Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
63a 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Olympia WA -24 P1: 83°/58°
P2: 86°/26°
No No 1 -
63aa 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Sunnyside WA -6 P1: 59°/70°
P2: ?/68°
No No 1 Object was north of our vehicle and it traveled from...
63ab 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Victoria BC -15 P1: 109°/13°
P2: 113°/8°
No No 1 It was very bright, looked like a comet streaking across...
63ac 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Spokane WA -20 P1: 199°/31°
P2: 184°/34°
No No 1 I didn't hear a boom because I was running a...
63ad 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Port Angeles WA P1: 60°/47°
P2: 87°/23°
No No 2 When it was over I said WOW!
63ae 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Spokane WA -23 P1: 213°/29°
P2: 221°/24°
No No 2 -
63af 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
British Columbia -25 P1: 199°/43°
P2: 199°/19°
No No 3 -
63ag 01/11
14:29 UTC
01/11
06:29 PST
Seattle WA -18 P1: 52°/71°
P2: 64°/37°
No No 1 -
63ah 01/11
14:30 UTC
01/11
06:30 PST
Ault Field WA -20 P1: 115°/16°
P2: 123°/12°
No No 1 -
63ai 01/11
14:21 UTC
01/11
06:21 PST
Spokane WA P1: 241°/70°
P2: 316°/61°
No No 5 it wasent a falling star or meteor it was a...
63aj 01/11
15:00 UTC
01/11
07:00 PST
Abbotsford -7 P1: 30°/45°
P2: 25°/45°
No No 3 First thought was that it was fireworks but it lasted...
63ak 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Astoria OR -9 P1: 189°/12°
P2: 189°/3°
No No 3 Larger, faster than my views of ISS, or meteors. Bits...
63al 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Everett WA P1: ?/69°
P2: ?/21°
No No 1 Amazing! Feel fortunate to have experienced this! WOW!
63am 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Trail British Columbia -20 P1: 65°/30°
P2: 100°/25°
No No 3 Exciting experience to witness the meteor very bright green.
63an 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Trail BC -18 P1: 85°/65°
P2: 75°/43°
No No 3 this is one of the better ones i have seen
63ao 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Seattle WA -22 P1: 87°/49°
P2: 86°/23°
No No 2 -
63ap 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Twisp WA -18 P1: 124°/46°
P2: 123°/14°
No No 2 The color was a light green, almost flourescent. The...
63b 01/11
14:23 UTC
01/11
06:23 PST
Cheney WA -22 P1: 63°/90°
P2: 121°/88°
No No 2 -
63c 01/11
14:15 UTC
01/11
06:15 PST
Seattle WA -16 P1: 83°/38°
P2: 91°/23°
No No 2 -
63d 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
07:25 MST
Cranbrook BC -12 P1: 210°/60°
P2: 195°/45°
No No 1 Coolest thing I've ever seen in the sky. Had...
63e 01/11
14:26 UTC
01/11
06:26 PST
Seattle WA -5 P1: ?/?
P2: 118°/?
No No 2 I was driving a truck due east. Saw it falling...
63f 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Spokane WA -26 P1: ?/50°
P2: ?/?
No No 1 What a great thing to witness first thing in morning...
63g 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Coolin ID -16 P1: 82°/11°
P2: ?/0°
No No 1 -
63h 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Keyport WA -20 P1: 78°/30°
P2: 74°/15°
No No 1 I have never seen or heard of a Fireball, but...
63i 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Deer Park WA -19 P1: 160°/71°
P2: 240°/34°
No 2 -
63j 01/11
14:22 UTC
01/11
06:22 PST
Salem OR -8 P1: 50°/53°
P2: 61°/19°
No No 3 Driving on road, Slow because of ice and freezing fog....
63k 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Cheney WA -13 P1: 34°/56°
P2: 127°/43°
No 1 such a cool experience for my son and me!
63l 01/11
14:00 UTC
01/11
06:00 PST
Airway Heights WA -26 P1: 341°/26°
P2: 80°/27°
No 1 Many areas around me heard the rumbling and their building/glass...
63m 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Marysville WA -13 P1: 79°/?
P2: 98°/0°
No No 2 -
63n 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
post falls ID -9 P1: 315°/0°
P2: 45°/180°
3 this object was wide seen from Washington State to Idaho...
63o 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Abbotsford BC -9 P1: 99°/59°
P2: 110°/35°
No No 2 Perfect timing, this meteor streaked the sky seconds after I...
63p 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Marysville WA -13 P1: 85°/28°
P2: 95°/16°
No No 2 -
63q 01/11
14:20 UTC
01/11
06:20 PST
Richland WA -7 P1: 22°/65°
P2: 40°/35°
No No 3 Time is approximate, saw it from my bedroom, could draw...
63r 01/11
14:21 UTC
01/11
06:21 PST
Seattle WA -24 P1: 87°/?
P2: 100°/?
No No 1 Very cool to see so early in the morning. Very...
63s 01/11
14:22 UTC
01/11
06:22 PST
Langley WA -20 P1: 120°/?
P2: 129°/?
No No 1 First time I have ever seen anything like it! it...
63t 01/11
14:22 UTC
01/11
06:22 PST
Spokane WA P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 2 multiple reports were posted here - http://www.khq.com/story/20562952/what-was-that-bright-light-in-the-sky
63u 01/11
14:24 UTC
01/11
06:24 PST
Seattle WA -22 P1: ?/69°
P2: ?/37°
No No 3 This fireball was remarkable. It was the brightest thing I...
63v 01/11
14:24 UTC
01/11
06:24 PST
Hermiston OR -20 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 45°/45°
No No 1 This was my first ever sighting. It was really...
63w 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Surrey -10 P1: 30°/90°
P2: 0°/90°
No No 2 -
63x 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Steilacoom WA -22 P1: 59°/?
P2: 90°/24°
No No 2 I thought it had to be local because of how...
63y 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Spokane WA -18 P1: 210°/80°
P2: 198°/60°
No 1 I was shoveling snow at 6:25 at my house on...
63z 01/11
14:25 UTC
01/11
06:25 PST
Sequim WA -23 P1: 63°/40°
P2: 107°/25°
No No 3 I was driving in the car on my way to...