Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
28a 01/05
23:00 UTC
01/05
18:00 EST
Norwich CT P1: 244°/?
P2: ?/41°
No No 1 I'm70 years old and remember shooting stars from my drivein...
28aa 01/05
23:33 UTC
01/05
18:33 EST
Smithtown NY -8 P1: 81°/33°
P2: 258°/19°
No No 3 LOOKED LIKE A SLOW MOVING BOTTLE ROCKET. BRIGHT GREEN WITH...
28ab 01/05
23:33 UTC
01/05
18:33 EST
West Hartford CT -16 P1: 148°/40°
P2: 239°/30°
No No 3 Brightest meteor I have ever seen. Observed while driving...
28ac 01/05
23:34 UTC
01/05
18:34 EST
Middlebury CT -5 P1: 150°/70°
P2: 218°/20°
No No 2 -
28ad 01/05
23:34 UTC
01/05
18:34 EST
Brooklyn NY -23 P1: 170°/59°
P2: 188°/43°
No No 2 -
28ae 01/05
23:35 UTC
01/05
18:35 EST
Chelmsford MA P1: 315°/135°
P2: 315°/180°
No No 1 My husband and I were in the car traveling southbound...
28af 01/05
23:35 UTC
01/05
18:35 EST
-20 P1: 100°/51°
P2: 202°/?
No No 2 -
28ag 01/05
23:35 UTC
01/05
18:35 EST
North Adams MA -19 P1: 102°/39°
P2: 248°/17°
No No 1 Spectacular! We (wife and I ) were driving south...
28ah 01/05
23:35 UTC
01/05
18:35 EST
Royersford PA -22 P1: 130°/30°
P2: 75°/30°
No No 1 -
28ai 01/05
23:35 UTC
01/05
18:35 EST
Woodbridge Township NJ -20 P1: 78°/30°
P2: 82°/30°
No No 1 looked like it was at the top of the tree...
28aj 01/05
23:40 UTC
01/05
18:40 EST
Mt Cobb PA -9 P1: 76°/56°
P2: 114°/29°
No No 1 -
28ak 01/05
23:40 UTC
01/05
18:40 EST
Dumont NJ -20 P1: 79°/?
P2: 151°/33°
No No 3 The brightest show that I have ever seen- Slower and...
28al 01/05
23:40 UTC
01/05
18:40 EST
Pittsfield MA P1: 113°/82°
P2: 212°/7°
No No 4 -
28am 01/05
23:40 UTC
01/05
18:40 EST
Worthington MA -20 P1: 160°/25°
P2: 230°/45°
No No 1 Looked as if it made contact just over the mountain
28an 01/05
23:40 UTC
01/05
18:40 EST
NJ -22 P1: 63°/45°
P2: 160°/35°
No No 1 seemed large and bright and close
28ao 01/05
23:42 UTC
01/05
18:42 EST
Dallas PA -9 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 45°/315°
No No 3 -
28ap 01/05
23:45 UTC
01/05
18:45 EST
Brooklyn NY -25 P1: 50°/270°
P2: 50°/270°
No No 1 -
28aq 01/05
23:45 UTC
01/05
18:45 EST
-7 P1: 43°/57°
P2: 216°/58°
No No 4 I will be shocked if we were the only two...
28ar 01/05
23:45 UTC
01/05
18:45 EST
Franklin MA -5 P1: 188°/29°
P2: 254°/9°
No No 1 Seemed very close and was going down steep
28as 01/05
23:45 UTC
01/05
18:45 EST
Hometown PA -10 P1: 30°/50°
P2: ?/?
No No 3 Seemed like it was heading south east from north west.
28at 01/05
23:45 UTC
01/05
18:45 EST
Wurtsboro NY -17 P1: 52°/31°
P2: 219°/10°
No No 3 -
28au 01/05
23:50 UTC
01/05
18:50 EST
NY -20 P1: 164°/31°
P2: 181°/19°
No No 3 -
28av 01/05
23:50 UTC
01/05
18:50 EST
Stone Ridge NY -10 P1: 148°/13°
P2: 211°/12°
No No 1 It was amazing!
28aw 01/05
23:50 UTC
01/05
18:50 EST
Valatie NY -13 P1: 165°/38°
P2: 169°/31°
No No 1 -
28ax 01/06
00:00 UTC
01/05
19:00 EST
Latham NY -18 P1: 96°/23°
P2: 158°/4°
No No 4 there was a peak of a meteor shower a few...
28ay 01/05
23:35 UTC
01/05
18:35 EST
Trenton NJ -19 P1: 47°/37°
P2: 172°/37°
No No 4 My adult son and I were waiting in line to...
28az 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Greenville NY -19 P1: 177°/62°
P2: 232°/35°
No No 3 I've never seen anything like this before. I have occasionally...
28b 01/05
23:05 UTC
01/05
18:05 EST
Wolcott VT -14 P1: 3°/45°
P2: 45°/0°
No No 3 Very low start and finish
28ba 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
PA -18 P1: 21°/65°
P2: 103°/40°
No No 1 Relatively Slow moving.
28bb 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Keystone PA -12 P1: 56°/58°
P2: 85°/37°
No No 2 My husband and I both saw it clearly as we...
28bc 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Waterford NY -22 P1: 175°/27°
P2: 212°/21°
No No 4 Surprised hundreds did not see this- brightest I have ever...
28bd 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Reading PA -9 P1: 35°/90°
P2: 15°/270°
No No 2 Saw it while driving. it was large and slow...
28be 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Windsor VT -13 P1: 91°/47°
P2: 147°/1°
No No 2 Fireball appeared to be pale to medium green, with a...
28bf 01/05
23:32 UTC
01/05
18:32 EST
Pine Island NY -22 P1: 56°/1°
P2: 237°/1°
No No 3 I own a Meade telescope but this is the most...
28bg 01/05
23:33 UTC
01/05
18:33 EST
Esopus NY -8 P1: 65°/225°
P2: 315°/270°
No No 1 -
28bh 01/05
23:34 UTC
01/05
18:34 EST
Forest Hills NY -27 P1: 315°/225°
P2: 315°/225°
No No 1 -
28bi 01/05
23:35 UTC
01/05
18:35 EST
Netcong NJ -13 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 315°/270°
No No 2 Not sure exactly of the direction. Was traveling on 80...
28bj 01/05
23:35 UTC
01/05
18:35 EST
Mount Gretna PA P1: 20°/90°
P2: 0°/135°
No No 4 Relative size seemed to indicate this was fairly low and...
28bk 01/06
00:00 UTC
01/05
19:00 EST
Union NJ -9 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/27°
No No 1 -
28bl 01/05
23:33 UTC
01/05
18:33 EST
Tillson NY -10 P1: ?/33°
P2: ?/13°
No No 4 I was in a moving car when it happened so...
28bm 01/05
23:33 UTC
01/05
18:33 EST
Fairfield CT P1: 66°/30°
P2: 175°/20°
No No 1 Seemed to be right in front of us. Largest one...
28bn 01/05
23:28 UTC
01/05
18:28 EST
Bristol CT -21 P1: 104°/53°
P2: 204°/39°
No No 2 -
28bo 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
NY -6 P1: 132°/21°
P2: 212°/17°
No No 1 My husband and I could not believe our eyes, it...
28c 01/05
23:15 UTC
01/05
18:15 EST
Oyster Bay NY -18 P1: 189°/29°
P2: 249°/25°
No No 3 It looked like a large blue orange fireworks, without sound,...
28d 01/05
23:24 UTC
01/05
18:24 EST
Speculator NY -16 P1: 336°/51°
P2: 59°/29°
No No 1 My best friend was with me , Keneth Ackerman (...
28e 01/05
23:25 UTC
01/05
18:25 EST
Sturbridge MA -8 P1: 328°/30°
P2: 340°/33°
No No 1 Thought it looked like fireworks, then a bomb, then it...
28f 01/05
23:25 UTC
01/05
18:25 EST
Brogue PA -11 P1: 52°/63°
P2: 70°/23°
No No 1 It was one of the most remarkable things I have...
28g 01/05
23:25 UTC
01/05
18:25 EST
Bristol CT -20 P1: 128°/34°
P2: 239°/10°
No No 1 I have never seen a meteor for this long a...
28h 01/05
23:28 UTC
01/05
18:28 EST
Stamford CT -8 P1: 64°/26°
P2: 176°/26°
No No 2 Most amazing sighting. Got family and ran to...
28i 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Kingston NY -14 P1: 138°/?
P2: 230°/21°
No No 1 Its amazing that people as far as CO report seeing...
28j 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Upper Black Eddy PA -11 P1: 97°/35°
P2: 124°/?
No No 3 spectacular but quick, just curious if anyone else saw it.
28k 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Taunton MA -16 P1: 261°/55°
P2: 265°/23°
No No 3 -
28l 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Reading PA -12 P1: 96°/29°
P2: 98°/23°
No No 2 I was driving when I saw it. It appeared...
28m 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
New Haven CT -11 P1: 89°/?
P2: 272°/15°
No No 1 It wasn't a firework
28n 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Dingmans Ferry PA -16 P1: ?/50°
P2: ?/37°
No No 3 -
28o 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
NY -18 P1: 45°/17°
P2: 227°/9°
No No 2 I was driving on my street and saw this beautiful...
28p 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
Cobleskill NY -17 P1: 152°/30°
P2: 184°/0°
No No 1 first observed at 11 o'clock position, traveled left to right...
28q 01/05
23:30 UTC
01/05
18:30 EST
PA -20 P1: 87°/37°
P2: 155°/19°
No No 1 -
28r 01/05
23:31 UTC
01/05
18:31 EST
Morristown NJ -12 P1: ?/28°
P2: 130°/31°
No No 4 -
28s 01/05
23:32 UTC
01/05
18:32 EST
Wayne PA -17 P1: 45°/9°
P2: 95°/8°
No No 3 One of the most spectacular meteors I have ever seen....
28t 01/05
23:32 UTC
01/05
18:32 EST
Fabius NY -6 P1: 117°/35°
P2: 132°/29°
No No 3 Was driving with radio on no sound heard - picked...
28u 01/05
23:32 UTC
01/05
18:32 EST
Warren MA -20 P1: 175°/55°
P2: 241°/18°
No No 2 -
28v 01/05
23:32 UTC
01/05
18:32 EST
Derby CT -20 P1: 158°/?
P2: 238°/?
No No 1 -
28w 01/05
23:32 UTC
01/05
18:32 EST
Fairfield CT -24 P1: ?/19°
P2: 10°/13°
No No 1 It's the biggest, brightest object I had ever seen!
28x 01/05
23:33 UTC
01/05
18:33 EST
Littleton MA -14 P1: 9°/41°
P2: 49°/15°
No No 2 Thought it was a shooting star at first, but much...
28y 01/05
23:33 UTC
01/05
18:33 EST
Massapequa NY -9 P1: 8°/72°
P2: 210°/58°
No No 3 -
28z 01/05
23:33 UTC
01/05
18:33 EST
Branford CT -9 P1: 207°/45°
P2: 218°/18°
No No 3 -