Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
451a 02/21
08:50 UTC
02/21
03:50 EST
barnegat NJ -9 P1: 85°/0°
P2: 85°/0°
No No 3 Driving on thegarden state parkway. It was very noticeable. Pretty
451b 02/21
03:48 UTC
02/20
22:48 EST
Fair Lawn NJ -11 P1: 188°/80°
P2: 188°/60°
No No 1 -
451c 02/21
03:43 UTC
02/20
22:43 EST
Manasquan NJ -11 P1: ?/74°
P2: ?/59°
No No 2 -
451d 02/21
09:00 UTC
02/21
04:00 EST
Madison CT -22 P1: 332°/21°
P2: 7°/1°
No No 1 -
451e 02/21
08:51 UTC
02/21
03:51 EST
Riverdale Park MD -8 P1: 313°/20°
P2: 321°/1°
No No 2 Was driving and fireball caught my attention after i emerged...
451f 02/21
08:50 UTC
02/21
03:50 EST
barnegat NJ -9 P1: 85°/0°
P2: 85°/0°
No No 3 Driving on thegarden state parkway. It was very noticeable. Pretty
451g 02/21
09:00 UTC
02/21
04:00 EST
East Marion NY -20 P1: 337°/66°
P2: 332°/63°
No No 3 Very bright, seemed large and close in the sky vs....