Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
206a 01/28
02:20 UTC
01/27
21:20 EST
Forest VA -12 P1: 290°/17°
P2: 248°/17°
No No 1 -
206aa 01/28
02:40 UTC
01/27
21:40 EST
Richmond VA -13 P1: 261°/21°
P2: 239°/18°
No No 2 I saw from my car, my 14 year old son...
206ab 01/28
02:45 UTC
01/27
21:45 EST
Easton PA P1: ?/?
P2: ?/38°
No No 3 This was unlike any previous meteor sightings. It was...
206ac 01/28
02:45 UTC
01/27
21:45 EST
Trumansburg NY -18 P1: 300°/24°
P2: 249°/1°
No No 2 Brighter than any "shooting star" I've ever seen before and...
206ad 01/28
02:50 UTC
01/27
21:50 EST
Athens GA P1: 2°/51°
P2: ?/50°
No No 1 -
206ae 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Dushore PA -13 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 3 It did not zip across the sky like a shooting...
206af 01/28
02:15 UTC
01/27
21:15 EST
williamson GA -13 P1: 75°/45°
P2: 70°/135°
No 3 There were 3 in a row similar to roman candle...
206ag 01/28
02:20 UTC
01/27
21:20 EST
St Petersburg FL -21 P1: 17°/?
P2: 290°/21°
No No 3 This resembled a shuttle or rocket launch at first, as...
206ah 01/28
02:26 UTC
01/27
21:26 EST
White Haven PA -15 P1: 267°/44°
P2: 254°/37°
No No 1 -
206ai 01/28
02:32 UTC
01/27
21:32 EST
Rustburg VA -24 P1: 272°/25°
P2: 223°/15°
No 2 ball appeared about 1/3 the size of the full...
206aj 01/28
02:35 UTC
01/27
21:35 EST
Modena PA -15 P1: 270°/15°
P2: 180°/5°
No No 2 I'm a pilot for a large airline. I first noticed...
206ak 01/28
02:15 UTC
01/27
21:15 EST
NC -14 P1: 320°/25°
P2: 240°/20°
No No 1 -
206al 01/28
02:25 UTC
01/27
21:25 EST
Bogart GA -20 P1: 5°/73°
P2: 262°/?
No No 3 I have seen many meteor showers over the years, but...
206am 01/28
02:25 UTC
01/27
21:25 EST
Hardy VA -21 P1: 305°/?
P2: 249°/27°
No No 1 -
206an 01/28
02:28 UTC
01/27
21:28 EST
Danville VA -14 P1: 333°/29°
P2: 277°/32°
No No 1 It was just lucky that I saw it. My girlfriend...
206ao 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Savage-Guilford MD P1: 240°/53°
P2: 240°/16°
No No 2 As stated earlier, I was driving S on I-95 around...
206ap 01/28
01:45 UTC
01/27
20:45 EST
Longwood FL -11 P1: 19°/51°
P2: 283°/35°
No No 2 This was moving in a straight line at a steady...
206aq 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Chatham VA -12 P1: 292°/75°
P2: 264°/63°
No No 3 -
206ar 01/28
02:55 UTC
01/27
21:55 EST
NC P1: 117°/?
P2: 46°/?
No No 3 I was piloting a commercial airline flight from Newark,NJ to...
206as 01/28
02:45 UTC
01/27
20:45 CST
Baton Rouge LA -22 P1: 94°/35°
P2: 133°/1°
No No 1 Biggest shooting start I have ever seen...a great big glowing...
206at 01/28
02:25 UTC
01/27
21:25 EST
Spring Hope NC -16 P1: 302°/62°
P2: 285°/61°
No No 1 -
206au 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Trumansburg NY -13 P1: 279°/20°
P2: 250°/10°
No No 2 It was so cool and I'm glad I got to...
206av 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Reidsville NC P1: 140°/25°
P2: 190°/33°
No No 2 Thought for a moment a plane had gone down. Got...
206b 01/28
02:25 UTC
01/27
21:25 EST
Bassett VA P1: 302°/47°
P2: 256°/21°
No No 2 -
206c 01/28
02:25 UTC
01/27
21:25 EST
Waterloo NY -9 P1: 15°/270°
P2: 10°/225°
No No 1 -
206d 01/28
02:25 UTC
01/27
21:25 EST
Effingham SC -13 P1: 8°/39°
P2: 312°/39°
No No 1 -
206e 01/28
02:26 UTC
01/27
21:26 EST
NY -6 P1: 286°/53°
P2: 234°/27°
No No 1 such a cool experience to witness this. wasn't sure if...
206f 01/28
02:26 UTC
01/27
21:26 EST
Owego NY -16 P1: 304°/38°
P2: 256°/37°
No No 2 definitely faster than a plane, slower than meteor, spanned 3/4...
206g 01/28
02:26 UTC
01/27
21:26 EST
Interlaken NY -14 P1: 280°/21°
P2: 240°/13°
No No 3 Extremely long-lived slow moving meteor.
206h 01/28
02:27 UTC
01/27
21:27 EST
NY -10 P1: 302°/24°
P2: 248°/17°
No No 2 I would like to know if this made contact with...
206i 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Dacula GA -13 P1: 20°/29°
P2: 194°/23°
No No 2 In all my years even in the navy seeing shooting...
206j 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Clinton Township NJ P1: 76°/31°
P2: 47°/28°
No No 3 This was the most amazing meteor i have ever seen...
206k 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
VA -11 P1: 291°/22°
P2: 261°/1°
No No 2 I have witness 3 or 4 meteor showers. I have...
206l 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Statham GA -21 P1: 16°/52°
P2: 235°/?
No 3 It was amazing, I have never seen anything like this...
206m 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
North Chesterfield VA -10 P1: 25°/225°
P2: 20°/180°
No No 2 My son was with me and saw the trail moving...
206n 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Suwanee GA -20 P1: 45°/55°
P2: 196°/55°
No No 3 -
206o 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Hampstead NC P1: 342°/45°
P2: 90°/45°
No No 3 It was awesome...look just like the fireballs they have shown...
206p 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Manalapan Township NJ -17 P1: 305°/11°
P2: 286°/11°
No No 1 -
206q 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Newark NY -6 P1: 265°/49°
P2: 265°/?
No No 1 I was driving north on Minsteed Rd. and noticed it...
206r 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Le Raysville PA -13.95 P1: 322°/59°
P2: 257°/23°
No No 1 It was huge and an amazing experience to see
206s 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Rome PA -5 P1: 328°/32°
P2: 231°/29°
No No 3 I have observed many fireballs, this is the longest in...
206t 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Lucama NC -22 P1: 336°/46°
P2: 284°/23°
No No 1 -
206u 01/28
02:30 UTC
01/27
21:30 EST
Ithaca NY -16 P1: 292°/27°
P2: 254°/35°
No No 1 going slow like a plane but with glowing tail
206v 01/28
02:32 UTC
01/27
21:32 EST
North East MD -18 P1: 295°/?
P2: 272°/39°
No No 1 Couldn't tell if it was a meteor or a plane...
206w 01/28
02:35 UTC
01/27
21:35 EST
Amherst VA -12 P1: ?/44°
P2: ?/?
No No 3 I've never seen anything like this in all the meteor...
206x 01/28
02:35 UTC
01/27
21:35 EST
Bethlehem PA -16 P1: 340°/21°
P2: 330°/22°
No No 4 -
206y 01/28
02:35 UTC
01/27
21:35 EST
MD -10 P1: 78°/40°
P2: 32°/30°
No No 2 -
206z 01/28
02:35 UTC
01/27
21:35 EST
Monroe GA -18 P1: 4°/61°
P2: 210°/34°
No No 1 I was amazed that the fireballs were so bright and...