Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
501a 02/27
09:00 UTC
02/27
03:00 CST
Sweeny TX -28 P1: 123°/61°
P2: 123°/63°
No No 1 I counted eight meteor looking small fireballs streaking in formation...
501aa 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
Vivian LA -12 P1: ?/32°
P2: ?/42°
No No 3 -
501ab 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
Houston TX -7 P1: 100°/25°
P2: 15°/15°
No No 3 I waited outside approximately 15 minutes afterwards to listen for...
501ac 02/27
09:00 UTC
02/27
03:00 CST
Broussard LA -27 P1: 315°/0°
P2: 315°/135°
No 4 I've seen lots of shooting stars a few commets but...
501ad 02/27
09:00 UTC
02/27
03:00 CST
Broussard LA -27 P1: 315°/0°
P2: 315°/135°
No 4 I've seen lots of shooting stars a few commets but...
501ae 02/27
09:09 UTC
02/27
03:09 CST
gulf of mexico LA -13 P1: 180°/?
P2: 315°/?
No No 2 I observed the (now we know it was a chinese...
501af 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
Vivian LA P1: ?/?
P2: ?/57°
No No 1 -
501b 02/27
09:00 UTC
02/27
03:00 CST
Lake Charles LA -20 P1: 180°/27°
P2: 270°/17°
No No 1 The most beautiful thing I ever saw.
501c 02/27
09:08 UTC
02/27
03:08 CST
TX -28 P1: 66°/8°
P2: 313°/40°
No No 1 it started in the south and went north
501d 02/27
09:08 UTC
02/27
03:08 CST
Galveston TX -10 P1: 0°/180°
P2: 270°/0°
No No 2 -
501e 02/27
09:09 UTC
02/27
03:09 CST
Dickinson TX -13 P1: 208°/33°
P2: 47°/18°
No No 2 I saw one in December of 2012 in nearly the...
501f 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
Houston TX -5 P1: 51°/?
P2: 46°/?
No No 3 I've never seen anything like it. It was...
501g 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
Kirvin TX -8 P1: 167°/81°
P2: 97°/66°
No No 3 I have studied the heavens since I was approximately 8...
501h 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
Lumberton TX -7 P1: 185°/71°
P2: 55°/63°
No 3 -
501i 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
TX -13 P1: 149°/57°
P2: 46°/47°
No No 1 -
501j 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
Surfside Beach TX -18 P1: 114°/65°
P2: 32°/27°
No No 2 -
501k 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
Rosenberg TX -10 P1: 130°/7°
P2: 76°/45°
No 1 -
501l 02/27
09:15 UTC
02/27
03:15 CST
Galveston TX P1: 315°/180°
P2: 270°/0°
No No 3 It seemed to move too slowly to be a meteor....
501m 02/27
09:15 UTC
02/27
03:15 CST
Beckville TX -8 P1: 161°/21°
P2: 144°/71°
No 1 Looked like something exploded...multiple fragments came up and several streaked...
501n 02/27
09:17 UTC
02/27
03:17 CST
Prairieville LA -21 P1: 200°/?
P2: 280°/37°
No No 1 Between 12-20 fireballs, packed in a group, with glowing tails...
501o 02/27
09:25 UTC
02/27
03:25 CST
Houston TX -9 P1: ?/62°
P2: ?/?
No No 3 I think this was the reentry of rocket body CZ-4B.
501p 02/27
09:30 UTC
02/27
03:30 CST
Victoria TX -20 P1: 40°/30°
P2: 40°/25°
No No 2 There were three fireballs at the same time. They burned...
501q 02/27
09:35 UTC
02/27
03:35 CST
Houston TX -19 P1: 110°/42°
P2: 25°/40°
No No 2 This was not just one fireball. In fact each of...
501r 02/27
09:20 UTC
02/27
03:20 CST
vacherie LA -7 P1: 315°/180°
P2: 315°/0°
No No 3 -
501s 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
Buna TX -13 P1: 153°/29°
P2: 345°/45°
No No 1 -
501t 02/27
09:15 UTC
02/27
03:15 CST
Houston TX -20 P1: 216°/61°
P2: 62°/53°
No No 1 -
501u 02/27
08:30 UTC
02/27
02:30 CST
Houston TX -18 P1: 109°/25°
P2: 13°/30°
No No 1 My husband works at JSC & is a aerospace engineer...I...
501v 02/27
09:00 UTC
02/27
03:00 CST
Anahuac TX P1: 175°/20°
P2: 10°/75°
No 1 The most interesting thing that we had ever discover. Wish...
501w 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
-13 P1: 330°/13°
P2: 30°/0°
No No 4 I am an airline pilot and was at 38000 feet...
501x 02/27
09:20 UTC
02/27
03:20 CST
vacherie LA -7 P1: 315°/180°
P2: 315°/0°
No No 3 -
501y 02/27
09:11 UTC
02/27
03:11 CST
Streetman TX -9 P1: 140°/23°
P2: 120°/19°
No No 1 -
501z 02/27
09:10 UTC
02/27
03:10 CST
Alvin TX -11 P1: 88°/30°
P2: 31°/30°
No No 1 It was more than one, maybe about 5 fireballs.