Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

1 Video

1 Photo

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
460a 02/22
06:50 UTC
02/21
22:50 PST
Anaheim CA -15 P1: 30°/315°
P2: 18°/315°
No No 1 It fell for a short period of time, trailing a...
460aa 02/22
06:29 UTC
02/21
22:29 PST
Palm Desert CA -15 P1: 40°/270°
P2: 15°/270°
No No 3 This sighting is much larger than the usual shooting star....
460ab 02/22
06:28 UTC
02/21
22:28 PST
Los Angeles CA -7 P1: 189°/?
P2: 335°/30°
No No 1 wasn't a shooting star heard no sound after it dissapeared...
460ac 02/22
06:15 UTC
02/21
22:15 PST
Montebello CA P1: 270°/?
P2: 90°/?
No No 2 Was getting off the fwy. It streaked across sky....
460ad 02/22
06:10 UTC
02/21
22:10 PST
Alhambra CA -22 P1: 265°/29°
P2: 275°/19°
No No 3 It was the biggest one I've seen. It was awesome!!...
460ae 02/22
05:20 UTC
02/21
21:20 PST
Ventura CA -27 P1: 175°/68°
P2: 358°/57°
No No 2 -
460af 02/22
05:04 UTC
02/21
21:04 PST
Canyon Country CA -20 P1: 135°/?
P2: 0°/?
No No 2 -
460ag 02/22
05:00 UTC
02/21
21:00 PST
Arcadia CA -10 P1: ?/67°
P2: 317°/?
No No 1 -
460ah 02/22
02:18 UTC
02/21
18:18 PST
Laguna Niguel CA -15 P1: 88°/71°
P2: 130°/35°
No No 3 The direction of travel was from north to south.
460ai 02/22
06:49 UTC
02/21
22:49 PST
Sacramento CA -16 P1: 165°/55°
P2: 170°/20°
No No 2 Pilot/Former Military/Current Police Officer
460aj 02/22
06:37 UTC
02/21
22:37 PST
Burbank CA -19 P1: ?/37°
P2: ?/23°
No No 4 I thought it was REALLY big, bigger than a normal...
460ak 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Los Angeles CA -22 P1: 270°/29°
P2: 270°/4°
No No 3 I was standing on a sidewalk in front of a...
460al 02/22
06:26 UTC
02/21
22:26 PST
Van Nuys CA -5 P1: 270°/66°
P2: 270°/69°
No No 4 -
460am 02/22
05:50 UTC
02/21
21:50 PST
Merced CA -17 P1: 184°/23°
P2: 182°/1°
No No 2 IT WAS INCREDIBLE, I have never seen ANYTHING like it...
460an 02/22
05:30 UTC
02/21
21:30 PST
El Cerrito CA -13 P1: 126°/39°
P2: 169°/26°
No No 1 Observation time and address are approximate. I was driving south...
460ao 02/22
06:20 UTC
02/21
22:20 PST
La crescenta CA -27 P1: 270°/135°
P2: 315°/225°
No No 1 There was extreme detail of this fireball from my location...
460ap 02/22
06:29 UTC
02/21
22:29 PST
Glendale CA -15 P1: 279°/35°
P2: 284°/31°
No No 1 Just that as I was driving down the 134E connecting...
460aq 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Los Angeles CA -16 P1: 256°/55°
P2: 260°/48°
No No 2 -
460ar 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Valley Village CA -12 P1: 275°/65°
P2: 270°/21°
No No 3 -
460as 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
calimesa CA -13 P1: 315°/225°
P2: 45°/225°
No No 1 -
460at 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Chula Vista CA -9 P1: 320°/47°
P2: 338°/?
No 2 It the second meteor I've seen in last that 3...
460au 02/22
06:45 UTC
02/21
22:45 PST
Los Angeles CA -20 P1: 269°/73°
P2: 273°/0°
No No 2 I've seen a few astronomical occurrences in my lifetime but...
460av 02/22
06:29 UTC
02/21
22:29 PST
Sacramento CA -9 P1: 70°/135°
P2: 20°/135°
No No 2 I saw the fireball as i was driving. It looked...
460aw 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Stinson Beach CA -20 P1: 172°/27°
P2: 164°/9°
No No 1 -
460ax 02/22
06:29 UTC
02/21
22:29 PST
Atascadero CA -21 P1: 128°/48°
P2: 182°/1°
No No 2 This was extremely large & bright
460ay 02/22
05:10 UTC
02/21
21:10 PST
Fullerton CA -6 P1: 92°/51°
P2: 57°/31°
No No 1 Very exciting to see if in fact it was a...
460az 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Los Angeles CA -20 P1: 279°/25°
P2: 285°/19°
No No 1 i think i said everything.
460b 02/22
06:41 UTC
02/21
22:41 PST
Topanga CA -18 P1: 279°/67°
P2: 318°/19°
No No 3 I am curious, what was this and did anyone else...
460ba 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Lodi CA P1: ?/71°
P2: ?/6°
No No 5 It looked much larger than most I have ever seen....
460bb 02/22
06:26 UTC
02/21
22:26 PST
Carson City NV -18 P1: 134°/57°
P2: 209°/0°
No No 3 -
460bc 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Simi Valley CA -18 P1: 284°/23°
P2: 289°/43°
No No 1 -
460bd 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Santa Barbara CA -23 P1: 206°/60°
P2: 234°/25°
No 3 Most exciting meteor I have ever seen!! Crazy big and...
460be 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Irvine CA -24 P1: ?/5°
P2: ?/5°
No No 2 The direction was not in your available selections. It...
460bf 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
CA -24 P1: ?/47°
P2: 202°/12°
No No 2 It looked very close. I passed by a theme...
460bg 02/22
06:36 UTC
02/21
22:36 PST
Merced CA -25 P1: ?/31°
P2: ?/3°
No No 2 made my life.
460bh 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Costa Mesa CA -20 P1: 272°/35°
P2: 300°/24°
No No 3 Have seen numerous meteors over the years. This was...
460bi 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Rancho Cucamonga CA -16 P1: 245°/16°
P2: 254°/11°
No No 1 I had just gone to bed and thought that I...
460bj 02/22
06:31 UTC
02/21
22:31 PST
Santa Barbara CA -13 P1: 33°/?
P2: 30°/?
No No 2 Had my back to the fireball. But explosion...
460bk 02/22
06:00 UTC
02/21
22:00 PST
San Diego CA -13 P1: 11°/63°
P2: 42°/45°
No No 1 My husband observed it too, but only for a moment.
460bl 02/22
07:00 UTC
02/21
23:00 PST
Carlsbad CA -27 P1: 306°/57°
P2: 296°/15°
No No 1 I thought it was a shooting star. It moved slower...
460bm 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Ramona CA -18 P1: ?/87°
P2: ?/71°
No No 4 if any of it hit the ground i swear its...
460bn 02/22
06:31 UTC
02/21
22:31 PST
El Cajon CA -5 P1: 336°/41°
P2: 307°/37°
No No 1 First time seeing a fireball
460bo 02/22
06:31 UTC
02/21
22:31 PST
-16 P1: 255°/30°
P2: 285°/10°
No No 3 -
460bp 02/22
06:12 UTC
02/21
22:12 PST
Aptos CA -18 P1: 97°/23°
P2: 218°/14°
No No 2 -
460bq 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PDT
Malibu CA -23 P1: 270°/51°
P2: 276°/19°
No No 3 It was very bright and green and looked much bigger...
460c 02/22
06:40 UTC
02/21
22:40 PST
Los Angeles CA -19 P1: 251°/45°
P2: 281°/40°
No No 1 It wasn't visible the entire time. I was in...
460d 02/22
06:38 UTC
02/21
22:38 PST
Santa Ynez CA -20 P1: 157°/29°
P2: 169°/16°
No No 2 I could not move my character to the spot I...
460e 02/22
06:35 UTC
02/21
22:35 PST
Paso robles CA -11 P1: 315°/180°
P2: 45°/225°
No No 3 -
460f 02/22
06:35 UTC
02/21
22:35 PST
Pismo Beach CA -7 P1: 133°/60°
P2: 40°/75°
No No 1 I have sighted and reported a meteor 6 years ago
460g 02/22
06:35 UTC
02/21
22:35 PST
Paso robles CA -11 P1: 315°/180°
P2: 45°/225°
No No 3 -
460h 02/22
06:32 UTC
02/21
22:32 PST
San Francisco CA -7 P1: 141°/56°
P2: 161°/15°
No No 3 -
460i 02/22
06:32 UTC
02/21
22:32 PST
santa barbara CA -18 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 45°/315°
3 -
460j 02/22
06:32 UTC
02/21
22:32 PST
Los Angeles CA -18 P1: 279°/13°
P2: 293°/7°
No No 1 -
460k 02/22
06:32 UTC
02/21
22:32 PST
San Francisco CA -18 P1: 50°/180°
P2: 20°/180°
No No 1 -
460l 02/22
06:31 UTC
02/21
22:31 PST
Pomona CA -22 P1: 233°/45°
P2: 182°/16°
No No 4 I was driving westbound on the 60 freeway in Pomona...
460m 02/22
06:31 UTC
02/21
22:31 PST
San Mateo CA -22 P1: ?/60°
P2: ?/10°
No No 3 I'm not certain of exactly the direction I was facing...
460n 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
culver city CA -19 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 45°/270°
No No 1 It looked so close, i called my family to warn...
460o 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
El Cerrito CA -13 P1: 131°/37°
P2: 170°/27°
No No 1 This report is to correct one I mistakenly submitted for...
460p 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Pasadena CA -15 P1: 270°/56°
P2: 269°/12°
No No 2 I first saw it through the trees and I lost...
460q 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Elk Grove CA -16 P1: 165°/37°
P2: 172°/0°
No No 4 -
460r 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Malibu CA -13 P1: 251°/?
P2: 255°/26°
No No 2 It was over the ocean, brighter and larger then any...
460s 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Garden grove CA -5 P1: 30°/0°
P2: 10°/0°
No No 1 I was driving home from school on the 22 freeway...
460t 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Malibu CA -13 P1: 25°/315°
P2: 24°/315°
No No 2 Never seen a fireball like this before
460u 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
La Quinta CA -13 P1: 281°/45°
P2: 286°/0°
No No 3 Brightest largest and lowest meteor I've ever witnessed.
460v 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Costa Mesa CA -13 P1: 270°/?
P2: 225°/?
No No 1 It appeared to be rather low and traveling very fast....
460w 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
La Habra CA -12 P1: 279°/35°
P2: 277°/32°
No No 2 Might it be related to the fireball in Russia?
460x 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Malibu CA -19 P1: ?/59°
P2: ?/23°
No No 4 -
460y 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
Los Angeles CA -25 P1: 59°/35°
P2: ?/43°
No No 2 it was headed towards west LA area like to culver...
460z 02/22
06:30 UTC
02/21
22:30 PST
San Fernando CA -7 P1: 305°/90°
P2: 302°/17°
No No 3 -