87 Events found in 2016 with at least 32 reports

Event ID Reports Avg. UTC Date & Time Avg. Local Date & Time States Delayed Sound Concurrent Sound Fragmentation
AMS Event 4773 58 2016-11-29 11:49 UTC 2016-11-29 06:49 EST IN, MI, OH, PA, KY
42 no
44 no
1 yes
42 no
AMS Event 4669 121 2016-11-23 17:18 UTC 2016-11-23 17:21
2 time zones
England, County Mayo, Wales, Northern Ireland, Nord-Pas-de-Calais Picardie, Scotland, Gelderland, County Galway, Zeeland, Vlaanderen, County Kilkenny, Limburg, Wallonie, County Offaly, County Limerick
94 no
2 yes
90 no
38 yes
64 no
AMS Event 4635 218 2016-11-22 04:17 UTC 2016-11-21 23:13
2 time zones
FL, GA, AL
12 yes
161 no
10 yes
157 no
39 yes
108 no
AMS Event 4629 46 2016-11-21 22:49 UTC 2016-11-21 17:50 EST VA, NC, SC, IN, MD, NY
1 yes
33 no
33 no
8 yes
29 no
AMS Event 4422 65 2016-11-13 03:14 UTC 2016-11-12 22:14 EST NC, VA, MD, SC, WV, PA, NJ
1 yes
45 no
44 no
14 yes
39 no
AMS Event 4423 34 2016-11-13 02:37 UTC 2016-11-12 21:37 EST SC, NC, GA, VA, MI, TN, MD
1 yes
24 no
24 no
6 yes
15 no
AMS Event 4412 61 2016-11-12 03:52 UTC 2016-11-11 21:53
2 time zones
NE, IL, MN, MO, MI, WI, IA, SD, OK, KS
1 yes
39 no
39 no
20 yes
16 no
AMS Event 4411 37 2016-11-12 01:35 UTC 2016-11-11 20:35
2 time zones
WI, Ontario, VA, PA, NJ, WV, OH, MD, NY, MI, NC, MA
32 no
33 no
10 yes
18 no
AMS Event 4416 40 2016-11-11 18:35 UTC 2016-11-11 19:37
2 time zones
Limburg, Zuid-Holland, Vlaanderen, Noord-Brabant, Utrecht, Gelderland, Centre-Val de Loire, Noord-Holland, Overijssel, Nord-Pas-de-Calais Picardie, Flanders, Drenthe, Giurgiu County, Flevoland, Wallonie
36 no
1 yes
32 no
1 yes
36 no
AMS Event 4359 142 2016-11-06 23:55 UTC 2016-11-06 18:08
2 time zones
Manitoba, MN, ND, MT
6 yes
90 no
8 yes
93 no
18 yes
83 no
AMS Event 4322 46 2016-11-06 02:40 UTC 2016-11-05 20:40
2 time zones
CA, NV
1 yes
30 no
2 yes
28 no
10 yes
25 no
AMS Event 4270 32 2016-11-02 23:45 UTC 2016-11-02 19:45
2 time zones
PA, WV, OH, KY, VA, NY, MD, NC
28 no
1 yes
25 no
1 yes
22 no
AMS Event 4239 368 2016-11-02 00:14 UTC 2016-11-01 20:14
2 time zones
MD, NY, CT, Ontario, PA, OH, VA, WV, MI, MA, DE
4 yes
255 no
5 yes
255 no
48 yes
223 no
AMS Event 4260 65 2016-11-01 23:30 UTC 2016-11-01 21:30 BRST Minas Gerais
9 yes
41 no
8 yes
47 no
2 yes
52 no
OCTOBER
AMS Event 4151 69 2016-10-28 00:42 UTC 2016-10-27 18:42
3 time zones
CO, KS, NM
53 no
53 no
19 yes
23 no
AMS Event 4142 40 2016-10-27 04:04 UTC 2016-10-26 21:04
2 time zones
CA, NV
1 yes
33 no
35 no
5 yes
25 no
AMS Event 4074 41 2016-10-21 01:38 UTC 2016-10-20 19:38 MDT CO, NM, NE
1 yes
29 no
30 no
7 yes
23 no
AMS Event 3991 59 2016-10-17 09:42 UTC 2016-10-17 05:42 EDT FL, GA
43 no
5 yes
40 no
11 yes
35 no
AMS Event 3903 632 2016-10-12 11:47 UTC 2016-10-12 06:52
4 time zones
MS, GA, TN, LA, FL, AL, KY, TX, AR, OH, SC
13 yes
255 no
13 yes
255 no
141 yes
255 no
AMS Event 3854 40 2016-10-10 09:38 UTC 2016-10-10 05:44
2 time zones
NC, NJ, MD, RI, VA, PA, MA, NY, DE, WV
24 no
26 no
3 yes
25 no
AMS Event 3847 32 2016-10-09 01:23 UTC 2016-10-08 21:01
2 time zones
KY, IL, MI, WI, OH, IN, IA, WV
24 no
24 no
2 yes
24 no
AMS Event 3807 487 2016-10-07 10:45 UTC 2016-10-07 06:44
2 time zones
NY, Ontario, PA, MI, OH, WV, AL, Faro, IN
255 no
255 no
108 yes
255 no
AMS Event 3806 54 2016-10-07 01:42 UTC 2016-10-06 21:44
2 time zones
Québec, MA, ME, NH, New Brunswick, RI, VT, Ontario, Nova Scotia, NY, PA
39 no
2 yes
39 no
14 yes
21 no
AMS Event 3737 786 2016-10-05 02:34 UTC 2016-10-04 22:34
2 time zones
MI, PA, NY, OH, MD, Ontario, NJ, DC, WV, DE, MA, VA, Québec, CT, IN, SC, VT
18 yes
255 no
14 yes
255 no
112 yes
255 no
AMS Event 3720 45 2016-10-04 17:44 UTC 2016-10-04 19:44 CEST Zuid-Holland, Drenthe, Gelderland, Groningen, Vlaanderen, Limburg, Utrecht, Noord-Holland, Niedersachsen, Hessen, Noordrijn-Westfalen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Overijssel, Baden-Württemberg, Schleswig-Holstein, Friesland, Hamburg, North Rhine-Westphalia
41 no
40 no
2 yes
38 no
AMS Event 3712 48 2016-10-02 18:47 UTC 2016-10-02 20:08
3 time zones
England, Normandie, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Wales, Balearic Islands, Comunidad Valenciana, Centre-Val de Loire, Nord-Pas-de-Calais Picardie
45 no
46 no
31 yes
11 no
AMS Event 3715 96 2016-10-02 03:39 UTC 2016-10-01 20:39 PDT CA
1 yes
75 no
1 yes
76 no
8 yes
71 no
SEPTEMBER
AMS Event 3639 51 2016-09-27 21:02 UTC 2016-09-27 23:02 CEST Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Neuchâtel, Bern, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Alsace-Champagne-Ardenne-Lorraine, Valais, Bourgogne Franche-Comté, Zürich, Languedoc-Roussillon Midi-Pyrénées, Baden-Württemberg, Sankt Gallen, Aragón, Vaud
43 no
1 yes
42 no
14 yes
29 no
AMS Event 3592 34 2016-09-26 01:28 UTC 2016-09-25 20:48
2 time zones
GA, TN, AL, MS, FL
28 no
29 no
10 yes
14 no
AMS Event 3582 39 2016-09-25 01:47 UTC 2016-09-24 21:47 EDT MI, NY, Ontario, MA, OH, Québec, VT, PA
1 yes
31 no
1 yes
31 no
8 yes
23 no
AMS Event 3555 142 2016-09-23 22:31 UTC 2016-09-24 00:04
3 time zones
, Noord-Holland, Nord-Pas-de-Calais Picardie, England, Normandie, Vlaanderen, Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest, Bretagne, Zuid-Holland, Gelderland, Grevenmacher, Île-de-France, Limburg, Utrecht, Centre-Val de Loire, Overijssel, Noord-Brabant, Alsace-Champagne-Ardenne-Lorra
116 no
3 yes
112 no
30 yes
72 no
AMS Event 3524 379 2016-09-22 01:39 UTC 2016-09-21 21:40
2 time zones
NY, ME, MA, VT, Québec, NH, Ontario, New Brunswick, Nouveau-Brunswick, PA
6 yes
255 no
7 yes
255 no
76 yes
199 no
AMS Event 3493 33 2016-09-20 02:44 UTC 2016-09-19 21:48
3 time zones
IL, IN, ID, AR, MO, OH
1 yes
24 no
1 yes
26 no
1 yes
22 no
AMS Event 3398 53 2016-09-13 01:31 UTC 2016-09-12 21:31 EDT ME, NY, MA, NJ, CT, RI, PA, NH, MD
1 yes
47 no
3 yes
43 no
12 yes
25 no
AMS Event 3320 359 2016-09-08 22:04 UTC 2016-09-08 18:04 EDT NC, VA, SC, MD,
10 yes
255 no
4 yes
255 no
13 yes
255 no
AMS Event 3270 41 2016-09-04 23:46 UTC 2016-09-04 19:46 EDT MI
4 yes
32 no
2 yes
38 no
28 yes
10 no
AMS Event 3216 308 2016-09-03 06:54 UTC 2016-09-02 23:54
2 time zones
OR, WA, British Columbia, ID, CA
255 no
6 yes
250 no
40 yes
188 no
AUGUST
AMS Event 3192 43 2016-08-31 01:08 UTC 2016-08-30 21:08 EDT TN, NC, GA, SC
2 yes
31 no
1 yes
30 no
5 yes
25 no
AMS Event 3182 76 2016-08-30 02:42 UTC 2016-08-29 22:42 EDT NJ, NY, MI, Ontario, Québec, OH, MD, PA, ME, RI, MA
67 no
4 yes
63 no
16 yes
43 no
AMS Event 3092 71 2016-08-24 02:10 UTC 2016-08-23 22:10 EDT PA, NJ, NY, CT, MA, DE, MD, RI, DC
1 yes
61 no
2 yes
61 no
26 yes
27 no
AMS Event 3016 126 2016-08-19 03:23 UTC 2016-08-18 20:23
2 time zones
CA, AZ
104 no
3 yes
99 no
33 yes
57 no
AMS Event 2888 32 2016-08-13 03:34 UTC 2016-08-12 23:34 EDT PA, NC, TN, WV, GA, VA, SC
1 yes
27 no
28 no
5 yes
15 no
AMS Event 2890 55 2016-08-12 20:00 UTC 2016-08-12 22:00 CEST Wallonie, Noord-Brabant, Île-de-France, Utrecht, Alsace-Champagne-Ardenne-Lorraine, Neuchâtel, Flanders, Baden-Württemberg, Bourgogne Franche-Comté, Rheinland-Pfalz, Vlaanderen, Waals Gewest, Normandie, Nord-Pas-de-Calais Picardie, Limburg, Zürich, Alsace, Overijssel
3 yes
41 no
40 no
14 yes
32 no
AMS Event 2850 37 2016-08-10 07:39 UTC 2016-08-10 03:43
2 time zones
ME, MA, NH, Nova Scotia, RI
1 yes
32 no
2 yes
28 no
12 yes
17 no
AMS Event 2768 110 2016-08-06 22:08 UTC 2016-08-07 00:08 CEST Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Aquitaine-Limousin-Poitou-Charentes, Centre-Val de Loire, Languedoc-Roussillon Midi-Pyrénées, Bourgogne Franche-Comté, Nord-Pas-de-Calais Picardie, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Languedoc-Roussillon-Midi-Pyrénées, Pays de la Loire, Alsac
2 yes
86 no
2 yes
86 no
31 yes
53 no
JULY
AMS Event 2667 34 2016-07-31 05:30 UTC 2016-07-30 22:32
2 time zones
CA, NV, OR, WA, ID
2 yes
26 no
1 yes
26 no
9 yes
13 no
AMS Event 2668 54 2016-07-31 03:08 UTC 2016-07-30 22:08
2 time zones
TX, Tamaulipas
1 yes
44 no
2 yes
43 no
2 yes
42 no
AMS Event 2605 105 2016-07-28 04:42 UTC 2016-07-27 21:50
3 time zones
CA, UT, NV, CO, AZ, ID
7 yes
82 no
2 yes
89 no
65 yes
24 no
AMS Event 2504 48 2016-07-22 04:00 UTC 2016-07-21 21:00
2 time zones
CA, AZ, NV
41 no
42 no
12 yes
31 no
AMS Event 2402 44 2016-07-11 02:45 UTC 2016-07-10 22:47
2 time zones
CT, NJ, MA, VT, ME, PA, NY, Ontario, New Brunswick, Québec
2 yes
33 no
2 yes
34 no
7 yes
26 no

copyright © 2016 American Meteor Society, Ltd