Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1725a 11/03
01:45 UTC
11/02
21:45 CST
Orange Park FL -17 P1: 157°/37°
P2: 125°/33°
No No 2 -
1725b 11/03
01:51 UTC
11/02
21:51 EDT
Dunedin FL -24 P1: 336°/50°
P2: 19°/30°
No No 2 I've seen lots of meteors or so called shooting stars...
1725c 11/03
01:43 UTC
11/02
21:43 EDT
Melbourne Beach FL -20 P1: 339°/23°
P2: 345°/14°
No No 2 Never saw anything like it. It had a downward arc...
1725d 11/03
01:45 UTC
11/02
21:45 EDT
Lutz Florida -19 P1: ?/54°
P2: ?/27°
No No 1 It was awesome and scary at the same time.
1725e 11/03
01:45 UTC
11/02
21:45 EDT
Orlando FL -18 P1: 357°/35°
P2: 10°/29°
No No 1 turned kind of orange or red when it flashed out
1725f 11/03
01:35 UTC
11/02
21:35 EDT
Lake City FL -13 P1: 106°/90°
P2: 92°/?
No No 1 -
1725g 11/03
01:45 UTC
11/02
21:45 EST
Jacksonville FL -13 P1: 73°/67°
P2: 86°/?
No No 2 I wasn't sure if what I saw was a meteor...
1725h 11/03
00:00 UTC
11/02
20:00 EDT
Melbourne FL -20 P1: 294°/24°
P2: 1°/19°
No No 1 I find it amazing that thuis wasn't on the news...
1725i 11/03
02:30 UTC
11/02
22:30 EDT
Fernandina Beach FL -17 P1: 214°/35°
P2: 144°/13°
No No 1 -
1725j 11/03
02:30 UTC
11/02
22:30 EST
Orlando FL -10 P1: 357°/22°
P2: 13°/27°
No No 3 The BEST meteorite I have ever seen and I always...
1725k 11/03
01:30 UTC
11/02
21:30 EST
Fort White FL P1: 131°/31°
P2: 70°/52°
No No 2 I saw the item and initially thought it was a...