Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1681 a 10/30
22:00 UTC
10/30
17:00 CDT
Helena AL -13 P1: 356°/?
P2: 357°/?
No No 1 -
1681 aa 10/30
22:37 UTC
10/30
17:37 EDT
Attalla AL -7 P1: ?/90°
P2: ?/45°
No No 3 -
1681 ab 10/30
22:38 UTC
10/30
17:38 CDT
Jackson TN >-13 P1: 175°/63°
P2: 175°/31°
No No 1 -
1681 ac 10/30
22:38 UTC
10/30
17:38 CDT
Cullman AL -7 P1: 267°/70°
P2: 303°/58°
2 the boom rattled houses all around my neighborhood with multiple...
1681 ad 10/30
22:38 UTC
10/30
17:38 CDT
Birmingham AL -5 P1: ?/70°
P2: ?/45°
No No 3 -
1681 ae 10/30
22:38 UTC
10/30
17:38 CDT
Jackson TN >-13 P1: 123°/60°
P2: 104°/30°
No No 2 First time to see such a beautiful event during the...
1681 af 10/30
22:39 UTC
10/30
17:39 CDT
Helena AL -13 P1: ?/60°
P2: ?/65°
No No 1 -
1681 ag 10/30
22:40 UTC
10/30
17:40 CDT
Amory MS P1: 75°/45°
P2: 64°/26°
No No 1 -
1681 ah 10/30
22:40 UTC
10/30
17:40 CDT
Warrior AL -7 P1: 314°/90°
P2: 311°/45°
No No 1 -
1681 ai 10/30
22:40 UTC
10/30
17:40 CDT
Cullman AL P1: 178°/69°
P2: 288°/65°
No 1 -
1681 aj 10/30
22:40 UTC
10/30
17:40 CDT
Elmore AL >-13 P1: 303°/56°
P2: 354°/35°
No No 3 I actually thought what I saw might have been a...
1681 ak 10/30
22:40 UTC
10/30
17:40 CDT
Addison AL P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
1 -
1681 al 10/30
22:41 UTC
10/30
17:41 CDT
Memphis TN -27 P1: 108°/68°
P2: 106°/40°
No No 1 All I can say is it was amazing and I...
1681 am 10/30
22:45 UTC
10/30
17:45 CDT
Jasper AL -11 P1: ?/45°
P2: ?/45°
3 -
1681 an 10/30
22:45 UTC
10/30
17:45 CDT
FRANKLIN TN >-27 P1: 132°/45°
P2: 285°/45°
No No 1 -
1681 ao 10/30
22:45 UTC
10/30
17:45 CDT
Collierville TN >-13 P1: 74°/45°
P2: 6°/0°
No No 3 First thought it was a crashing airplane or missile because...
1681 ap 10/30
22:45 UTC
10/30
17:45 CDT
Molino FL -11 P1: 359°/45°
P2: 351°/0°
No No 1 it was huge and beautiful.
1681 aq 10/30
22:50 UTC
10/30
17:50 CDT
Owens Cross Roads AL >-13 P1: 250°/25°
P2: 29°/25°
No No 2 This object was so close I thought it could be...
1681 ar 10/30
22:50 UTC
10/30
17:50 CDT
tuscaloosa AL -27 P1: 6°/60°
P2: 4°/75°
No No 1 -
1681 as 10/30
23:48 UTC
10/30
18:48 EDT
Smiths AL -7 P1: 320°/60°
P2: 319°/34°
No No 2 Relative to the time of day, my initial thoughts were...
1681 at 10/30
23:00 UTC
10/30
18:00 CDT
Hanceville AL -27 P1: 270°/?
P2: 270°/?
No 1 -
1681 b 10/30
22:20 UTC
10/30
17:20 CDT
Franklin TN P1: 194°/60°
P2: 196°/45°
No No 1 -
1681 c 10/30
22:25 UTC
10/30
17:25 CDT
Birmingham AL >-13 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/25°
No No 1 -
1681 d 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
NORTHPORT AL P1: 156°/?
P2: 1°/?
No No 1 -
1681 e 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Cullman AL >-13 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No 3 -
1681 f 10/30
21:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Olive Branch MS -27 P1: 45°/?
P2: 45°/?
No No 1 -
1681 g 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Memphis TN -9 P1: 96°/63°
P2: 95°/52°
No No 3 I\'ve watched meteor showers before, with the most spectacular being...
1681 h 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Calera AL >-27 P1: 283°/45°
P2: 354°/16°
No No 1 -
1681 i 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Auburn AL >-13 P1: 268°/38°
P2: 281°/33°
No No 1 I observed the meteor just above the tree line on...
1681 j 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Prattville AL -5 P1: 337°/60°
P2: 347°/30°
No No 1 Bright streak across the sky.
1681 k 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
mcminnville TN -27 P1: ?/45°
P2: ?/30°
No No 4 saw this fireball while still daylight with high thin clouds....
1681 l 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Pinson AL -27 P1: 319°/60°
P2: 320°/30°
No No 4 nothing additional other than the pure joy of seeing my...
1681 m 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
hartselle AL P1: 249°/45°
P2: 272°/45°
No No 1 -
1681 n 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Grenada MS -13 P1: 89°/48°
P2: 89°/33°
No No 1 We were headed home, southbound from Batesville on I-55 near...
1681 o 10/30
22:33 UTC
10/30
17:33 CDT
memphis TN >-13 P1: 92°/58°
P2: 97°/61°
No No 3 -
1681 p 10/30
22:35 UTC
10/30
17:35 CDT
hoover AL >-13 P1: 342°/45°
P2: 336°/0°
No No 4 -
1681 q 10/30
22:35 UTC
10/30
17:35 CDT
Somerville TN -27 P1: 101°/50°
P2: 93°/20°
No No 3 It was a huge fireball. I have never seen...
1681 r 10/30
22:35 UTC
10/30
17:35 CDT
Clanton AL >-13 P1: 327°/61°
P2: 327°/25°
No No 1 -
1681 s 10/30
22:35 UTC
10/30
17:35 CDT
Pinson AS -27 P1: 313°/60°
P2: 326°/34°
No No 3 -
1681 t 10/30
22:35 UTC
10/30
17:35 CDT
blue mtn MS >-27 P1: 97°/56°
P2: 95°/44°
No No 1 came in very steep and was very bright silver/white with...
1681 u 10/30
22:35 UTC
10/30
17:35 CDT
Marion AR -9 P1: 115°/40°
P2: 106°/25°
No No 3 From my view point I was looking out over Memphis...
1681 v 10/30
22:36 UTC
10/30
17:36 CDT
trussville AL -27 P1: 8°/?
P2: 8°/60°
No No 2 It looked to be pretty close, somewhere around the height...
1681 w 10/30
22:36 UTC
10/30
17:36 CDT
Brentwood TN -13 P1: 178°/81°
P2: 194°/27°
No No 1 This object was burning very brightly falling from the left...
1681 x 10/30
22:36 UTC
10/30
17:36 CDT
Philadelphia MS -13 P1: 39°/40°
P2: 33°/10°
No No 1 I would like to know where the impact was for...
1681 y 10/30
22:36 UTC
10/30
17:36 CDT
La Vergne TN >-13 P1: ?/70°
P2: ?/70°
No 1 -
1681 z 10/30
22:37 UTC
10/30
17:37 CDT
Philadelphia MS -13 P1: 68°/75°
P2: ?/?
No No 3 I was facing north in my vehicle but couldn\'t get...
1681au 10/30
22:35 UTC
10/30
17:35 CDT
Tremont MS 24 P1: 99°/23°
P2: 68°/?
No No 1 thought was fireworks, slower than a normal shooting star and...
1681av 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Birmingham AL 24 P1: 340°/51°
P2: 340°/19°
2 This fireball was huge, brilliantly in flames, and dramatic. I...
1681aw 10/30
22:35 UTC
10/30
17:35 CST
Sylacauga AL 20 P1: 320°/60°
P2: 330°/30°
No No 1 I was in my car and just pulled onto highway...
1681ax 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Montgomery AL 13 P1: ?/?
P2: 337°/27°
No No 1 My wife and I saw it while sitting in our...
1681ay 10/30
21:35 UTC
10/30
16:35 CDT
Alabama 22 P1: 156°/75°
P2: 243°/80°
No No 2 If any fragments made it to the ground, seem like...
1681az 10/30
22:35 UTC
10/30
17:35 CST
Fultondale AL 21 P1: 280°/30°
P2: 290°/20°
No No 1 I was driving when I saw this and spotted it...
1681ba 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Huntsville AL 22 P1: 229°/10°
P2: 239°/8°
No No 2 Find this meteorite. Best of luck on your search.
1681bb 10/30
22:32 UTC
10/30
17:32 CDT
Athens AL 9 P1: 160°/28°
P2: 210°/28°
No No 3 -
1681bc 10/30
22:30 UTC
10/30
17:30 CDT
Florence AL P1: 160°/32°
P2: 123°/23°
No No 4 This is the first and only daytime fireball that I've...
1681bd 10/30
22:37 UTC
10/30
17:37 CDT
Tuscaloosa AL -13 P1: 13°/60°
P2: 13°/30°
No No 3 -