Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
99a 01/16
01:10 UTC
01/15
17:10 PST
Seattle WA -13 P1: 135°/46°
P2: 146°/17°
No No 3 -
99b 01/16
01:30 UTC
01/15
17:30 PST
Butte Falls OR -12 P1: 38°/20°
P2: 64°/11°
No No 1 -
99c 01/16
01:30 UTC
01/15
17:30 PST
Bellevue WA -13 P1: 168°/31°
P2: 168°/8°
No No 2 -
99d 01/16
01:30 UTC
01/15
17:30 PST
Green OR -22 P1: 60°/23°
P2: 81°/25°
No No 2 I was driving at the time of the sighting.
99e 01/16
01:30 UTC
01/15
17:30 PST
Ellensburg WA -20 P1: 180°/72°
P2: 179°/5°
No No 2 It was AMAZING.
99f 01/16
01:30 UTC
01/15
17:30 PST
Bend OR -15 P1: 100°/20°
P2: 130°/10°
No No 2 -
99g 01/16
01:35 UTC
01/15
17:35 PST
La Pine OR -13 P1: 55°/?
P2: 110°/20°
No No 3 It was Frickin Amazing!!!!!
99h 01/16
01:37 UTC
01/15
17:37 PST
Plymouth WA -20 P1: 55°/225°
P2: 60°/225°
No No 1 Yeah, I saw a second fireball and in least than...
99i 01/16
01:40 UTC
01/15
17:40 PST
Orting WA -13 P1: 183°/15°
P2: 179°/11°
No No 2 It was very quick, appeard for a few seconds then...
99j 01/16
02:00 UTC
01/15
18:00 PST
Bend OR -21 P1: 45°/46°
P2: 90°/18°
No No 1 It was the coolest thing I've seen! I may be...
99k 01/16
01:30 UTC
01/15
18:30 MST
Garden City ID -8 P1: 271°/55°
P2: 272°/35°
No No 1 The sky was completely overcast with light haze, and when...
99l 01/16
02:35 UTC
01/15
18:35 PST
Clarkston WA -7 P1: 225°/?
P2: 212°/19°
No No 1 very cool and quick
99m 01/16
01:32 UTC
01/15
17:32 PST
Chiloquin OR -6 P1: 60°/20°
P2: 70°/5°
No No 4 Only got a brief view through the corner of the...
99n 01/16
01:30 UTC
01/15
17:30 PST
Ellensburg WA -15 P1: 173°/35°
P2: 180°/15°
No No 1 Spectacular