590 reports found in the last 30 days

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
Loc. Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Observer Exp. Level Notes
AMS Event 945
945a 2014-04-17
02:30 UTC
2014-04-16
21:30 CDT
Kansas City,MO -10 P1: 88°/59°
P2: 98°/32°
Unknown Unknown Julia B. 3 - Details
945b 2014-04-17
02:34 UTC
2014-04-16
21:34 CDT
Fair Grove,MO -24 P1: 349°/0°
P2: 30°/17°
No No Neal R. 3 Feel very fortunate to have observed this one ! Details
945c 2014-04-17
02:35 UTC
2014-04-16
21:35 CDT
Niantic,IL -4 P1: 272°/40°
P2: 261°/25°
No No Brandi B. 3 - Details
945d 2014-04-17
02:39 UTC
2014-04-16
21:39 CDT
Lee's Summit,MO -11 P1: 45°/35°
P2: 45°/22°
Unknown Unknown Kelly K. 3 - Details
AMS Event 944
944a 2014-04-17
03:44 UTC
2014-04-16
20:44 PDT
Los Angeles,CA -9 P1: 47°/39°
P2: 2°/37°
No No John P. 2 - Details
944b 2014-04-17
04:30 UTC
2014-04-16
21:30 PDT
Paso Robles,CA -22 P1: 126°/0°
P2: 183°/0°
No No Donald A. 3 - Details
AMS Event 943
943a 2014-04-07
04:17 UTC
2014-04-06
23:17 CDT
ft. McCoy,WI -17 P1: 225°/20°
P2: 225°/15°
Unknown No Courtney C. 4 N. 16th drive on ft. McCoy, Wisconsin. Details
AMS Event 941
941a 2014-04-16
09:56 UTC
2014-04-16
05:56 EDT
Springfield Township,NJ -24 P1: 55°/61°
P2: 61°/41°
No No Pete M. 4 The sun was just above the horizon at the time and the object was plainly... Details
AMS Event 940
940a 2014-04-16
04:32 UTC
2014-04-15
23:32 CDT
west Columbia,TX -8 P1: 45°/70°
P2: 90°/45°
Unknown No Clayton S. 3 - Details
AMS Event 939
939a 2014-04-15
21:20 UTC
2014-04-15
22:20 BST
Manselton, -9 P1: 282°/57°
P2: 328°/68°
No No IAN W. 3 I was waiting for the ISS to go over so was observing the sky. Details
AMS Event 938
938a 2014-04-16
02:51 UTC
2014-04-15
21:51 CDT
Huntsville,AL -13 P1: 15°/0°
P2: 19°/0°
No No Todd S. 1 - Details
938b 2014-04-16
03:00 UTC
2014-04-15
22:00 CDT
Ridgetop,TN -10 P1: 65°/45°
P2: 110°/32°
No No Connie A. 1 It was the largest ANYTHING that I have ever seen and brilliant with it's glow.... Details
938c 2014-04-16
03:22 UTC
2014-04-15
22:22 CDT
Cookeville,TN -7 P1: 0°/90°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown No Norma H. 3 Spectacular... The most amazing sight I've ever seen. It surpassed any comet I've witnessed.... Details
AMS Event 937
937a 2014-04-16
03:41 UTC
2014-04-15
20:41 PDT
Clarkston,WA -17 P1: 71°/21°
P2: 160°/0°
No No Virginia C. 3 - Details
AMS Event 936
936a 2014-04-10
05:25 UTC
2014-04-09
22:25 PDT
Henderson,NV -14 P1: 249°/65°
P2: 282°/12°
No No Niki T. 2 I was standing in my driveway and the overhang blocked my view of where is... Details
AMS Event 935
935a 2014-04-15
12:00 UTC
2014-04-15
07:00 CDT
San Antonio,TX -22 P1: 0°/58°
P2: 143°/0°
No No Becki G. 1 I had just noticed how big the moon was in the northwest sky when I... Details
AMS Event 934
934a 2014-04-15
07:25 UTC
2014-04-15
02:25 CDT
Laddonia,MO -5 P1: 326°/73°
P2: 335°/71°
No No Josiah H. 3 Second fireball of the night and a blood moon...not bad:) Details
934b 2014-04-15
07:30 UTC
2014-04-15
02:30 CDT
Coldwater,KS -9 P1: 135°/80°
P2: 270°/70°
Unknown No Branden R. 5 Brightest fireball I've EVER witnessed Details
934c 2014-04-15
07:32 UTC
2014-04-15
02:32 CDT
Willmar,MN -13 P1: 2°/47°
P2: 184°/0°
No No William B. 3 A bright shooting star seen while photographing the blood moon of 4/15/2014 Details
934d 2014-04-15
07:36 UTC
2014-04-15
02:36 CDT
Toronto ,SD -20 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown Unknown Mike M. 1 I did not actually see the fireball in the sky, but my wife and I... Details
AMS Event 933
933a 2014-04-15
07:20 UTC
2014-04-15
02:20 CDT
Laddonia,MO -19 P1: 91°/34°
P2: 286°/11°
No No Josiah H. 3 HUGE! If it was in a Micheal Bay movie he'd tell his special effects... Details
AMS Event 932
932a 2014-04-15
07:20 UTC
2014-04-15
02:20 EST
Volcán,Chiriqui -22 P1: 0°/60°
P2: 300°/75°
No No Mary ann W. 2 I am located in Panama near the Costa Rican border in the mountains where it... Details
AMS Event 931
931a 2014-04-15
07:30 UTC
2014-04-15
01:30 MDT
Golden,CO -20 P1: 19°/63°
P2: 83°/68°
No No Chris R. 1 it was real close to a bright star that it crossed about half way in... Details
AMS Event 930
930a 2014-04-15
05:30 UTC
2014-04-15
00:30 CDT
WARRENVILLE,IL -24 P1: 180°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown No Kimberly B. 1 What I saw was amazingly beautiful. I thought it was just a shooting star until... Details
930b 2014-04-15
05:30 UTC
2014-04-15
00:30 CDT
Brooklyn,WI -8 P1: 176°/35°
P2: 137°/20°
No No Carol S. 4 - Details
930c 2014-04-15
05:45 UTC
2014-04-15
00:45 CDT
West bend,WI -9 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/45°
Unknown No Tyler B. 2 Green tinge. Saw while inside through window with all lights on Details
930d 2014-04-15
05:48 UTC
2014-04-15
00:48 CDT
Channahon,IL -14 P1: 252°/0°
P2: 298°/10°
No No Don & Paige S. 5 Our vehicle was parked, we arrived early and were in position waiting to observe... Details
AMS Event 929
929a 2014-04-15
06:49 UTC
2014-04-14
23:49 PDT
Clovis,CA -12 P1: 90°/73°
P2: 93°/44°
No No Cynthia E. 1 was checking on the eclipse Details
929b 2014-04-15
06:55 UTC
2014-04-14
23:55 PDT
Los Angeles,CA -13 P1: 260°/38°
P2: 260°/26°
No No Vadman K. 1 This occurred while viewing the lunar eclipse just before the total eclipse began, so there... Details
AMS Event 928
928a 2014-04-15
06:00 UTC
2014-04-14
23:00 PDT
Portland,OR -13 P1: 0°/55°
P2: 95°/0°
Unknown Unknown Benjamin K. 1 I took a photo of the trail Details
928b 2014-04-15
06:06 UTC
2014-04-14
23:06 PDT
Chino,CA -7 P1: 45°/85°
P2: 225°/45°
Unknown No Enrique A. 3 Very prominent platinum silver color with a significant train. Details
AMS Event 927
927a 2014-04-15
04:18 UTC
2014-04-14
22:18 MDT
Ogden,UT -15 P1: 40°/38°
P2: 35°/22°
No No Cole T. 2 Bright fire-like ball lasting about 2 seconds, appeared to be within 2-3 miles of... Details
AMS Event 926
926a 2014-04-15
05:05 UTC
2014-04-14
22:05 MST
Phoenix,AZ -10 P1: 135°/30°
P2: 225°/30°
No No Randt J. 2 This object stayed at consistant altitude, brightness, and velocity fir tge entire 10-17 second period... Details
AMS Event 925
925a 2014-04-15
03:30 UTC
2014-04-14
21:30 MDT
Wheatridge,CO -6 P1: 270°/45°
P2: 270°/15°
Unknown No Patricia B. 2 Spotting this meteor was an amazing and astonishing privelege!!!! My son and I gasped... Details
925b 2014-04-15
03:45 UTC
2014-04-14
21:45 MDT
Castle Rock,CO -24 P1: 257°/49°
P2: 297°/28°
No No Matt R. 2 The duration was impressive and it appeared to lose momentum before it stopped emitting light.... Details
AMS Event 924
924a 2014-04-15
02:45 UTC
2014-04-14
19:45 PDT
Porterville,CA -24 P1: 306°/53°
P2: 280°/48°
No No William B. 1 - Details
924b 2014-04-15
02:50 UTC
2014-04-14
19:50 PDT
Bakersfield,CA 0 P1: 165°/60°
P2: 175°/31°
Unknown Unknown Kirk M. 2 The time reported is approximate. Details
924c 2014-04-15
03:00 UTC
2014-04-14
20:00 PDT
Palmdale,CA -24 P1: 215°/35°
P2: 286°/6°
No No Wanda V. 3 I do not have the exact time for the siting. I was on my... Details
AMS Event 923
923a 2014-04-14
08:25 UTC
2014-04-14
03:25 CDT
Buckley,IL -16 P1: 181°/72°
P2: 181°/28°
No No Ross M. 2 Driving southbound, storms in area, but were moving to east, cloudy to south of sighting,... Details
AMS Event 922
922a 2014-04-12
03:23 UTC
2014-04-11
20:23 PDT
Vacaville,CA -7 P1: 72°/41°
P2: 42°/23°
No No Kurt M. 4 It was cloudy (high cirrus, some middle clouds). I was actually seeing the white... Details
AMS Event 921
921a 2014-04-12
03:25 UTC
2014-04-11
23:25 EDT
Saluda,VA -12 P1: 120°/33°
P2: 52°/13°
No No Lucy K. 2 - Details
AMS Event 920
920a 2014-04-13
21:00 UTC
2014-04-14
00:00 EEST
Limassol,Limassol -9 P1: 314°/71°
P2: 252°/0°
Unknown Unknown Nakul B. 4 I have seen many shooting stars so far...But this one was one worth mentioning...Biggest till... Details
AMS Event 919
919a 2014-04-14
06:10 UTC
2014-04-13
23:10 PDT
Mountain View,CA -5 P1: 0°/59°
P2: 0°/57°
No No Frieder B. 4 - Details
AMS Event 918
918a 2014-04-14
04:00 UTC
2014-04-13
22:00 MDT
Miles City,MT -14 P1: 353°/64°
P2: 329°/33°
No No Wright B. 4 - Details
AMS Event 917
917a 2014-04-14
01:48 UTC
2014-04-13
21:48 EDT
Mars,PA -18 P1: 180°/37°
P2: 180°/21°
No No Dustin M. 3 This was AWESOME!! So lucky to have seen it. Happened to take my dog outside... Details
917b 2014-04-14
02:05 UTC
2014-04-13
22:05 EDT
York,PA 0 P1: 313°/69°
P2: 310°/21°
No No Lola S. 3 - Details
AMS Event 916
916a 2014-04-13
10:30 UTC
2014-04-13
05:30 CDT
Hartsville,TN -17 P1: 202°/0°
P2: 251°/23°
No No Alyce C. 3 I was sitting on my front porch facing west and saw the fireball to my... Details
916b 2014-04-13
10:40 UTC
2014-04-13
05:40 CDT
Aliceville,AL -24 P1: 63°/30°
P2: 331°/30°
No No Steve S. 1 Unbelievable!! Perfectly round, with a tail the same color as the fire ball. This was... Details
916c 2014-04-13
10:42 UTC
2014-04-13
05:42 CDT
Hendersonville,TN -14 P1: 150°/75°
P2: 220°/20°
Unknown Unknown Tina and Anthony A. 1 It was fairly wide in the sky on its way down. Both myself and husband... Details
916d 2014-04-13
10:37 UTC
2014-04-13
06:37 EDT
Ooltewah,TN -13 P1: 294°/79°
P2: 259°/38°
No No Crystal W. 1 It was the largest meteor I've ever seen. If you held a pencil at arms... Details

copyright © 2014 American Meteor Society, Ltd