Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1793a 11/08
03:56 UTC
11/07
21:56 CST
Pipestone MN -6 P1: 268°/75°
P2: 269°/11°
No No 3 -
1793b 11/08
04:15 UTC
11/07
22:15 CST
St Paul MN -9 P1: 188°/39°
P2: 213°/52°
No No 1 Coolest thing I've ever seen.
1793c 11/08
04:20 UTC
11/07
22:20 CST
Springfield SD -22 P1: 38°/63°
P2: 129°/60°
No No 2 Definitely caught my attention while driving, seen lots of shooting...
1793d 11/08
04:22 UTC
11/07
22:22 CST
Morristown MN -24 P1: 99°/45°
P2: 180°/27°
No No 1 truly mesmerizing - it was an epic and chilling experience
1793e 11/08
04:15 UTC
11/07
22:15 CST
Hugo MN -22 P1: 77°/35°
P2: 146°/19°
No 2 It was amazing!! I've seen many other "shooting stars" and...
1793f 11/08
04:17 UTC
11/07
22:17 CST
Ankeny IA -13 P1: 41°/19°
P2: 266°/45°
No No 2 It seamed to be moving extremely fast and it seemed...
1793g 11/08
04:15 UTC
11/07
22:15 CST
Pittsburg KS -5 P1: 10°/50°
P2: 349°/47°
No No 1 -
1793h 11/08
04:12 UTC
11/07
22:12 CST
Des Moines IA -24 P1: 72°/27°
P2: 316°/23°
No No 1 This light trail seemed rather low on a downward trajectory...