Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
61a 01/11
02:40 UTC
01/10
21:40 EST
Durham NC -10 P1: 150°/28°
P2: 180°/30°
No No 3 I was headed S on 15-501, but pointing due W...
61b 01/11
02:40 UTC
01/10
21:40 EST
Raleigh NC -14 P1: 136°/17°
P2: 144°/11°
No No 3 After finding this site and reporting my first meteor I...
61c 01/11
02:40 UTC
01/10
21:40 EST
Rolesville NC -17 P1: 143°/24°
P2: 148°/14°
No No 1 -
61d 01/11
02:40 UTC
01/10
21:40 EST
Wrightsville Beach NC -17 P1: 207°/60°
P2: 171°/?
No No 1 -
61e 01/11
02:44 UTC
01/10
21:44 EST
Advance NC -12 P1: 50°/?
P2: 100°/14°
No No 1 Thought it was a falling star at first, but then...
61f 01/11
02:45 UTC
01/10
21:45 EST
Clemmons NC -19 P1: 348°/69°
P2: 348°/57°
No No 1 It was not a shooting star!
61g 01/11
02:45 UTC
01/10
21:45 EST
Roanoke VA -24 P1: ?/25°
P2: 184°/17°
No No 1 -
61h 01/11
02:48 UTC
01/10
21:48 EST
Wake forest NC -27 P1: 315°/135°
P2: 45°/180°
No No 2 -
61i 01/11
04:00 UTC
01/10
23:00 EST
Raleigh NC -13 P1: ?/11°
P2: ?/6°
No No 1 I was heading to the gym at Planet Fitness when...
61j 01/11
02:50 UTC
01/10
21:50 EST
Richmond VA -18 P1: 185°/26°
P2: 200°/16°
No No 4 -
61k 01/11
02:45 UTC
01/10
21:45 EST
Stuart VA -7 P1: 163°/?
P2: 163°/35°
No No 2 I saw the fireball as I was driving. It seemed...