3170 reports found in the last 30 days

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
Loc. Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Observer Exp. Level Notes
AMS Event 2471
2471a 2014-09-24
05:00 UTC
2014-09-24
00:00 CDT
Lincoln, -10 P1: 300°/46°
P2: 277°/37°
Unknown Unknown Brandon C. 1 - Details
AMS Event 2470
2470a 2014-09-24
03:30 UTC
2014-09-23
23:30 EDT
Colchester,VT -24 P1: 359°/42°
P2: 4°/28°
No No Traynor G. 3 Really struck me as unusual. I have taken multiple astronomy courses, but I have never... Details
AMS Event 2469
2469a 2014-09-24
01:55 UTC
2014-09-23
21:55 EDT
Provincetown,MA -12 P1: 134°/34°
P2: 187°/28°
No No Alan S. 4 - Details
AMS Event 2468
2468a 2014-09-25
04:05 UTC
2014-09-24
20:05 AKDT
Girdwood,AK -9 P1: 0°/60°
P2: 0°/40°
Unknown No Christopher F. 3 The sun was beyond the horizon but the sky was still bright. I happened to... Details
AMS Event 2467
2467a 2014-09-25
01:00 UTC
2014-09-24
20:00 CDT
Hattiesburg,MS -17 P1: 4°/16°
P2: 357°/8°
No No Craig S. 2 - Details
AMS Event 2466
2466a 2014-09-25
00:49 UTC
2014-09-24
20:49 EDT
Muncie,IN -20 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 315°/45°
Unknown No Larry C. 4 I was facing North, saw a jet about 15 miles out to my immediate North... Details
AMS Event 2465
2465a 2014-09-25
01:23 UTC
2014-09-24
21:23 EDT
Drayton Ontario, -10 P1: 225°/0°
P2: 90°/0°
Unknown Unknown Stacie D. 2 Looked like car lights over the hill, was very low, light went out and seemed... Details
AMS Event 2464
2464a 2014-09-25
02:50 UTC
2014-09-24
19:50 PDT
Morgan Hill,CA 0 P1: 180°/70°
P2: 180°/45°
Unknown No Joy J. 3 - Details
AMS Event 2463
2463a 2014-09-25
01:00 UTC
2014-09-24
21:00 EDT
Acton,ME -16 P1: 357°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown Yes Jon B. 1 - Details
AMS Event 2462
2462a 2014-09-24
08:25 UTC
2014-09-24
04:25 EDT
Hellertown,PA -22 P1: 333°/63°
P2: 59°/21°
No No Stephanie S. 2 This all happened very quickly ... a couple of seconds. I didn't think too... Details
AMS Event 2461
2461a 2014-09-24
07:15 UTC
2014-09-24
02:15 CDT
Simpson,IL -17 P1: 1°/27°
P2: 1°/19°
No No Yuri R. 4 We were on top of Trigg Tower in Southern Illinois. No other lights around. High... Details
AMS Event 2460
2460a 2014-09-25
04:00 UTC
2014-09-24
23:00 CDT
Chesterfield,MO -13 P1: 90°/45°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown No Brandy E. 3 - Details
AMS Event 2459
2459a 2014-09-24
09:15 UTC
2014-09-24
05:15 EDT
Franklin Township,NJ 0 P1: 225°/75°
P2: 225°/0°
Unknown No M R. 1 The stars were really awesome that morning. Details
AMS Event 2458
2458a 2014-09-25
03:30 UTC
2014-09-24
22:30 CDT
,AR -20 P1: 200°/70°
P2: 200°/35°
No No Doyle H. 4 it was just a big ball of light that headed doqn in a very sharp... Details
AMS Event 2457
2457a 2014-09-25
00:30 UTC
2014-09-24
20:30 EDT
Charlotte,NC 0 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/0°
Unknown Yes Vaughn H. 1 I thot at first that it was an earth quake but realized I was feeling... Details
AMS Event 2456
2456a 2014-09-24
07:00 UTC
2014-09-24
03:00 EDT
Charlotte,NC -22 P1: 13°/56°
P2: 153°/60°
No No Mary M. 1 Biggest shooting star I have ever seen Details
AMS Event 2455
2455a 2014-09-24
23:45 UTC
2014-09-24
19:45 EDT
Southbridge,MA -24 P1: 300°/45°
P2: 300°/45°
No No Jasmine R. 1 nothing like I have seen before. Kind of scary Details
AMS Event 2454
2454a 2014-09-25
03:10 UTC
2014-09-24
23:10 EDT
Johnstown,PA -14 P1: 0°/0°
P2: 0°/61°
No Yes Ron S. 5 - Details
AMS Event 2453
2453a 2014-09-24
05:00 UTC
2014-09-24
00:00 CDT
Douglassville, -8 P1: 153°/15°
P2: 180°/2°
Unknown Unknown Tim B. 1 - Details
AMS Event 2452
2452a 2014-09-24
11:35 UTC
2014-09-24
07:35 EDT
Mishawaka,IN -5 P1: 0°/80°
P2: 0°/45°
No No L H. 3 - Details
2452b 2014-09-24
11:00 UTC
2014-09-24
06:00 CDT
Franklin Park,IL -22 P1: 80°/53°
P2: 96°/18°
No No Linda K. 1 - Details
AMS Event 2451
2451a 2014-09-24
12:00 UTC
2014-09-24
05:00 PDT
Bakersfield,CA 0 P1: 90°/0°
P2: 45°/0°
Unknown No Shannon T. 1 I first thought it was a falling star. But then it seemed like it... Details
AMS Event 2450
2450a 2014-09-24
23:00 UTC
2014-09-24
19:00 EDT
Pawtucket,RI -5 P1: 220°/45°
P2: 230°/2°
No No Jennifer S. 1 - Details
AMS Event 2449
2449a 2014-09-24
06:23 UTC
2014-09-24
02:23 EDT
Barrie,ON -22 P1: 356°/90°
P2: 163°/90°
No Yes Wanda P. 1 The sound woke me up and I looked up into the sky from my bed... Details
AMS Event 2448
2448a 2014-09-24
10:25 UTC
2014-09-24
06:25 EDT
Clermont,FL -19 P1: 330°/64°
P2: 341°/58°
No No Tim O. 1 Was at the edge of my vision. Quick flash/bloom. Details
2448b 2014-09-24
10:15 UTC
2014-09-24
06:15 EDT
Moultrie,GA -12 P1: 96°/84°
P2: 299°/80°
No No Kelly D. 3 It was cloudy this morning, i saw this through the clouds while it was still... Details
AMS Event 2447
2447a 2014-09-24
06:00 UTC
2014-09-24
01:00 CDT
cedar hill,MO -9 P1: 90°/75°
P2: 270°/45°
Unknown No Jacob G. 2 I was not at my residence when this occurred. I am a Deputy Sheriff for... Details
AMS Event 2446
2446a 2014-09-23
21:00 UTC
2014-09-23
14:00 MST
Anthem,AZ -9 P1: 270°/45°
P2: 270°/45°
Unknown No Joshua A. 1 We were at the gas station filling our car when my fiancé became overly excited... Details
AMS Event 2445
2445a 2014-09-24
11:25 UTC
2014-09-24
03:25 AKDT
Wasilla,AK -20 P1: 352°/0°
P2: 41°/0°
No No Kristina G. 3 I was in awe and thought someone was playing a trick on me until I... Details
2445b 2014-09-24
11:28 UTC
2014-09-24
03:28 AKDT
anchor point,AK -7 P1: 0°/20°
P2: 0°/5°
Unknown No Steven F. 3 was watching aurora and was looking exactly where fireball started Details
AMS Event 2444
2444a 2014-09-24
01:45 UTC
2014-09-23
21:45 EDT
Stanley,VA -12 P1: 300°/27°
P2: 19°/16°
No No Henderson A. 3 - Details
AMS Event 2443
2443a 2014-09-24
02:30 UTC
2014-09-23
21:30 CDT
earlsboro,OK -10 P1: 180°/60°
P2: 180°/45°
Unknown No Amanda M. 2 I was facing straight south and the fireball appeared just to my left line of... Details
2443b 2014-09-24
02:35 UTC
2014-09-23
21:35 CDT
Wilmington,IL 0 P1: 19°/0°
P2: 10°/65°
Unknown Unknown Jessica G. 1 - Details
AMS Event 2442
2442a 2014-09-24
01:30 UTC
2014-09-23
21:30 EDT
Croton-on-Hudson,NY -21 P1: 170°/71°
P2: 259°/68°
No No Babak G. 1 I am still in shock and awe. It was a once in a lifetime experience.... Details
AMS Event 2441
2441a 2014-09-24
02:15 UTC
2014-09-23
21:15 CDT
Montegut,LA -7 P1: 309°/90°
P2: 84°/90°
No No Rebecca G. 2 It appeared to my left straight up as I was staring at the stars. I... Details
AMS Event 2440
2440a 2014-09-24
03:13 UTC
2014-09-23
20:13 PDT
Winchester,CA -20 P1: 90°/45°
P2: 90°/20°
Unknown No Chris C. 3 I thought it was possible that a helicopter was on fire and crashing. No... Details
2440b 2014-09-24
03:19 UTC
2014-09-23
20:19 PDT
Bakersfield,CA -16 P1: 314°/32°
P2: 281°/29°
No No Tim L. 2 - Details
2440c 2014-09-24
03:50 UTC
2014-09-23
20:50 PDT
Soledad,CA -10 P1: 350°/40°
P2: 8°/23°
No No Laura P. 1 I used to see a lot of falling stars in my area but mostly when... Details
2440d 2014-09-24
03:55 UTC
2014-09-23
20:55 PDT
Elk Grove,CA -24 P1: 330°/33°
P2: 271°/18°
No No John W. 4 It was the most unusual colored metoer I have ever seen of red anyway Details
AMS Event 2439
2439a 2014-09-23
23:04 UTC
2014-09-23
20:04 ADT
Dartmouth,NS -18 P1: 83°/49°
P2: 80°/62°
No No Emma H. 1 - Details
AMS Event 2438
2438a 2014-09-24
01:00 UTC
2014-09-23
20:00 CDT
Sioux Falls,SD 0 P1: 0°/22°
P2: 1°/23°
No No Brandy N. 1 - Details
2438b 2014-09-24
01:25 UTC
2014-09-23
20:25 CDT
Reeseville,WI -20 P1: 135°/25°
P2: 45°/25°
Unknown Unknown Peggy S. 2 - Details
2438c 2014-09-24
01:00 UTC
2014-09-23
21:00 EDT
Waterford,MI 0 P1: 225°/45°
P2: 135°/45°
Unknown Unknown Ashley A. 2 Lots of light pollution here and tree cover, but if there was a visible tail... Details
2438d 2014-09-24
02:00 UTC
2014-09-23
21:00 CDT
Rhinelander,WI -6 P1: 80°/0°
P2: 62°/33°
No No Michele S. 4 I was teaching a night photography class that nite. Unfortunately all 20 cameras were... Details
2438e 2014-09-24
01:13 UTC
2014-09-23
21:13 EDT
Grand Rapids,MI -21 P1: 61°/61°
P2: 20°/0°
No No David H. 2 A wide vivid orange tail Details
AMS Event 2437
2437a 2014-09-23
23:37 UTC
2014-09-23
19:37 EDT
Kansas,OH -20 P1: 260°/65°
P2: 261°/64°
No No Light L. 1 - Details
AMS Event 2435
2435a 2014-09-24
00:00 UTC
2014-09-23
19:00 CDT
Springfield,IL -9 P1: 45°/15°
P2: 120°/15°
No No Roark E. 1 would love to see meteor showers, but never can catch them Details
2435b 2014-09-24
00:00 UTC
2014-09-23
20:00 EDT
Stow,OH -9 P1: 180°/0°
P2: 270°/0°
Unknown No Karla M. 3 - Details
AMS Event 2434
2434a 2014-09-23
12:15 UTC
2014-09-23
05:15 PDT
Coarsegold,CA -13 P1: 237°/90°
P2: 46°/0°
Unknown Unknown James N. 3 - Details
AMS Event 2433
2433a 2014-09-23
09:40 UTC
2014-09-23
04:40 CDT
Hokes Bluff,AL 0 P1: 246°/89°
P2: 156°/10°
No No Cynthia Z. 3 It was the biggest brightest green glow I have ever seen! Details

copyright © 2014 American Meteor Society, Ltd