152 reports found between 2014-4-12 and 2014-4-13

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
Loc. Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Observer Exp. Level Notes
AMS Event 1012
1012a 2014-04-12
10:30 UTC
2014-04-12
04:30 MDT
Nisland,SD -19 P1: 266°/58°
P2: 316°/33°
No No Kevin K. 2 - Details
AMS Event 919
919a 2014-04-14
06:10 UTC
2014-04-13
23:10 PDT
Mountain View,CA -5 P1: 0°/59°
P2: 0°/57°
No No Frieder B. 4 - Details
AMS Event 918
918a 2014-04-14
04:00 UTC
2014-04-13
22:00 MDT
Miles City,MT -14 P1: 353°/64°
P2: 329°/33°
No No Wright B. 4 - Details
AMS Event 917
917a 2014-04-14
01:48 UTC
2014-04-13
21:48 EDT
Mars,PA -18 P1: 180°/37°
P2: 180°/21°
No No Dustin M. 3 This was AWESOME!! So lucky to have seen it. Happened to take my dog outside... Details
917b 2014-04-14
02:05 UTC
2014-04-13
22:05 EDT
York,PA 0 P1: 313°/69°
P2: 310°/21°
No No Lola S. 3 - Details
AMS Event 916
916a 2014-04-13
10:30 UTC
2014-04-13
05:30 CDT
Hartsville,TN -17 P1: 202°/0°
P2: 251°/23°
No No Alyce C. 3 I was sitting on my front porch facing west and saw the fireball to my... Details
916b 2014-04-13
10:40 UTC
2014-04-13
05:40 CDT
Aliceville,AL -24 P1: 63°/30°
P2: 331°/30°
No No Steve S. 1 Unbelievable!! Perfectly round, with a tail the same color as the fire ball. This was... Details
916c 2014-04-13
10:42 UTC
2014-04-13
05:42 CDT
Hendersonville,TN -14 P1: 150°/75°
P2: 220°/20°
Unknown Unknown Tina and Anthony A. 1 It was fairly wide in the sky on its way down. Both myself and husband... Details
916d 2014-04-13
10:37 UTC
2014-04-13
06:37 EDT
Ooltewah,TN -13 P1: 294°/79°
P2: 259°/38°
No No Crystal W. 1 It was the largest meteor I've ever seen. If you held a pencil at arms... Details
916e 2014-04-13
10:24 UTC
2014-04-13
05:24 CDT
Albertville,AL -22 P1: 22°/75°
P2: 303°/30°
No No Betty R. 3 - Details
AMS Event 915
915a 2014-04-13
08:30 UTC
2014-04-13
04:30 EDT
Mebane,NC -14 P1: 278°/71°
P2: 323°/63°
No No Heather G. 3 Simply beautiful! Details
AMS Event 914
914a 2014-04-13
01:00 UTC
2014-04-13
02:00 BST
Wath upon Dearne, -9 P1: 321°/0°
P2: 341°/0°
Yes Yes Joanne B. 3 was very loud and it made me jump. Details
AMS Event 913
913a 2014-04-13
08:50 UTC
2014-04-13
01:50 PDT
Richmond,BC -11 P1: 96°/25°
P2: 70°/15°
No No Stewart M. 3 Was facing East and saw the fireball heading in a Northern trajectory Details
913b 2014-04-13
08:11 UTC
2014-04-13
01:11 PDT
Duvall,WA -19 P1: 29°/49°
P2: 72°/25°
Unknown Unknown Jilliane S. 1 - Details
AMS Event 912
912a 2014-04-13
07:10 UTC
2014-04-13
01:10 MDT
Airdrie,AB -14 P1: 122°/53°
P2: 124°/10°
No No Chris R. 3 - Details
AMS Event 911
911a 2014-04-13
03:00 UTC
2014-04-12
23:00 EDT
Myrtle Beach,SC -13 P1: 106°/45°
P2: 106°/24°
No No Dennis B. 2 I would have mistaken it as a firework if only I didn't see it going... Details
AMS Event 910
910a 2014-04-13
02:25 UTC
2014-04-12
22:25 EDT
Woodstock,GA -9 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/45°
Unknown No Anirene P. 2 - Details
910b 2014-04-13
02:30 UTC
2014-04-12
22:30 EDT
Maryville,TN -7 P1: 135°/80°
P2: 180°/15°
Unknown Unknown Angela F. 3 It was slightly overcast, just a thin layer of clouds making the sky quite bright... Details
910c 2014-04-13
02:30 UTC
2014-04-12
22:30 EDT
Columbus ,GA 0 P1: 270°/0°
P2: 270°/0°
Unknown No Chris W. 1 - Details
AMS Event 909
909a 2014-04-13
01:10 UTC
2014-04-12
21:10 EDT
Greenwich,CT -10 P1: 70°/55°
P2: 45°/45°
No No Albert C. 3 Generally clear sky with some scattered hazy clouds. Meteor passed near Arcturus and then near... Details
909b 2014-04-13
01:15 UTC
2014-04-12
21:15 EDT
Penfield,NY -11 P1: 327°/23°
P2: 255°/23°
No No J T. 1 - Details
909c 2014-04-13
01:20 UTC
2014-04-12
21:20 EDT
WYNANTSKILL,NY -5 P1: 45°/0°
P2: 90°/0°
No No Dan R. 3 - Details
AMS Event 908
908a 2014-04-12
09:35 UTC
2014-04-12
05:35 EDT
Huntsville,OH 0 P1: 199°/0°
P2: 22°/0°
No No Kevin F. 3 - Details
AMS Event 907
907a 2014-04-12
07:00 UTC
2014-04-12
02:00 CDT
Woodridge,IL 0 P1: 0°/39°
P2: 96°/19°
No No Karena B. 1 - Details
AMS Event 906
906a 2014-04-12
05:00 UTC
2014-04-12
01:00 EDT
columbus,OH 0 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown Unknown Brian S. 3 To summarize- I was standing on my back porch facing I believe North, towards the... Details
AMS Event 887
887a 2014-04-13
04:10 UTC
2014-04-12
21:10 MST
Chandler,AZ -20 P1: 99°/29°
P2: 83°/12°
No No Walker J. 1 First Meteor!! Details
887aa 2014-04-13
03:06 UTC
2014-04-12
21:06 MDT
Albuquerque,NM -19 P1: 180°/47°
P2: 180°/7°
No No Chris R. 3 It started as blue, flashed, turned green and then turned orange - a huge fireball Details
887ab 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
20:05 MST
San Tan Valley,AZ -13 P1: 80°/24°
P2: 78°/14°
No No Jose R. 1 At first I thought it was a fireworks, but then I realized that it was... Details
887ac 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
21:05 MDT
Albuquerque,NM -9 P1: 188°/59°
P2: 169°/34°
Unknown Unknown Angela C. 2 - Details
887ad 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
20:05 MST
Apache Junction,AZ -12 P1: 160°/34°
P2: 125°/7°
Unknown Unknown J W. 2 - Details
887ae 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
21:05 MDT
Hatch,NM -19 P1: 0°/90°
P2: 45°/20°
No No O S. 3 HUGE fireball! Never seen anything like it. Saw a large glow over my shoulder and... Details
887af 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
20:05 MST
Scottsdale,AZ -24 P1: 102°/0°
P2: 87°/46°
No No Tabby I. 2 this was a very large fireball, will slight tail and looked to be very close,... Details
887ag 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
20:05 MST
Scottsdale,AZ -24 P1: 113°/0°
P2: 87°/0°
No No Richard V. 1 What was that! Details
887ah 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
21:05 MDT
Albuquerque,NM -24 P1: 181°/71°
P2: 169°/25°
Yes No Eric S. 3 - Details
887ai 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
20:05 MST
mesa,AZ -13 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 0°/10°
Unknown No Tara M. 1 - Details
887aj 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
20:05 MST
Goodyear,AZ -23 P1: 92°/12°
P2: 90°/4°
Yes No Nancy N. 1 Best sighting ever! Details
887ak 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
21:05 MDT
EL PASO,TX -9 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown No January J. 1 Blue flash followed by orange glow. Only saw it for a few second before... Details
887al 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
21:05 MDT
Tesuque,NM -19 P1: 311°/74°
P2: 201°/12°
No No Jen L. 1 I was looking up at the bright moon while driving on Hwy 84 E /... Details
887am 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
21:05 MDT
Las Cruces,NM -13 P1: 0°/90°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown Unknown Laila N. 1 - Details
887an 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
20:05 MST
Flagstaff,AZ -21 P1: 0°/61°
P2: 0°/9°
No No C A. 3 My son and I both went "Wow that came all the way down"! Details
887ao 2014-04-13
03:05 UTC
2014-04-12
20:05 MST
Show Low,AZ -19 P1: 0°/37°
P2: 173°/35°
Unknown Unknown Erica J. 2 amazing sight, never seen anything like it before. huge bright white ball with tail... Details
887ap 2014-04-13
03:04 UTC
2014-04-12
21:04 MDT
Las Cruces,NM -14 P1: 34°/57°
P2: 34°/27°
No No Jane M. 2 - Details
887aq 2014-04-13
03:04 UTC
2014-04-12
21:04 MDT
El Paso,TX -11 P1: 360°/45°
P2: 359°/11°
Unknown Unknown Candace S. 1 I saw a bright flash like lightening w/o the bolt and saw something bright streaking... Details
887ar 2014-04-13
03:04 UTC
2014-04-12
21:04 MDT
Las cruces ,NM -13 P1: 45°/90°
P2: 45°/45°
Unknown No Toni R. 3 It was a bright flash and I saw a huge object fall straight down. It's... Details
887as 2014-04-13
03:04 UTC
2014-04-12
21:04 MDT
El Paso,TX -18 P1: 329°/56°
P2: 358°/0°
No No Marie D. 1 It felt tremendous to see something last that long and incredibly bright, and then to... Details
887at 2014-04-13
03:03 UTC
2014-04-12
21:03 MDT
Magdalena,NM -9 P1: 170°/30°
P2: 150°/0°
No No Shane I. 4 Bright enough to cast colored light and shadows on the house walls behind me! Details
887au 2014-04-13
03:03 UTC
2014-04-12
21:03 MDT
Santa Fe,NM -9 P1: 193°/78°
P2: 199°/6°
No No Paul H. 1 Seems to be coming straight down vertically. It kinda flashed into my vision, then got... Details
887av 2014-04-13
03:02 UTC
2014-04-12
21:02 MDT
Santa Fe ,NM -20 P1: 180°/0°
P2: 0°/45°
Unknown No Linda G. 1 The light fell straight down and lasted a couple of seconds.It looked like it would... Details
887aw 2014-04-13
03:00 UTC
2014-04-12
21:00 MDT
Socorro,NM -4 P1: 0°/71°
P2: 0°/36°
No No Adam R. 5 I'm an astronomer, but not a meteor expert. I was being shown around Etscorn observatory... Details
887ax 2014-04-13
03:00 UTC
2014-04-12
21:00 MDT
Albuquerque,NM 0 P1: 0°/36°
P2: 0°/27°
No No Michael T. 3 - Details

copyright © 2014 American Meteor Society, Ltd