Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
3438a 12/28
05:35 UTC
12/27
23:35 CST
Crosslake MN -26 P1: ?/11°
P2: ?/0°
1 -
3438aa 12/28
04:32 UTC
12/27
22:32 CST
Tripoli IA -13 P1: 315°/75°
P2: 180°/?
No No 1 -
3438ab 12/28
04:32 UTC
12/27
22:32 CST
Brainerd MN P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No 2 -
3438ac 12/28
04:31 UTC
12/27
22:31 CST
Milaca MN -21 P1: 359°/62°
P2: 319°/15°
No No 1 -
3438ad 12/28
04:31 UTC
12/27
22:31 CST
Zumbrota MN -20 P1: 45°/26°
P2: 45°/23°
No No 1 We saw the large meteor glow last night, and now...
3438ae 12/28
04:31 UTC
12/27
22:31 CST
Tintah MN -13 P1: 180°/90°
P2: 0°/45°
No No 3 This was the largest and brightest meteor I've ever seen....
3438af 12/28
04:31 UTC
12/27
22:31 CST
Maplewood MN P1: 287°/44°
P2: 287°/3°
No No 1 -
3438ag 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
St Peter MN -23 P1: 31°/?
P2: 26°/?
No No 1 -
3438ah 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Eagle Lake MN -25 P1: 2°/79°
P2: 351°/19°
No No 3 -
3438ai 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Pine River MN -22 P1: ?/90°
P2: ?/90°
No 1 sound came from the SW
3438aj 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Spencer IA -20 P1: 35°/?
P2: 10°/?
No No 1 -
3438ak 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
St. Cloud MN -20 P1: 90°/?
P2: 270°/?
No No 2 It was amazing!!!!!
3438al 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Stacy MN -12 P1: 331°/30°
P2: 321°/7°
No No 2 -
3438am 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Delano MN -7 P1: 45°/60°
P2: 0°/45°
No No 3 -
3438an 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
St. Cloud MN -20 P1: 90°/?
P2: 270°/?
No No 2 It was amazing!!!!!
3438ao 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Isanti MN -23 P1: 33°/?
P2: 289°/20°
No No 2 It was so odd to literally see a burning ball...
3438ap 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Amboy MN -13 P1: 10°/33°
P2: 340°/21°
No No 2 I didn't know exactly what to look for, having never...
3438aq 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Mapleton IA -18 P1: 359°/25°
P2: 359°/1°
No No 3 I was driving and saw the very bright light for...
3438as 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Lidderdale IA -11 P1: 0°/64°
P2: 345°/31°
No No 3 It was moving toward the nw and left a trail...
3438at 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Nisswa MN P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
3 Heard a 7 to 8 second boom that shook my...
3438au 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Baxter MN -5 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 180°/45°
No 2 My kids and I were in the living room and...
3438av 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
East Bethel MN -17 P1: 314°/59°
P2: 302°/11°
No No 3 The meteor appeared to be headed towards the ground vs...
3438aw 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Fridley MN -19 P1: 320°/46°
P2: 331°/15°
No No 3 The brightest & largest fireball I have seen
3438ax 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Nisswa MN -22 P1: 330°/?
P2: ?/?
No 1 -
3438ay 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Rochester MN -15 P1: 333°/69°
P2: 330°/18°
No No 3 The sight of this object was quite dramatic and certainly...
3438az 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
East Bethel MN -18 P1: 312°/70°
P2: 306°/9°
No No 3 Super bright and large Meteor travailing NW. Spotted in East...
3438b 12/28
05:33 UTC
12/27
23:33 CST
Osseo WI -10 P1: ?/39°
P2: ?/1°
No No 3 looked like something hit the earth, might have started higher,...
3438ba 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Waconia MN -27 P1: ?/0°
P2: ?/?
No No 1 It was so bright. Like seeing a giant falling...
3438bb 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Shakopee MN -12 P1: ?/31°
P2: ?/10°
No No 3 was amazing !
3438bc 12/28
04:28 UTC
12/27
22:28 CST
Wittenberg WI -13 P1: 298°/57°
P2: 277°/7°
No No 1 -
3438bd 12/28
04:27 UTC
12/27
22:27 CST
Hudson WI -18 P1: 296°/45°
P2: 296°/18°
No No 4 I viewed this fireball while driving. Do to the bright...
3438be 12/28
04:25 UTC
12/27
22:25 CST
Waubay SD -7 P1: 45°/65°
P2: 45°/45°
No No 2 I observed while driving, through windshield so could not hear...
3438bf 12/28
04:25 UTC
12/27
22:25 CST
Brainerd MN -13 P1: 282°/21°
P2: 285°/23°
No 1 we really didn't see the direction we were sitting on...
3438bg 12/28
04:25 UTC
12/27
22:25 CST
Rochester MN -9 P1: 359°/?
P2: 0°/?
No No 1 -
3438bh 12/28
04:24 UTC
12/27
22:24 CST
Blaine MN -22 P1: 340°/45°
P2: 348°/10°
No No 2 It was very large and bright
3438bi 12/28
04:20 UTC
12/27
22:20 CST
Foley MN -19 P1: 333°/90°
P2: 319°/0°
No No 3 -
3438bj 12/28
04:20 UTC
12/27
22:20 CST
Appleton MN -22 P1: 24°/33°
P2: 330°/23°
No No 1 I initially thought it was someone shooting off fireworks. ...
3438bk 12/28
04:15 UTC
12/27
22:15 CST
Missouri Valley IA -21 P1: 359°/69°
P2: 360°/0°
No No 1 -
3438bl 12/28
04:15 UTC
12/27
22:15 CST
Woodbury MN -20 P1: 326°/61°
P2: 329°/20°
No No 3 -
3438bm 12/28
04:10 UTC
12/27
22:10 CST
Beresford SD -28 P1: 44°/?
P2: 34°/?
No No 1 I was driving down I29 and looked to my right...
3438bn 12/28
04:05 UTC
12/27
22:05 CST
South Shore SD -26 P1: 35°/?
P2: 22°/20°
No No 1 It was the most amazing site ! left us...
3438bo 12/28
04:02 UTC
12/27
22:02 CST
New Hampton IA -13 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/45°
No No 1 -
3438bp 12/28
04:00 UTC
12/27
22:00 CST
Pillager MN -25 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
2 I have talked to friends on Facebook who were a...
3438bq 12/28
04:00 UTC
12/27
22:00 CST
jackson MN -27 P1: 45°/45°
P2: 0°/0°
No No 1 It was beautiful!!!!
3438br 12/28
04:00 UTC
12/27
22:00 CST
Perham MN -14 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 2 -
3438bs 12/28
04:00 UTC
12/27
22:00 CST
Brainerd MN -27 P1: 0°/90°
P2: 0°/90°
No 2 While driving at night I witnessed the sky in north...
3438bt 12/28
03:45 UTC
12/27
21:45 CST
MN -26 P1: 269°/?
P2: 271°/?
No 2 It was very cloudy, but it lit up the whole...
3438bu 12/28
03:40 UTC
12/27
21:40 CST
Brainerd MN -9 P1: 90°/90°
P2: 180°/90°
No 1 -
3438bv 12/28
03:40 UTC
12/27
21:40 CST
Brainerd MN -9 P1: 90°/90°
P2: 180°/90°
No 1 -
3438bw 12/28
03:30 UTC
12/27
21:30 CST
Granite Falls MN -7 P1: 10°/33°
P2: 7°/5°
No No 1 i was watching a movie and...
3438bx 12/28
03:30 UTC
12/27
21:30 CST
Minneapolis MN -19 P1: 355°/73°
P2: 352°/59°
No No 3 -
3438by 12/28
03:00 UTC
12/27
21:00 CST
Clear Lake IA -6 P1: 77°/?
P2: 69°/?
No No 3 I saw this and commented to my brother-in-law afterwards about...
3438bz 12/28
02:45 UTC
12/27
20:45 CST
clear lake IA -20 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/0°
No No 1 It looked like it would have landed around fertile iowa
3438c 12/28
05:32 UTC
12/27
23:32 CST
Rosholt SD -28 P1: 85°/53°
P2: 71°/23°
No 2 it looked like a small streak of green lightning, and...
3438ca 12/28
02:30 UTC
12/27
20:30 CST
St Charles MO -23 P1: 285°/19°
P2: 58°/68°
No No 1 There were actually four distinct bright orange balls at first,...
3438cb 12/28
02:10 UTC
12/27
20:10 CST
Rio WI -9 P1: 315°/70°
P2: 315°/45°
No No 3 Sky was very dark as I was in the country...
3438cc 12/28
02:00 UTC
12/27
20:00 CST
Muscatine IA -6.5 P1: 356°/32°
P2: 344°/26°
No No 4 Viewed from well inside of a very light polluted area,.
3438cd 12/28
04:46 UTC
12/27
22:46 CST
princeton MN -25 P1: 270°/90°
P2: 225°/0°
No No 1 It was awesome and scary a the same time ...wow
3438ce 12/28
04:15 UTC
12/27
22:15 CST
Andover MN -13 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 315°/?
No No 3 -
3438cf 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Hutchinson MN -27 P1: ?/9°
P2: ?/0°
No No 1 The fireball came straight down from the sky and landed...
3438cg 12/28
04:50 UTC
12/27
22:50 CST
Brainerd MN -16 P1: 237°/28°
P2: 236°/34°
No 3 -
3438ch 12/28
04:20 UTC
12/27
22:20 CST
East Bethel MN -8 P1: 0°/60°
P2: 0°/25°
No No 2 -
3438ci 12/28
04:23 UTC
12/27
22:23 CST
brainerd MN P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
3 -
3438cj 12/28
04:24 UTC
12/27
22:24 CST
Watertown MN -25 P1: 351°/36°
P2: 350°/24°
No No 1 -
3438ck 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Forest Lake MN -8 P1: 335°/71°
P2: 334°/4°
No No 3 -
3438cl 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Minneapolis MN -16 P1: 350°/73°
P2: 346°/0°
No No 1 Remarkable..... It seemed to land like three blocks away...
3438cm 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Colfax WI -12 P1: 354°/13°
P2: 352°/5°
No No 1 -
3438cn 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Ellendale ND -22 P1: 79°/75°
P2: 80°/10°
No No 3 I would not have believed that I seen such a...
3438co 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Houston MN -20 P1: 308°/46°
P2: 309°/28°
No No 3 -
3438cp 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Minneapolis MN -19 P1: 340°/23°
P2: 327°/15°
No No 2 -
3438cq 12/28
04:31 UTC
12/27
22:31 CST
Afton MN -12 P1: ?/35°
P2: ?/26°
No No 1 -
3438cr 12/28
04:35 UTC
12/27
22:35 CST
Woodstock MN -15 P1: 21°/?
P2: 340°/33°
No No 1 -
3438cs 12/28
04:35 UTC
12/27
22:35 CST
St Paul MN -12 P1: ?/32°
P2: ?/23°
No No 2 It appeared for a very short time. Didn't travel very...
3438ct 12/28
05:30 UTC
12/27
23:30 CST
Garretson SD -27 P1: 45°/45°
P2: 45°/25°
No No 2 -
3438cu 12/28
04:45 UTC
12/27
22:45 CST
St. Joseph MO -5 P1: 180°/20°
P2: 0°/20°
No No 3 It looked to be on fire, burning like a lighter.
3438cv 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
oronoco MN -7 P1: 315°/90°
P2: 315°/0°
No No 2 -
3438cw 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Marine on St Croix MN -24 P1: 320°/75°
P2: 320°/27°
No No 1 -
3438cx 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
-23 P1: 12°/22°
P2: 324°/11°
No No 1 I saw it while I was driving
3438cy 12/28
04:28 UTC
12/27
22:28 CST
Brewster MN -21 P1: 30°/61°
P2: 358°/27°
No No 2 We also saw a smaller fireball on Monday evening December...
3438cz 12/28
04:00 UTC
12/27
22:00 CST
Brainerd MN P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No 1 I checked out our windows after our house shook and...
3438d 12/28
05:27 UTC
12/27
23:27 CST
Mantorville MN -16 P1: 58°/22°
P2: 63°/22°
No 2 I was heading north on 52 and I saw it...
3438da 12/28
04:00 UTC
12/27
22:00 CST
Minneapolis MN -17 P1: 45°/45°
P2: 45°/10°
No No 1 It could have been a mistake in depth perception, ...
3438db 12/28
04:00 UTC
12/27
22:00 CST
St. Paul MN -15 P1: 0°/60°
P2: 0°/15°
No No 1 Time is approximate.
3438dc 12/28
04:00 UTC
12/27
22:00 CST
Elk River MN -22 P1: 2°/75°
P2: 351°/5°
No No 2 Really looked like it landed near by
3438dd 12/28
03:33 UTC
12/27
21:33 CST
Marshall MN -27 P1: 45°/45°
P2: 45°/0°
No No 1 I had just left marshal MN on highway 23 driving...
3438de 12/28
03:18 UTC
12/27
21:18 CST
Pillager MN -13 P1: 270°/?
P2: 90°/?
1 Was an amazing thing my husband and I experienced :)
3438df 12/28
04:20 UTC
12/27
22:20 CST
Alton IA -21 P1: 19°/?
P2: 11°/27°
No No 4 -
3438dg 12/28
04:25 UTC
12/27
22:25 CST
Mosinee WI -13 P1: 292°/21°
P2: 292°/9°
No No 1 That was the brightest meteorite I ever saw.
3438dh 12/28
04:25 UTC
12/27
22:25 CST
Minneapolis MN -24 P1: 11°/65°
P2: 350°/20°
No No 3 It looked as though it would hit the ground directly...
3438di 12/28
04:28 UTC
12/27
22:28 CST
Baxter MN P1: 231°/?
P2: 235°/?
No 2 It was overcast and foggy that night, and the light...
3438dj 12/28
04:28 UTC
12/27
22:28 CST
Duluth MN -19 P1: 197°/?
P2: 280°/?
No No 1 I was in my third floor apartment, so it was...
3438dk 12/28
04:29 UTC
12/27
22:29 CST
Bayard IA -6 P1: 360°/61°
P2: 340°/1°
No No 2 THIS WAS THE BIGEST AND BRIGHTEST I HAVE EVER...
3438dl 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Princeton MN -19 P1: ?/60°
P2: ?/40°
No No 5 -
3438dm 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Pillager MN -27 P1: 0°/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 Scared the crap out of me
3438dn 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Waterloo IA -16 P1: 338°/63°
P2: 321°/40°
No No 2 -
3438do 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Orono MN -20 P1: 320°/15°
P2: 300°/10°
No No 3 -
3438dp 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
MN -25 P1: 165°/67°
P2: 179°/11°
No No 1 It was amazing. We could not believe our eyes....
3438dq 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
Pine River MN -22 P1: 84°/?
P2: ?/?
No No 4 Only saw the bedroom light up. was in bed,...
3438dr 12/28
04:30 UTC
12/27
22:30 CST
oronoco MN -7 P1: 315°/90°
P2: 315°/0°
No No 2 -
3438ds 12/28
04:31 UTC
12/27
22:31 CST
Greene IA -26 P1: 290°/60°
P2: 326°/1°
No No 1 Impressive.
3438dt 12/28
04:33 UTC
12/27
22:33 CST
superior WI -13 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 225°/45°
No No 2 -
3438du 12/28
04:33 UTC
12/27
22:33 CST
Luck WI P1: 358°/23°
P2: 357°/6°
No No 1 Saw a bright green glow which made me look. It...
3438dv 12/28
04:33 UTC
12/27
22:33 CST
superior WI -13 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 225°/45°
No No 2 -
3438dw 12/28
04:33 UTC
12/27
22:33 CST
Eden Prairie MN -25 P1: 315°/?
P2: 325°/37°
No No 3 -
3438dx 12/28
04:39 UTC
12/27
22:39 CST
Keystone SD -19 P1: 326°/35°
P2: 336°/5°
No No 1 It seemed to be falling at a fairly steep angle....
3438dy 12/28
04:40 UTC
12/27
22:40 CST
Cushing MN -20 P1: 1°/55°
P2: 302°/56°
No 1 I didn't actually see a fireball- I was outside with...
3438dz 12/28
04:45 UTC
12/27
22:45 CST
Spencer IA -25 P1: 27°/47°
P2: 13°/0°
No No 1 Absolutely beautiful. Glad I got to see it.
3438e 12/28
05:00 UTC
12/27
23:00 CST
Sioux City IA -20 P1: 6°/21°
P2: 6°/0°
No No 2 I was driving north on the interstate and saw this...
3438ea 12/28
05:00 UTC
12/27
23:00 CST
Grand Rapids MN P1: 265°/23°
P2: ?/22°
4 It was cloudy but the booms were loud and distant...
3438eb 12/28
05:00 UTC
12/27
23:00 CST
Forest Lake MN -7 P1: 12°/35°
P2: 351°/27°
No No 2 -
3438ec 12/28
04:23 UTC
12/27
22:23 CST
Motley MN P1: 0°/?
P2: 0°/?
No No 5 I'm glad someone else saw the Friday night December 27th...
3438ed 12/28
04:33 UTC
12/27
22:33 CST
Roseville MN -25 P1: ?/4°
P2: ?/7°
No 3 I was on a hill in Reservoir Woods, a natural...
3438ee 12/28
05:00 UTC
12/27
23:00 CST
Andover MN -24 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/16°
No No 1 -
3438ef 12/28
04:28 UTC
12/27
22:28 CST
Fridley MN -25 P1: 28°/80°
P2: 329°/30°
No No 3 Was in my car so don't know if there were...
3438eg 12/28
04:45 UTC
12/27
22:45 CST
Latimer IA -22 P1: 349°/?
P2: 325°/?
No No 1 I saw it while driving north on I-35 north of...
3438eh 12/28
04:15 UTC
12/27
22:15 CST
Summit SD -24.00 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
No No 1 -
3438ei 12/28
04:35 UTC
12/27
22:35 CST
brewster MN 0.00 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
No No 1 I am not sure what it was I saw but...
3438ej 12/28
05:00 UTC
12/27
23:00 CST
Bonduel WI -10 P1: 293°/65°
P2: 288°/10°
No No 1 I was in the car driving (stereo on) so I'm...
3438f 12/28
04:50 UTC
12/27
22:50 CST
LaMoure ND -15 P1: 84°/23°
P2: 83°/5°
No No 1 Looked almost like a flare falling or fireworks falling but...
3438g 12/28
04:45 UTC
12/27
22:45 CST
Minneapolis MN -25 P1: 250°/90°
P2: 270°/25°
No No 3 I am an airline pilot and was flying north of...
3438h 12/28
04:45 UTC
12/27
22:45 CST
St. Joseph MO -5 P1: 180°/20°
P2: 0°/20°
No No 3 It looked to be on fire, burning like a lighter.
3438i 12/28
04:45 UTC
12/27
22:45 CST
Baxter MN P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No 1 -
3438j 12/28
04:40 UTC
12/27
22:40 CST
St Paul MN -20 P1: 342°/24°
P2: 340°/18°
No No 1 View was through balcony door, till the adjacent building blocked...
3438k 12/28
04:40 UTC
12/27
22:40 CST
Albertville MN -28 P1: 342°/27°
P2: 340°/15°
No No 1 It was fricken' awesome.
3438l 12/28
04:37 UTC
12/27
22:37 CST
Blaine MN -18 P1: 330°/13°
P2: 330°/9°
No 2 It was bright enough to catch my eye while watching...
3438m 12/28
04:37 UTC
12/27
22:37 CST
Maple Grove MN -17 P1: 354°/64°
P2: 357°/34°
No 3 it glowed a bright orange then the trail dissapeared but...
3438n 12/28
04:36 UTC
12/27
22:36 CST
Plymouth MN P1: ?/60°
P2: 218°/0°
No 1 -
3438o 12/28
04:35 UTC
12/27
22:35 CST
Exeland WI P1: 115°/30°
P2: 300°/0°
No No 1 -
3438p 12/28
04:35 UTC
12/27
22:35 CST
Saint Paul MN -20 P1: 349°/?
P2: 351°/53°
No No 1 -
3438q 12/28
04:35 UTC
12/27
22:35 CST
Brainerd MN -19 P1: 275°/?
P2: 275°/?
No 4 It is very cloudy out, I saw a bright white/blue...
3438r 12/28
04:35 UTC
12/27
22:35 CST
Inver Grove Heights MN P1: 333°/28°
P2: 333°/9°
No No 1 i tried following the direction i saw the fireball (toward...
3438s 12/28
04:34 UTC
12/27
22:34 CST
Wayzata MN P1: 350°/10°
P2: 358°/0°
No No 3 Ison
3438t 12/28
04:34 UTC
12/27
22:34 CST
Minneapolis MN -25 P1: 355°/40°
P2: 330°/4°
No No 2 That was the coolest meteor I have ever seen!
3438u 12/28
04:34 UTC
12/27
22:34 CST
Pillager MN -20 P1: 90°/90°
P2: 45°/45°
No 3 It was breath taking. I wish the clouds hadn't moved...
3438v 12/28
04:34 UTC
12/27
22:34 CST
Pillager MN -20 P1: 90°/90°
P2: 45°/45°
No 3 It was breath taking. I wish the clouds hadn't moved...
3438w 12/28
04:33 UTC
12/27
22:33 CST
superior WI -13 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 225°/45°
No No 2 -
3438x 12/28
04:33 UTC
12/27
22:33 CST
superior WI -13 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 225°/45°
No No 2 -
3438y 12/28
04:32 UTC
12/27
22:32 CST
Corwith IA -13 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/15°
No No 1 Breathtaking
3438z 12/28
04:32 UTC
12/27
22:32 CST
Pequot Lakes MN -18 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
2 -