Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
355a 02/17
05:10 UTC
02/16
22:10 MST
Glendale AZ -13 P1: 248°/27°
P2: 234°/20°
No No 2 -
355b 02/17
05:10 UTC
02/16
22:10 MST
Peoria AZ -26 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 3 Very significant in that I had seen them fade before...
355c 02/17
05:05 UTC
02/16
22:05 MST
Scottsdale AZ -23 P1: 270°/35°
P2: 225°/23°
No No 1 -
355e 02/17
05:20 UTC
02/16
22:20 MST
Mesa AZ -24 P1: 251°/65°
P2: 149°/11°
No No 1 It was fairly dark tonight and it just came out...
355f 02/17
05:10 UTC
02/16
22:10 MST
Phoenix AZ -26 P1: 334°/35°
P2: 145°/24°
No 1 -
355g 02/17
05:07 UTC
02/16
22:07 MST
AZ -14 P1: 15°/30°
P2: 50°/21°
No No 3 -
355h 02/17
04:58 UTC
02/16
21:58 MST
Oracle AZ -16 P1: ?/77°
P2: ?/31°
No No 1 I was quite surprised by this event as I was...
355i 02/17
06:00 UTC
02/16
23:00 MST
Chandler AZ -13 P1: 315°/0°
P2: 45°/180°
No No 1 It was amazing. I saw it first and was like...
355j 02/17
05:05 UTC
02/16
22:05 MST
Payson AZ -17 P1: 190°/33°
P2: 180°/18°
No No 1 I have no FORMAL training or experience, but I've seen...
355k 02/17
05:00 UTC
02/16
21:00 PST
Murrieta CA -20 P1: 94°/52°
P2: 96°/50°
No No 1 -
355l 02/17
05:00 UTC
02/16
22:00 MST
Tucson AZ -15 P1: 290°/20°
P2: 275°/35°
No No 4 yes WOW FUN !!~ I was actually at a party...
355m 02/17
05:00 UTC
02/16
22:00 MST
Tucson AZ -22 P1: 298°/62°
P2: 308°/64°
No No 2 Never seen any thing like it before. Could it be...
355n 02/17
05:36 UTC
02/16
21:36 PST
Auburn CA -8 P1: 98°/24°
P2: 100°/27°
No No 3 When the fire ball entered my field of vision, it...
355o 02/17
05:15 UTC
02/16
21:15 PST
San Diego CA -22 P1: 87°/45°
P2: 88°/0°
No No 1 This was a very bright, large fireball moving at high...
355p 02/17
05:12 UTC
02/16
22:12 MST
Chandler AZ -23 P1: 273°/90°
P2: 217°/70°
No No 2 I was watching phoenix sky harbor's air traffic, as the...
355q 02/17
05:09 UTC
02/16
22:09 MST
Parker AZ -10 P1: 124°/22.8°
P2: 123°/9.96°
No No 1 DTG was 20130217_050910_188 +/- a few milliseconds. Begin Az...
355r 02/17
05:00 UTC
02/16
22:00 MST
Quartzsite AZ P1: 74°/61°
P2: 100°/12°
No No 1 -
355s 02/17
05:00 UTC
02/16
22:00 MST
Quartzsite AZ -22 P1: 78°/64°
P2: 85°/12°
No No 2 My partner and I saw it fall from above, peweter...
355t 02/17
05:00 UTC
02/16
22:00 MST
Tonto Basin AZ P1: 294°/21°
P2: 245°/11°
No No 2 It was beautifully colored and cool!