Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
317a 02/15
04:20 UTC
02/14
22:20 CST
Tuscaloosa AL -7 P1: 125°/25°
P2: 15°/20°
No No 3 -
317b 02/15
04:30 UTC
02/14
22:30 CST
Northport AL -18 P1: 149°/83°
P2: 91°/71°
No No 2 -
317c 02/15
04:35 UTC
02/14
22:35 CST
Northport AL -13 P1: 124°/39°
P2: 70°/23°
No No 2 It was very low. I thought it was a meteor,...
317d 02/15
04:22 UTC
02/14
23:22 EST
Bowdon GA -27 P1: 197°/57°
P2: 239°/?
No No 1 Did not see how low it went because of the...
317e 02/15
04:30 UTC
02/14
23:30 EST
Locust Grove GA -20 P1: 256°/45°
P2: 268°/30°
No No 1 This was probably one of the coolest things I have...
317f 02/15
05:00 UTC
02/14
23:00 CST
Birmingham AL P1: 128°/?
P2: 39°/40°
No No 1 -
317g 02/15
04:23 UTC
02/14
22:23 CST
Coffeeville MS -16 P1: 103°/21°
P2: 88°/21°
No No 1 This was not like any falling star which I have...
317h 02/15
04:15 UTC
02/14
23:15 EST
Roswell GA -13 P1: 136°/34°
P2: 243°/23°
No No 2 -
317i 02/15
04:26 UTC
02/14
23:26 EST
-6 P1: 227°/35°
P2: 276°/29°
No No 3 It looked like an aircraft landing at the airport. ...
317j 02/15
04:20 UTC
02/14
23:20 EST
Shiloh GA -24 P1: 328°/25°
P2: ?/4°
No No 1 I have never witnessed anything like this in my life.It...
317k 02/15
04:20 UTC
02/14
23:20 EST
Statesboro GA -6 P1: 230°/28°
P2: 290°/28°
No No 3 -
317l 02/15
04:20 UTC
02/14
23:20 EST
Norcross GA -13 P1: 315°/180°
P2: 45°/180°
No No 4 Almost looked like a helicopter spot light pointed right at...
317m 02/15
04:20 UTC
02/14
23:20 EST
Norcross GA -18 P1: 220°/44°
P2: 240°/35°
No No 4 It looked like a helicopter search light pointed right at...
317n 02/15
04:25 UTC
02/14
22:25 CST
Lacombe LA -20 P1: 119°/51°
P2: 83°/23°
No No 3 -
317o 02/15
04:26 UTC
02/14
23:26 EST
Newnan GA -21 P1: 242°/45°
P2: 260°/39°
No No 2 It was the chunkiest meteor I have ever seen,.. it...
317p 02/15
04:20 UTC
02/14
23:20 EST
West Point GA -9 P1: 315°/135°
P2: 315°/315°
No No 1 -
317q 02/15
04:20 UTC
02/14
23:20 EST
Atlanta GA -12 P1: 265°/45°
P2: 290°/35°
No No 3 It was beautiful, but the couple in the car in...
317r 02/15
04:00 UTC
02/14
23:00 EST
Macon GA -8 P1: 233°/57°
P2: 288°/38°
No No 1 I have never seen a meteor that terminated in a...
317s 02/15
04:20 UTC
02/14
23:20 EST
Irmo SC -16 P1: ?/25°
P2: ?/10°
No No 1 -
317t 02/15
04:01 UTC
02/14
23:01 EST
Brooks GA -7 P1: 170°/54°
P2: 233°/5°
No No 3 I think it may have split from the initial piece
317u 02/15
04:00 UTC
02/14
22:00 CST
Houston TX -19 P1: 179°/43°
P2: 179°/37°
No No 2 -
317v 02/15
04:20 UTC
02/14
22:20 CST
Livingston LA -9 P1: 270°/90°
P2: 315°/45°
No No 2 -
317w 02/15
04:45 UTC
02/14
22:45 CST
Bayou La Batre AL -28 P1: 10°/45°
P2: 5°/6°
No No 3 Thought it might be an airplane going down because of...
317x 02/15
04:23 UTC
02/14
23:23 EST
Oak Ridge TN -20 P1: 184°/20°
P2: 199°/15°
No No 1 I believe the object flew over the Oak Ridge National...
317y 02/15
04:25 UTC
02/14
23:25 EST
Fayetteville GA -22 P1: 223°/?
P2: 279°/30°
No No 3 Happy to see other reports of this, as I checked...