186 reports found between 2014-6-17 and 2014-7-18 in VA

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
Loc. Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Observer Exp. Level Notes
AMS Event 1592
1592a 2014-07-18
01:00 UTC
2014-07-17
21:00 EDT
Danville,VA -13 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown No Amanda E. 1 - Details
AMS Event 1559
1559j 2014-07-19
02:15 UTC
2014-07-18
22:15 EDT
Williamsburg,VA 0 P1: 298°/15°
P2: 273°/7°
No No A B. 2 - Details
1559k 2014-07-19
02:15 UTC
2014-07-18
22:15 EDT
Norfolk,VA -5 P1: 225°/50°
P2: 270°/50°
No No Sidney H. 2 It was traveling way to fast to be any aircraft. It wasn't a shooting star... Details
AMS Event 1557
1557d 2014-07-18
00:11 UTC
2014-07-17
20:11 EDT
Newport News ,VA -13 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown No Bobby J. 1 - Details
1557h 2014-07-18
00:30 UTC
2014-07-17
20:30 EDT
,VA -24 P1: 303°/0°
P2: 290°/10°
No No A. S. 1 Yes, I couldn't input my exact location to the best of my ability because I... Details
AMS Event 1550
1550b 2014-07-18
05:20 UTC
2014-07-18
01:20 EDT
Charlottesville,VA -16 P1: 130°/65°
P2: 130°/15°
No No Maria G. 1 was very surprised to see this streaking from above Details
1550c 2014-07-18
05:00 UTC
2014-07-18
01:00 EDT
Chesapeake,VA -24 P1: 353°/68°
P2: 274°/17°
No No Pamela G. 2 - Details
AMS Event 1513
1513d 2014-07-12
02:33 UTC
2014-07-11
22:33 EDT
Stephens City,VA -7 P1: 126°/81°
P2: 136°/35°
No No Dan H. 4 Hazy night, nearly full "supermoon", Summer Triangle and a few other stars to be... Details
AMS Event 1511
1511ac 2014-07-18
02:19 UTC
2014-07-17
22:19 EDT
Norfolk,VA -23 P1: 0°/35°
P2: 0°/21°
No No Taylor G. 2 It could have been that the light was showing through the trees the moment it... Details
1511ad 2014-07-18
02:19 UTC
2014-07-17
22:19 EDT
Spotsylvania,VA -24 P1: 200°/23°
P2: 112°/13°
No No Machele M. 2 It was VERY close to my location Details
1511af 2014-07-18
02:18 UTC
2014-07-17
22:18 EDT
Alexandria,VA -13 P1: 236°/29°
P2: 180°/22°
No No Vernon B. 1 - Details
1511al 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Chesapeake,VA -19 P1: 310°/38°
P2: 310°/30°
No Unknown Matthew K. 3 There was a very bright light at the beginning of the event - looked like... Details
1511am 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Suffolk,VA 0 P1: 318°/27°
P2: 309°/24°
No No Karin F. 1 - Details
1511ao 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Charlottesville,VA 0 P1: 173°/0°
P2: 139°/20°
No No Nancy M. 3 - Details
1511ap 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Curdsville,VA -21 P1: 86°/55°
P2: 90°/18°
No No Jeremy S. 3 it was much larger than any meteor I've ever seen Details
1511at 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Lorton,VA -20 P1: 186°/30°
P2: 153°/20°
No No Kim T. 2 - Details
1511au 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Arlington,VA -17 P1: 207°/10°
P2: 172°/0°
No No Doug H. 1 Not sure it was a meteor. My initial reaction was that something burning fell off... Details
1511az 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Fairfax,VA -13 P1: 165°/55°
P2: 160°/37°
No No Andrew M. 2 Was driving, unclear on exact location, was driving generally south and meteor seemed to be... Details
1511bb 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Danville,VA -22 P1: 90°/27°
P2: 99°/10°
Unknown Unknown Angela M. 1 - Details
1511bd 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Glen Allen,VA -24 P1: 200°/32°
P2: 124°/44°
No No Dametriah R. 2 I was on the phone & so happen to look up. I have never seen... Details
1511be 2014-07-18
02:13 UTC
2014-07-17
22:13 EDT
Kenbridge,VA 0 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown No Jordan P. 2 Did not saw the actual fireball. Saw 4 short green flashes at 10:13pm while traveling... Details
1511bf 2014-07-18
02:12 UTC
2014-07-17
22:12 EDT
Earlysville,VA -20 P1: 114°/74°
P2: 117°/18°
No No Reauveau N. 3 I've seen quite a few meteor showers and this was the biggest and brightest I've... Details
1511bh 2014-07-18
02:10 UTC
2014-07-17
22:10 EDT
Nokesville,VA -20 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown No Ryan D. 1 - Details
1511bi 2014-07-18
02:10 UTC
2014-07-17
22:10 EDT
Chesapeake,VA -24 P1: 314°/0°
P2: 320°/46°
No No Sasha C. 1 I feel very lucky to have witnessed such an amazing moment in my life, it... Details
1511bj 2014-07-18
02:10 UTC
2014-07-17
22:10 EDT
ringold,VA -9 P1: 45°/90°
P2: 90°/0°
Unknown No Craig J. 1 - Details
1511bk 2014-07-18
02:00 UTC
2014-07-17
22:00 EDT
Fairfax,VA -22 P1: 195°/19°
P2: 195°/0°
Unknown Unknown N/a N. 1 - Details
1511bm 2014-07-18
02:00 UTC
2014-07-17
22:00 EDT
Catlett,VA -23 P1: 226°/0°
P2: 127°/0°
No No Jacob K. 2 - Details
1511bt 2014-07-18
01:16 UTC
2014-07-17
21:16 EDT
Falls Church,VA -7 P1: 180°/30°
P2: 180°/10°
Unknown No Russell F. 3 - Details
1511bu 2014-07-18
01:15 UTC
2014-07-17
21:15 EDT
Berryville,VA -24 P1: 235°/30°
P2: 159°/22°
No No Charles H. 1 - Details
1511bw 2014-07-18
02:30 UTC
2014-07-17
22:30 EDT
Herndon,VA -19 P1: 0°/52°
P2: 0°/19°
No No Debbie G. 1 It appeared to be a large ball of glowing red with a sparks trail -... Details
1511bx 2014-07-18
02:30 UTC
2014-07-17
22:30 EDT
Herndon,VA -24 P1: 273°/0°
P2: 136°/21°
No No Jessica T. 1 - Details
1511c 2014-07-18
02:34 UTC
2014-07-17
22:34 EDT
Mechanicsville,VA -20 P1: 261°/34°
P2: 136°/9°
No No John P. 2 I have seen at least three smaller streaks in the sky within an hour of... Details
1511ca 2014-07-18
02:18 UTC
2014-07-17
22:18 EDT
Richmond,VA -20 P1: 26°/27°
P2: 148°/8°
No No Mary J. 1 Most incredible meteor I have ever seen! Details
1511cb 2014-07-18
02:18 UTC
2014-07-17
22:18 EDT
Lanexa,VA -18 P1: 270°/45°
P2: 225°/45°
Unknown No Bill L. 2 - Details
1511cd 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Mechanicsville,VA -16 P1: 181°/75°
P2: 164°/50°
Yes No Jake D. 2 It was larger/brighter than anything I have seen in the Richmond area. A friend... Details
1511cg 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Emporia,VA -24 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
No No Sean M. 1 - Details
1511ck 2014-07-18
02:15 UTC
2014-07-17
22:15 EDT
Richmond,VA 0 P1: 171°/29°
P2: 72°/50°
No No Sharon L. 1 It was absolutley beautiful. I have never seen a meteor, much less one that... Details
1511cm 2014-07-18
02:00 UTC
2014-07-17
22:00 EDT
seaford,VA -13 P1: 180°/0°
P2: 270°/45°
Unknown No Whitney S. 3 - Details
1511co 2014-07-18
01:40 UTC
2014-07-17
21:40 EDT
Midlothian,VA -22 P1: 102°/79°
P2: 97°/24°
No No M E. 1 - Details
1511cq 2014-07-18
01:25 UTC
2014-07-17
21:25 EDT
Roanoke,VA -20 P1: 91°/20°
P2: 103°/8°
No No Taylor L. 2 #1 most spectacular sky observation of my current human experience Details
1511ct 2014-07-18
01:15 UTC
2014-07-17
21:15 EDT
Charlottesville,VA -10 P1: 135°/60°
P2: 135°/0°
Unknown No Justin M. 2 - Details
1511cv 2014-07-18
01:45 UTC
2014-07-17
21:45 EDT
Leesburg,VA -21 P1: 0°/25°
P2: 0°/3°
No No Celeste J. 1 It was the most amazing sight I've ever seen in the sky besides Northern Lights!! Details
1511cx 2014-07-18
01:50 UTC
2014-07-17
21:50 EDT
Williamsburg,VA -24 P1: 157°/13°
P2: 141°/6°
No No Jennifer M. 1 - Details
1511cz 2014-07-18
02:00 UTC
2014-07-17
22:00 EDT
Fredericksburg,VA -24 P1: 112°/31°
P2: 174°/8°
No No Walter R. 3 I have never seen one this large, in fact I thought it was an A/C... Details
1511d 2014-07-18
02:30 UTC
2014-07-17
22:30 EDT
stafford,VA 0 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown Unknown William W. 1 - Details
1511dg 2014-07-18
02:00 UTC
2014-07-17
22:00 EDT
Marshall,VA -21 P1: 198°/55°
P2: 148°/13°
No No Diane H. 1 - Details
1511dh 2014-07-18
02:00 UTC
2014-07-17
22:00 EDT
Boykins,VA -16 P1: 0°/71°
P2: 349°/0°
Unknown No Lil F. 1 I have no experience, but I know what I saw. Details
1511dj 2014-07-18
02:00 UTC
2014-07-17
22:00 EDT
Mathews,VA -13 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown No Melvin H. 1 I wasn't the only one that seen this there were 2 other people outside with... Details
1511dl 2014-07-18
02:00 UTC
2014-07-17
22:00 EDT
Manassas,VA -13 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 135°/20°
Unknown Unknown Jessica T. 1 We were facing towards the direction of prince William hospital. It was very bright and... Details
1511do 2014-07-18
02:00 UTC
2014-07-17
22:00 EDT
Scottsville,VA -22 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/7°
No No Heidi S. 2 Thought it was fireworks at first. Details

copyright © 2014 American Meteor Society, Ltd