Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
200a 01/27
03:45 UTC
01/26
22:45 EST
Wilkes-Barre PA -13 P1: 215°/23°
P2: 222°/19°
No No 1 A companion with me also saw the object. ...
200b 01/27
03:50 UTC
01/26
22:50 EST
Bridgeport NJ -12 P1: 280°/41°
P2: 259°/7°
No No 2 -
200c 01/27
03:52 UTC
01/26
22:52 EST
Chesterbrook PA -9 P1: 231°/11°
P2: 272°/6°
No No 2 Friend saw same meteorite at same time from different location...
200d 01/27
03:53 UTC
01/26
22:53 EST
Norwalk CT -13 P1: 315°/0°
P2: 315°/0°
No No 2 -
200e 01/27
03:54 UTC
01/26
22:54 EST
Barboursville VA -9 P1: ?/90°
P2: 90°/60°
No No 3 I was driving when I saw it. This was the...
200f 01/27
03:58 UTC
01/26
22:58 EST
Bridgeton NJ -8 P1: 247°/23°
P2: 274°/21°
No No 3 saw a bright white streak thru the tree line as...
200g 01/27
04:00 UTC
01/26
23:00 EST
Cincinnati OH -7.5 P1: 4°/45°
P2: 1°/0°
No No 4 I've seen something like this only once before (Same color,...
200h 01/27
03:54 UTC
01/26
22:54 EST
Morris Plains NJ -14 P1: 214°/45°
P2: 288°/25°
No No 4 Just stepped out of Barnes and Noble and looked up...