Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
91a 01/14
23:30 UTC
01/14
17:30 CST
St Charles IL -18 P1: 211°/39°
P2: 264°/32°
No No 2 -
91b 01/14
23:48 UTC
01/14
17:48 CST
Chicago IL -11 P1: 56°/70°
P2: 221°/70°
No No 3 -
91c 01/14
23:55 UTC
01/14
17:55 CST
Urbana IL -19 P1: ?/39°
P2: ?/32°
No No 2 It was bright enough to be seen through several tree...
91d 01/15
00:00 UTC
01/14
18:00 CST
Elmhurst IL -13 P1: 80°/180°
P2: 80°/225°
No No 2 It was very close. Maybe 100 meters above the ground....
91e 01/14
23:48 UTC
01/14
17:48 ???
Urbana IL P1: 4°/29°
P2: 344°/29°
No No 2 It was very bright and low, we were able to...
91f 01/14
23:40 UTC
01/14
17:40 CST
Racine WI -22 P1: 195°/57°
P2: 230°/64°
No No 1 It was very brite, it kind of had an arc...
91g 01/14
23:40 UTC
01/14
17:40 CST
Oregon WI -7 P1: ?/71°
P2: ?/?
No No 1 -
91h 01/14
23:49 UTC
01/14
17:49 CST
Waterford WI -20 P1: 170°/28°
P2: 257°/20°
No No 1 I thought a plane was crashing, but then it faded...
91i 01/14
23:50 UTC
01/14
17:50 CST
Lamartine WI -13 P1: 60°/180°
P2: 50°/135°
No No 2 I've seen meteor showers and this meteor was by far...
91j 01/14
23:50 UTC
01/14
17:50 CST
Verona WI -12.5 P1: 153°/60°
P2: 162°/51°
No No 3 I didn't see any other meteors at the time.
91k 01/15
00:30 UTC
01/14
18:30 CST
Fort Atkinson WI -18 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/29°
No No 1 -
91l 01/14
23:55 UTC
01/14
18:55 EST
Louisville KY -4.65 P1: 321°/40°
P2: 298°/35°
No No 3 I was in the car with the radio on so...
91m 01/14
23:48 UTC
01/14
17:48 CST
Zumbrota MN -5 P1: 35°/90°
P2: 15°/180°
No No 3 This was a nice fireball. I would love to see...
91n 01/14
23:50 UTC
01/14
17:50 CST
Glendale WI -11 P1: 187°/60°
P2: 243°/55°
No No 1 It was unlike anything I've ever seen before. I watched...