Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
98a 01/15
08:00 UTC
01/15
00:00 PST
San Jose CA -16 P1: 27°/45°
P2: 33°/0°
No 2 I to look at stars in the night sky. whenever...
98b 01/15
08:10 UTC
01/15
00:10 PST
San Lorenzo CA -13 P1: 270°/180°
P2: 40°/0°
No No 3 This thing was awesome it arced from over my left...
98c 01/15
08:11 UTC
01/15
00:11 PST
Redding CA -22 P1: 40°/79°
P2: 54°/70°
No No 4 it was HUGE
98d 01/15
08:14 UTC
01/15
00:14 PST
Klamath Falls OR -23 P1: 82°/70°
P2: 81°/27°
No No 4 -
98e 01/15
08:14 UTC
01/15
00:14 PST
Klamath Falls OR -18 P1: 283°/74°
P2: 105°/37°
No No 3 Hilly local terrain and nearby trees made my exit from...
98f 01/15
08:15 UTC
01/15
00:15 PST
Rocklin CA P1: 4°/41°
P2: 322°/?
No No 3 -
98g 01/15
08:15 UTC
01/15
00:15 PST
Ashland OR P1: 90°/29°
P2: 82°/15°
No No 4 Good luck!
98h 01/15
08:20 UTC
01/15
00:20 PST
Medford OR -10 P1: 16°/67°
P2: 89°/36°
No No 1 Was the biggest and only green fire ball I ever...