 EDT
Hamden,CT -13 P1: 90°/70°
P2: 135°/60°
Unknown No Kathleen M. 2 - Details
Pending 2014-10-26
00:35 UTC
2014-10-25
20:35 EDT
Southington,CT -16 P1: 209°/61°
P2: 200°/70°
No Yes Sarah C. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-26
00:32 UTC
2014-10-25
20:32 EDT
holt,MI -13 P1: 180°/0°
P2: 180°/0°
Unknown No Kurt S. 1 As i stepped out the door, i looked south and just above my neighbors garage... Details
Pending 2014-10-26
00:30 UTC
2014-10-25
19:30 CDT
Plano,IL -13 P1: 99°/61°
P2: 91°/17°
Unknown Unknown Chris C. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-26
00:24 UTC
2014-10-25
20:24 EDT
Westbury,NY -13 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 90°/30°
Unknown No Mark Z. 1 There was another person with me that saw it. Details
Pending 2014-10-26
00:16 UTC
2014-10-25
20:16 EDT
Chesterland,OH -4 P1: 11°/30°
P2: 84°/15°
No No Martin M. 4 Very slow mover, very red color Details
Pending 2014-10-26
00:12 UTC
2014-10-25
20:12 EDT
South Lyon,MI -13 P1: 180°/60°
P2: 180°/40°
Unknown No Justin F. 2 The fireball appeared suddenly in the sky, with a distinct tail, very clear and bright.... Details
Pending 2014-10-26
00:11 UTC
2014-10-25
20:11 EDT
ELWOOD,IN -10 P1: 45°/75°
P2: 45°/25°
Unknown No Jesse H. 2 It was the biggest and brightest me and my wife have ever seen. Details
Pending 2014-10-25
23:30 UTC
2014-10-25
18:30 CDT
Luling,TX -6 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/32°
No No Michial G. 1 lasted awhile, no sound, clear night with little moon. Aliens going for a joyride?... Details
Pending 2014-10-25
23:08 UTC
2014-10-25
17:08 MDT
Silverton,CO -14 P1: 0°/25°
P2: 0°/33°
No No Orion K. 2 https://www.facebook.com/orion.knight.9?fref=ufi is the short video of the incident Details
Pending 2014-10-25
22:20 UTC
2014-10-25
18:20 EDT
Newark,DE 0 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
No No Geetha S. 1 We saw around 6 fire balls and it was pretty cool to watch Details
Pending 2014-10-25
16:30 UTC
2014-10-25
12:30 EDT
Deptford,NJ -20 P1: 45°/45°
P2: 45°/30°
Unknown Unknown Mel D. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-25
16:20 UTC
2014-10-25
10:20 MDT
Golden ,CO -9 P1: 225°/40°
P2: 225°/30°
Unknown Unknown Raquel Z. 3 Origin and termination azimuths are not observed. I was driving in a brightly lit city... Details
Pending 2014-10-25
16:19 UTC
2014-10-25
12:19 EDT
indian trail,NC -5 P1: 225°/45°
P2: 225°/45°
Unknown No Tina P. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-25
13:30 UTC
2014-10-25
08:30 CDT
Buckholts,TX -13 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/45°
Unknown No Pam P. 1 The address is the problem. The location is 9 miles south of Buckholts,Texas .... Details
Pending 2014-10-25
13:17 UTC
2014-10-25
09:17 EDT
Shelton,CT -19 P1: 180°/90°
P2: 180°/90°
Unknown No Brian J. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-25
12:43 UTC
2014-10-25
07:43 CDT
Troy,AL -10 P1: 77°/56°
P2: 97°/41°
No No D N. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-25
12:35 UTC
2014-10-25
07:35 CDT
Coralville ,IA -10 P1: 270°/75°
P2: 270°/75°
Unknown No Steven S. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-25
12:35 UTC
2014-10-25
07:35 CDT
Coralville ,IA -10 P1: 270°/75°
P2: 270°/75°
Unknown No Steven S. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-25
11:20 UTC
2014-10-25
06:20 CDT
martin,TN -9 P1: 135°/0°
P2: 135°/0°
Unknown Unknown C W. 1 It kept"falling" in a diagonal direction from south to east. This was very interesting too... Details
Pending 2014-10-25
06:30 UTC
2014-10-25
01:30 CDT
Starkville,MS -24 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 180°/45°
Unknown No Vivian C. 1 It was unexpected. Moved a slower than a shooting star. It was awesome. Hard to... Details
Pending 2014-10-25
05:30 UTC
2014-10-24
22:30 PDT
Garden Grove,CA -20 P1: 120°/38°
P2: 87°/29°
Unknown Unknown Pamela C. 2 I was with my 21 year old Daughter who also saw it. We were observing... Details
Pending 2014-10-25
04:38 UTC
2014-10-24
23:38 CDT
Nashville,TN -19 P1: 288°/35°
P2: 301°/30°
No No Dog W. 2 This seemed closer than other "shooting stars" I've seen. Details
Pending 2014-10-25
03:45 UTC
2014-10-24
22:45 CDT
Natural Bridge,AL -10 P1: 111°/10°
P2: 106°/8°
No No Kevin A. 1 Former military air crew with night flying experience. Details
Pending 2014-10-25
02:21 UTC
2014-10-24
19:21 PDT
Chico,CA -18 P1: 103°/0°
P2: 304°/20°
No No Albert W. 2 As it went away the pulsating went from faint to off then bright,dim,off,dim,off. Details
Pending 2014-10-25
00:05 UTC
2014-10-24
20:05 EDT
Rogersville,TN -13 P1: 0°/81°
P2: 20°/29°
No No Danny D. 1 Looked like a huge fireball falling from the sky Details
Pending 2014-10-25
00:04 UTC
2014-10-24
20:04 EDT
Olive Hill,KY -10 P1: 244°/29°
P2: 241°/30°
No No John B. 1 Slow moving approaching, first fragmentation - 2 objects, 2nd frag - one object, then ~... Details
Pending 2014-10-24
23:15 UTC
2014-10-24
19:15 EDT
Canton,NY -23 P1: 290°/0°
P2: 281°/0°
No No Colleen S. 3 It was unexpected and beautiful Details
Pending 2014-10-24
15:55 UTC
2014-10-24
18:55 EEST
Kayseri,Kayseri Province -7 P1: 0°/50°
P2: 0°/38°
No No Ece G├╝lfem D. 5 Nope Details
Pending 2014-10-24
14:24 UTC
2014-10-24
07:24 PDT
Orange,CA -12 P1: 101°/11°
P2: 90°/7°
Unknown Unknown James C. 2 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
12:00 UTC
2014-10-24
08:00 EDT
Clawson,MI -23 P1: 0°/47°
P2: 0°/31°
No No Stacey O. 1 I saw 2 "fireballs" about 15 seconds apart. Soon after they were out of... Details
Pending 2014-10-24
11:50 UTC
2014-10-24
07:50 EDT
Ithaca,NY -16 P1: 36°/60°
P2: 68°/14°
No No Lakin N. 1 pretty exiting! Details
Pending 2014-10-24
04:12 UTC
2014-10-24
00:12 EDT
Melville,NY -10 P1: 0°/85°
P2: 0°/30°
Unknown No Deepak K. 4 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
04:05 UTC
2014-10-24
00:05 EDT
Upperco,MD -8 P1: 0°/53°
P2: 0°/21°
No No Mark D. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
04:00 UTC
2014-10-24
00:00 EDT
Lusby, -8 P1: 152°/47°
P2: 166°/22°
Unknown Unknown Andrea R. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
02:54 UTC
2014-10-23
21:54 CDT
Enid,OK -13 P1: 339°/27°
P2: 12°/20°
No No Malachi B. 3 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
02:50 UTC
2014-10-23
20:50 MDT
Albuquerque,NM -20 P1: 240°/55°
P2: 254°/30°
No No Don C. 3 Approximately two hours later there was a slower less bright object falling in a... Details
Pending 2014-10-24
01:37 UTC
2014-10-23
20:37 CDT
Prairie Village,KS -19 P1: 355°/54°
P2: 338°/39°
No No Trecek M. 2 I was on a slightly large hill, so that could be useful. Details
Pending 2014-10-24
01:35 UTC
2014-10-23
20:35 CDT
Hallsville,MO -5 P1: 28°/0°
P2: 17°/13°
No No Whitacre R. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
00:40 UTC
2014-10-23
19:40 CDT
Benton,IL -10 P1: 261°/63°
P2: 345°/61°
No No Barb M. 1 - Details
Pending 2014-10-24
00:36 UTC
2014-10-23
19:36 CDT
Arlington,TX -19 P1: 135°/45°
P2: 225°/25°
Unknown No Alison K. 3 The fireball appeared really brightly, then dimmed slightly, then brightened to the same amount of... Details

copyright © 2014 American Meteor Society, Ltd