73 Events found in 2017 with at least 32 reports

Event ID Reports Avg. UTC Date & Time Avg. Local Date & Time States Delayed Sound Concurrent Sound Fragmentation
AMS Event 4572 32 2017-11-23 06:56 UTC 2017-11-23 01:56 EST NY, MA, CT, ME, MD, RI, NH
25 no
24 no
7 yes
17 no
AMS Event 4500 100 2017-11-19 01:33 UTC 2017-11-18 17:34
2 time zones
AZ, CA, NV,
2 yes
86 no
2 yes
85 no
27 yes
50 no
AMS Event 4310 155 2017-11-15 03:29 UTC 2017-11-14 20:15
2 time zones
CA, NV, AZ, UT, NM, CO
9 yes
123 no
4 yes
129 no
43 yes
71 no
AMS Event 4311 59 2017-11-15 01:46 UTC 2017-11-14 20:47 EST MI, WV, IN, OH, KY, TN, VA, PA, NC, Ontario
50 no
1 yes
49 no
16 yes
31 no
AMS Event 4312 92 2017-11-14 21:28 UTC 2017-11-14 22:28 CET Bretagne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Centre-Val de Loire, Pays de la Loire, Bourgogne Franche-Comté, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Occitanie, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Grand Est
2 yes
62 no
1 yes
62 no
3 yes
74 no
AMS Event 4299 2037 2017-11-14 16:48 UTC 2017-11-14 17:48
2 time zones
Berlin, Baden-Württemberg, Grand Est, Bayern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Appenzell Ausserrhoden, Sachsen, Aargau, Zürich, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Bourgogne Franche-Comté, Hesse, Saarland, Piemonte, Hessen, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Lucerne, Thüringen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Bern, Al
55 yes
255 no
38 yes
255 no
240 yes
255 no
AMS Event 4268 54 2017-11-13 21:15 UTC 2017-11-13 19:15
2 time zones
São Paulo
48 no
48 no
1 yes
46 no
AMS Event 4235 214 2017-11-11 02:20 UTC 2017-11-10 21:20 EST MI, PA, NJ, MD, NY, VA, OH, MA, Ontario, Québec, DE, CT, WV, VT, DC, IL
160 no
162 no
18 yes
132 no
AMS Event 4167 51 2017-11-10 04:38 UTC 2017-11-09 21:10
2 time zones
CA, AZ, UT
39 no
2 yes
39 no
17 yes
21 no
AMS Event 4111 49 2017-11-03 22:37 UTC 2017-11-03 18:37
2 time zones
VT, NJ, MA, NY, CT, PA, MD, Ontario
38 no
1 yes
40 no
4 yes
34 no
OCTOBER
AMS Event 4047 172 2017-10-30 18:39 UTC 2017-10-30 19:39 CET Bourgogne Franche-Comté, Occitanie, Vaud, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Centre-Val de Loire, Toscana, Grand Est, Piemonte, Schaffhausen, Liguria, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Pays de la Loire, Bretagne, Veneto, Genève, Corse, Ligurie
3 yes
123 no
126 no
30 yes
118 no
AMS Event 3993 34 2017-10-26 01:20 UTC 2017-10-25 21:20 EDT FL
3 yes
29 no
1 yes
31 no
11 yes
13 no
AMS Event 3955 53 2017-10-25 02:33 UTC 2017-10-24 19:33 PDT WA, OR, British Columbia
36 no
1 yes
34 no
14 yes
28 no
AMS Event 3845 36 2017-10-19 01:57 UTC 2017-10-18 21:40
2 time zones
IN, TN, OH, MI, IL, WV, KY, WI
32 no
33 no
4 yes
22 no
AMS Event 3844 32 2017-10-19 01:38 UTC 2017-10-18 21:36
2 time zones
NC, SC, GA, VA, AL,
26 no
1 yes
25 no
7 yes
16 no
AMS Event 3837 236 2017-10-18 19:01 UTC 2017-10-18 15:01 EDT NJ, CT, DE, RI, PA, NY, MA, MD, NH,
180 no
187 no
38 yes
129 no
AMS Event 3711 44 2017-10-13 06:20 UTC 2017-10-12 23:20 PDT CA
1 yes
34 no
1 yes
36 no
15 yes
18 no
AMS Event 3600 37 2017-10-08 00:35 UTC 2017-10-07 20:35 EDT PA, NC, VA, NJ, MD, DC, Ontario, OH
30 no
1 yes
32 no
1 yes
33 no
SEPTEMBER
AMS Event 3501 85 2017-09-30 23:53 UTC 2017-09-30 19:53 EDT VA, DE, WV, MD, PA, NC, NY, NJ, DC, OH
61 no
1 yes
63 no
5 yes
57 no
AMS Event 3490 60 2017-09-29 22:55 UTC 2017-09-29 18:55 EDT MD, MA, ME, PA, NJ, NY, CT, DE, RI, NH
52 no
58 no
1 yes
49 no
AMS Event 3371 60 2017-09-24 05:52 UTC 2017-09-23 22:52
2 time zones
CA, AZ
2 yes
45 no
1 yes
46 no
9 yes
29 no
AMS Event 3367 36 2017-09-24 03:31 UTC 2017-09-23 20:33
2 time zones
AZ, NM
3 yes
31 no
3 yes
29 no
12 yes
17 no
AMS Event 3345 89 2017-09-23 00:20 UTC 2017-09-22 20:20 EDT OH, PA, NY, MD, WV, NJ, CT, MI, Ontario, VA
2 yes
66 no
69 no
7 yes
58 no
AMS Event 3301 479 2017-09-21 19:01 UTC 2017-09-21 21:00
3 time zones
Grand Est, Noord-Brabant, Noord-Holland, Limburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Groningen, Gelderland, Vlaanderen, Zeeland, Zuid-Holland, Friesland, Flanders, Utrecht, England, Drenthe, North Rhine-Westphalia, Bruxelles, Overijssel, Niedersachsen, North Holland, Bayern, Flevoland, Île
9 yes
255 no
29 yes
255 no
119 yes
252 no
AMS Event 3210 207 2017-09-17 04:59 UTC 2017-09-17 00:59 EDT NY, VA, MD, PA, NJ, MA, OH, DC, DE, WV, NC, CT
12 yes
144 no
14 yes
148 no
47 yes
98 no
AMS Event 3138 92 2017-09-10 19:28 UTC 2017-09-10 21:28 CEST Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Occitanie, Bourgogne Franche-Comté, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Grand Est, Aargau, Fribourg, Valais, Bade-Wurtemberg,
61 no
2 yes
60 no
13 yes
64 no
AMS Event 3068 314 2017-09-05 05:08 UTC 2017-09-04 22:30
4 time zones
Alberta, MT, ID, WA, British Columbia, Saskatchewan
80 yes
161 no
35 yes
205 no
53 yes
153 no
AUGUST
AMS Event 2925 921 2017-08-26 01:14 UTC 2017-08-25 21:14 EDT VA, DC, PA, NJ, NY, MD, WV, RI, CT, OH, DE, Ontario
255 no
13 yes
255 no
60 yes
255 no
AMS Event 2921 32 2017-08-25 22:17 UTC 2017-08-25 18:17 EDT OH, PA
2 yes
22 no
1 yes
24 no
5 yes
19 no
AMS Event 2827 45 2017-08-19 04:51 UTC 2017-08-18 23:51 CDT TX, LA, AR, OK, KS
5 yes
26 no
33 no
11 yes
19 no
AMS Event 2822 33 2017-08-19 01:39 UTC 2017-08-18 21:39 EDT PA, MD, VA, OH, WV
28 no
1 yes
28 no
7 yes
22 no
AMS Event 2579 48 2017-08-06 04:56 UTC 2017-08-05 21:56
2 time zones
CA, AZ, Baja California
45 no
2 yes
44 no
34 yes
8 no
AMS Event 2563 288 2017-08-04 21:10 UTC 2017-08-04 23:10 CEST Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Occitanie, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Grand Est, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Centre-Val de Loire, Bourgogne Franche-Comté, Valais
35 yes
182 no
6 yes
214 no
180 yes
63 no
JULY
AMS Event 2449 888 2017-07-30 04:52 UTC 2017-07-29 21:52 PDT WA, OR, British Columbia, ID
25 yes
255 no
14 yes
255 no
137 yes
255 no
AMS Event 2249 38 2017-07-16 01:54 UTC 2017-07-15 21:54 EDT NY, MD, PA, VA, Ontario, IN, NJ, OH, CT, KY
32 no
36 no
3 yes
29 no
AMS Event 2240 91 2017-07-14 02:05 UTC 2017-07-13 22:01
2 time zones
SC, AL, TN, GA, NC, VA, KY,
5 yes
69 no
3 yes
70 no
9 yes
64 no
AMS Event 2169 33 2017-07-05 04:28 UTC 2017-07-04 21:28
2 time zones
CA, AZ
26 no
27 no
6 yes
20 no
JUNE
AMS Event 2081 65 2017-06-26 05:00 UTC 2017-06-26 00:47
2 time zones
WV, KY, TN, OH, IN, IL, MO, AL, GA
6 yes
47 no
1 yes
52 no
8 yes
47 no
AMS Event 1997 32 2017-06-18 04:44 UTC 2017-06-17 23:44 CDT TX,
23 no
3 yes
21 no
8 yes
16 no
AMS Event 1974 33 2017-06-16 00:53 UTC 2017-06-16 02:53 CEST Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Corse, Occitanie, Bourgogne Franche-Comté, Îles Baléares
26 no
1 yes
25 no
10 yes
10 no
AMS Event 1918 37 2017-06-11 23:34 UTC 2017-06-11 19:34 EDT NJ, PA, NC, DE, MD, VA
1 yes
26 no
2 yes
29 no
32 no
AMS Event 1891 33 2017-06-10 03:25 UTC 2017-06-09 23:25 EDT FL, GA
4 yes
22 no
1 yes
26 no
8 yes
20 no
AMS Event 1872 53 2017-06-07 01:55 UTC 2017-06-06 21:55 EDT VA, MD, DC, WV, PA
39 no
1 yes
41 no
22 yes
21 no
AMS Event 1808 96 2017-06-01 22:38 UTC 2017-06-01 23:50
2 time zones
England, Bretagne, Saint Andrew, Torteval, Saint Peter Port, Vale, Pays de la Loire, Saint-Sauveur, Wales, Hauts-de-France, St Martin, Normandie, Normandy, Île-de-France
3 yes
74 no
3 yes
76 no
3 yes
72 no
MAY
AMS Event 1790 42 2017-05-30 03:26 UTC 2017-05-29 23:26 EDT NY, Ontario, PA, MI, OH
4 yes
28 no
1 yes
31 no
4 yes
25 no
AMS Event 1768 61 2017-05-27 20:58 UTC 2017-05-27 21:58 BST England, Wales,
55 no
56 no
18 yes
34 no
AMS Event 1739 40 2017-05-26 05:39 UTC 2017-05-26 00:39 CDT TX, Ontario, OK, AR
4 yes
26 no
1 yes
30 no
7 yes
20 no
APRIL
AMS Event 1497 88 2017-04-26 03:54 UTC 2017-04-25 23:54
2 time zones
FL, Havana
5 yes
63 no
4 yes
67 no
62 yes
13 no
AMS Event 1362 215 2017-04-15 02:07 UTC 2017-04-14 22:07 EDT MA, NH, CT, ME, NY, NJ, VT, PA, RI, WV, Ontario, VA, Québec, DE
4 yes
155 no
6 yes
158 no
82 yes
86 no
AMS Event 1337 465 2017-04-13 00:43 UTC 2017-04-12 20:42
2 time zones
GA, NC, FL, TN, VA, SC, KY, MD, AL, DC
5 yes
255 no
12 yes
255 no
49 yes
255 no

copyright © 2017 American Meteor Society, Ltd