Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
2017a 09/22
02:10 UTC
09/21
21:10 CDT
Austin TX -19 P1: 294°/?
P2: 276°/?
No No 3 -
2017aa 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Waxahachie TX -19 P1: 271°/90°
P2: 257°/18°
No No 3 After it exploded the meteor got brighter, and didn't burn...
2017ab 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Corinth TX -26 P1: 182°/72°
P2: 174°/33°
No No 3 Flash was moving towards Lewisville. Our daughter also saw it...
2017ac 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Abilene TX -7 P1: 90°/40°
P2: 90°/10°
No No 4 Excellent green color, very bright terminal flash. Best event I've...
2017ad 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Austin TX -21 P1: 330°/39°
P2: 330°/50°
No No 2 -
2017ae 09/22
02:30 UTC
09/21
21:30 CDT
Pflugerville TX -14 P1: 341°/57°
P2: 338°/8°
No No 1 Brightest bluest I've ever seen. Not the typical shooting star...
2017af 09/22
02:15 UTC
09/21
21:15 CDT
Flower Mound TX -18 P1: 239°/75°
P2: 229°/?
No No 1 This was really awesome to see, I'm thankful we were...
2017ag 09/22
02:30 UTC
09/21
21:30 CDT
bulverde TX -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 0°/10°
No No 3 -
2017ah 09/22
02:25 UTC
09/21
21:25 CDT
Gainesville TX -22 P1: 33°/45°
P2: 10°/?
No No 1 Never seen anything like this-awesome!
2017ai 09/22
02:10 UTC
09/21
21:10 CDT
San Antonio TX -9 P1: 0°/90°
P2: 45°/45°
No No 3 It was intense...I've never seen one of those that close...
2017aj 09/22
01:30 UTC
09/21
20:30 CDT
Round Rock TX -13 P1: 315°/50°
P2: 315°/15°
No No 4 I watch meteor showers regularly, for the past 20 years...
2017ak 09/22
02:30 UTC
09/21
21:30 CDT
Vernon TX -5 P1: ?/64°
P2: ?/0°
No No 2 -
2017al 09/22
02:10 UTC
09/21
21:10 CDT
Hallettsville TX P1: 350°/7°
P2: 350°/4°
No No 4 -
2017am 09/22
02:10 UTC
09/21
21:10 CDT
Corpus Christi TX -8 P1: 346°/?
P2: 351°/33°
No No 1 it seemed so close, it was a neat experience
2017an 09/22
02:10 UTC
09/21
21:10 CDT
Katy TX -22 P1: 290°/28°
P2: 298°/21°
No No 1 It was Bright and fast I thought of a shooting...
2017ao 09/22
02:05 UTC
09/21
21:05 CDT
Maud TX -18 P1: 52°/45°
P2: 25°/?
No No 2 Attention getter on a drive home from town
2017ap 09/22
02:05 UTC
09/21
21:05 CDT
Dallas TX -19 P1: 266°/40°
P2: 264°/30°
No No 3 -
2017aq 09/22
02:05 UTC
09/21
21:05 CDT
Fort Worth TX -10 P1: 250°/70°
P2: 245°/30°
No No 3 Biggest and brightest I've ever seen!!
2017ar 09/22
02:05 UTC
09/21
21:05 CDT
Northlake TX -18 P1: 287°/21°
P2: 252°/6°
No No 1 -
2017as 09/22
02:03 UTC
09/21
21:03 CDT
Cedar Hill TX -24 P1: 290°/60°
P2: 254°/15°
No 4 This was one of the first fireballs I've witnessed with...
2017at 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
McKinney TX -18 P1: 305°/22°
P2: 230°/11°
No No 1 It was VERY bright and very large and appeared to...
2017au 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Boerne TX -20 P1: ?/90°
P2: ?/?
No No 1 Just have never seen anything like it and feel blessed...
2017av 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Leon Springs TX -27 P1: 360°/21°
P2: 6°/1°
No No 1 I was out walking my dogs; I was looking down...
2017aw 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
China Spring TX -5 P1: ?/30°
P2: ?/15°
No No 4 I have crude video of the event from my all...
2017ax 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Austin TX -22 P1: ?/23°
P2: 338°/4°
No No 1 It was so shocking! my boyfriend didn't believe me. I...
2017ay 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Batesville TX -22 P1: 26°/27°
P2: 50°/16°
No No 1 I've never seen anything this ''close'' before, seemed to terminate...
2017az 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
TX -26 P1: ?/?
P2: 329°/?
No No 4 -
2017b 09/22
02:06 UTC
09/21
21:06 CDT
Austin TX -8 P1: 360°/53°
P2: 3°/19°
No No 3 There were two additional "fireballs" at around 9:07 within 15...
2017ba 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Clarksville TX -7 P1: 206°/8°
P2: 162°/9°
No No 3 Thanks American Meteor Society. We were driving south from Clarksville...
2017bb 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Paint Rock TX -26 P1: 32°/25°
P2: 37°/20°
No No 3 It looked like it was coming toward me from nne...
2017bc 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Meridian OK -20 P1: 205°/?
P2: 181°/15°
No No 3 -
2017bd 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
austin TX -20 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 315°/0°
No No 2 I never saw the fireball actually burn out, it just...
2017be 09/22
01:30 UTC
09/21
20:30 CDT
Fort Worth TX -10 P1: 245°/58°
P2: 250°/16°
No No 2 -
2017bf 09/22
01:30 UTC
09/21
20:30 CDT
Colorado City TX -5 P1: 192°/?
P2: 144°/0°
No No 1 -
2017bg 09/22
01:30 UTC
09/21
20:30 CDT
The Colony TX P1: 254°/25°
P2: 253°/19°
No No 1 -
2017bh 09/22
01:45 UTC
09/21
20:45 CDT
Bethel Acres OK -11 P1: 209°/33°
P2: 207°/0°
No No 3 -
2017bi 09/22
01:45 UTC
09/21
20:45 CDT
Broken bow OK -9 P1: 225°/30°
P2: 225°/?
No No 4 Great web site
2017bj 09/22
01:50 UTC
09/21
20:50 CDT
Carrollton TX -21 P1: 209°/15°
P2: 247°/7°
No No 2 It was so bright that initially I was afraid. It...
2017bk 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Pflugerville TX -13 P1: ?/90°
P2: ?/10°
No No 2 -
2017bl 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Jarrell TX P1: 315°/45°
P2: 280°/39°
No No 1 -
2017bm 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Harker Heights TX -24 P1: 324°/?
P2: 309°/?
No No 2 -
2017bn 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Austin TX -22 P1: 335°/35°
P2: 335°/12°
No No 1 At the time I thought it appeared to be part...
2017bo 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Nacogdoches TX -13 P1: 277°/65°
P2: 272°/2°
No No 3 It appeared this object hit the ground. Unsure of the...
2017bp 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Pipe Creek TX -23 P1: 343°/25°
P2: 342°/54°
No No 1 I have never seen anything like this before.
2017bq 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
San Antonio TX -26 P1: ?/?
P2: 5°/?
No No 1 -
2017br 09/22
02:05 UTC
09/21
21:05 CDT
Austin TX -10 P1: 150°/65°
P2: 330°/65°
No No 4 I'm a red/green color "challenged" male. The color ratings in...
2017bs 09/22
02:07 UTC
09/21
21:07 CDT
Austin TX -7 P1: 284°/58°
P2: 305°/18°
No No 3 This were two flashes in the same area within 20...
2017bt 09/22
02:10 UTC
09/21
21:10 CDT
Celina TX -19 P1: 210°/47°
P2: 211°/18°
No No 3 This is the second meteor I have seen in this...
2017bu 09/22
02:15 UTC
09/21
21:15 CDT
Dublin TX -15 P1: 1°/90°
P2: 189°/?
No No 2 The initial flash was very bright and almost blinding. It...
2017bv 09/22
02:20 UTC
09/21
21:20 CDT
New Braunfels TX -26 P1: ?/79°
P2: 352°/72°
No No 1 Very defined, seamed it lasted long.
2017bw 09/22
02:30 UTC
09/21
21:30 CDT
Fort Worth TX -27 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 270°/45°
No No 1 I was going to a birthday party about 9:30 pm...
2017bx 09/22
02:45 UTC
09/21
21:45 CDT
Abilene TX -14 P1: 102°/90°
P2: 98°/35°
No No 3 we were on the west side of the house and...
2017by 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Canyon lake TX -13 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 315°/30°
No No 1 I saw it very clearly and it appeared very close....
2017bz 09/22
01:35 UTC
09/21
20:35 CDT
Mineola TX -18 P1: ?/23°
P2: ?/21°
No No 3 This was one of the most significant meteors I have...
2017c 09/22
02:06 UTC
09/21
21:06 CDT
Austin TX -8 P1: 347°/59°
P2: 358°/59°
No No 3 -
2017ca 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Sweetwater TX P1: 90°/?
P2: 90°/?
No No 3 -
2017cb 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Walnut Springs TX -10 P1: 0°/80°
P2: 90°/30°
No No 2 Most incredible meteor I have ever seen. At first...
2017cc 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
San Antonio TX -21 P1: 335°/48°
P2: 328°/26°
No No 2 -
2017cd 09/22
02:05 UTC
09/21
21:05 CDT
Woodway TX -26 P1: 310°/65°
P2: 305°/25°
No No 1 It was shockingly large. Just going down the highway and...
2017ce 09/22
02:15 UTC
09/21
21:15 CDT
Fort Worth TX -15 P1: 227°/47°
P2: 201°/20°
No No 1 -
2017cf 09/22
02:30 UTC
09/21
21:30 CDT
camp wood TX -20 P1: 45°/45°
P2: 90°/45°
No No 3 I have never in my 58 years seen a meteor...
2017cg 09/22
01:02 UTC
09/21
20:02 CDT
Euless TX -7 P1: 263°/37°
P2: 246°/18°
No No 4 -
2017ch 09/22
02:25 UTC
09/21
21:25 CDT
Fort Worth TX -22 P1: 267°/45°
P2: 265°/10°
No 4 I'm the former president of the local Fort Worth astronomy...
2017ci 09/22
02:25 UTC
09/21
21:25 CDT
Fort Worth TX -18 P1: 258°/45°
P2: 258°/10°
No 4 I am former president of local astronomy club in Ft...
2017cj 09/22
02:15 UTC
09/21
21:15 CDT
Fort Worth TX -16 P1: 272°/64°
P2: 274°/29°
No No 4 it was AWESOME !! bolide
2017ck 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Waco TX -24 P1: 286°/30°
P2: 262°/0°
No No 1 -
2017cl 09/22
02:02 UTC
09/21
21:02 CDT
Lubbock TX -19 P1: 163°/23°
P2: 101°/25°
No No 3 Brightest moving object I have ever seen
2017cm 09/22
02:30 UTC
09/21
21:30 CDT
Fort Worth TX -27 P1: 270°/50°
P2: 225°/45°
No No 1 About 10 minutes after fireball we saw a smaller meteor...
2017d 09/22
02:06 UTC
09/21
21:06 CDT
Carrollton TX -20 P1: 312°/50°
P2: 189°/17°
No No 1 I have never seen anything like that. It appeared...
2017e 09/22
02:04 UTC
09/21
21:04 CDT
Fort Worth TX -20 P1: 0°/61°
P2: 299°/35°
No 3 -
2017f 09/22
02:03 UTC
09/21
21:03 CDT
Bryan TX -17 P1: 300°/59°
P2: 300°/45°
No No 2 -
2017g 09/22
02:01 UTC
09/21
21:01 CDT
Azle TX -11 P1: ?/62°
P2: ?/32°
No No 1 Color changed from white to yellow to green and it...
2017h 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Krum TX P1: 290°/18°
P2: 311°/9°
No 3 I have a picture of a fireball coming down northwest...
2017i 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Fort Worth TX -27 P1: 270°/90°
P2: 225°/0°
No No 2 Bright blue green like lightening with what appeared to be...
2017j 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Carrollton TX -7 P1: 282°/69°
P2: 240°/18°
No No 3 It was beautiful. . .brilliant green with a long fiery...
2017k 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Fort Worth TX -27 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 0°/40°
No No 3 Is the biggest object I've ever seen. Green and white...
2017l 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Goldthwaite TX -9 P1: ?/75°
P2: ?/50°
No No 3 We ducked!
2017m 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Benbrook TX -20 P1: 250°/45°
P2: 235°/?
No No 1 -
2017n 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
austin TX -20 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 315°/0°
No No 2 I never saw the fireball actually burn out, it just...
2017p 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Granbury TX -22 P1: 225°/45°
P2: 225°/20°
No No 3 Wow! We were sitting in the hot tub in...
2017q 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Peaster TX P1: 237°/?
P2: ?/?
No No 3 Dogs started barking toward the origin of light.
2017r 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Hallsville TX -27 P1: 225°/90°
P2: 225°/0°
No No 3 It was the biggest an brightest I've ever seen! It...
2017s 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
McKinney TX -17 P1: 224°/22°
P2: 205°/19°
No No 1 Very Fast, Very bright. Green Streak and then bright yellow...
2017t 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Sweetwater TX P1: 90°/?
P2: 90°/?
No No 3 -
2017u 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Hallsville TX -27 P1: 225°/90°
P2: 225°/0°
No No 3 It was the biggest an brightest I've ever seen! It...
2017v 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Sherman TX -16 P1: 215°/23°
P2: 215°/1°
No No 2 Another fell to my right a few minutes later what...
2017w 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Blanco TX -20 P1: 341°/63°
P2: 352°/17°
No No 2 this was the most amazing thing I have ever seen...
2017x 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Denton TX -12 P1: 236°/55°
P2: 236°/21°
No No 3 I was on the phone with my mother who lives...
2017y 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
Georgetown TX -22 P1: 265°/21°
P2: 345°/19°
No No 1 I'm an author and just posted this on FB to...
2017z 09/22
02:00 UTC
09/21
21:00 CDT
San Antonio TX -28 P1: 172°/45°
P2: 21°/45°
No No 1 -