Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
488a 02/24
01:55 UTC
02/23
20:55 EST
Burlington VT -19 P1: 23°/90°
P2: 29°/88°
No No 1 -
488aa 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Reidsville NY -5 P1: 333°/65°
P2: 350°/31°
No No 2 -
488ab 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Warrensburg NY -25 P1: 316°/24°
P2: 328°/23°
No No 1 I just happen to look up when saw it, so...
488ac 02/24
01:44 UTC
02/23
20:44 EST
Oswego NY -10 P1: 83°/30°
P2: 83°/20°
No No 2 -
488ad 02/24
01:44 UTC
02/23
20:44 EST
Colchester VT -11 P1: 271°/63°
P2: 250°/32°
No No 2 I have seen a shooting star before and this looked...
488ae 02/24
01:44 UTC
02/23
20:44 EST
Kingston ON -22 P1: 97°/22°
P2: 85°/18°
No No 2 -
488af 02/24
01:44 UTC
02/23
20:44 EST
Jamesville NY -19 P1: 31°/72°
P2: 44°/9°
No No 3 I thought I would hear an explosion, or feel the...
488ag 02/24
01:44 UTC
02/23
20:44 EST
Randolph VT -8 P1: 271°/57°
P2: 275°/20°
No No 2 It was particularly bright, as I saw all this while...
488ah 02/24
01:43 UTC
02/23
20:43 EST
Rensselaer Falls NY P1: 148°/69°
P2: 140°/16°
No No 3 -
488ai 02/24
01:43 UTC
02/23
20:43 EST
Waterloo QC -7 P1: 245°/42°
P2: 239°/33°
No No 2 The meteor traveled through the lower part of the constellation...
488aj 02/24
01:43 UTC
02/23
20:43 EST
Sauquoit NY -18 P1: 74°/67°
P2: 58°/37°
No No 1 this was very, very bright and of significant size; I've...
488ak 02/24
01:43 UTC
02/23
20:43 EST
Baldwinsville NY -18 P1: 20°/59°
P2: 78°/30°
No No 3 Amazing show! My first thought was that it was a...
488al 02/24
01:42 UTC
02/23
20:42 EST
Manchester VT -14 P1: 321°/19°
P2: 317°/17°
No No 1 -
488am 02/24
01:42 UTC
02/23
20:42 EST
Fairfield VT -25 P1: 172°/32°
P2: 205°/33°
No No 2 -
488an 02/24
01:40 UTC
02/23
20:40 EST
Montgomery Center VT -24 P1: 180°/59°
P2: ?/?
No No 2 This was my first one I've ever seen in my...
488ao 02/24
01:40 UTC
02/23
20:40 EST
Bethlehem NH -16 P1: 222°/60°
P2: 15°/15°
No No 2 The fireball appeared to be very large, estimated to be...
488ap 02/24
01:35 UTC
02/23
20:35 EST
West Sand Lake NY -12 P1: 347°/54°
P2: 346°/33°
No No 2 I thought maybe it was a flare and that I...
488aq 02/24
01:35 UTC
02/23
20:35 EST
Cossayuna NY -14 P1: 356°/90°
P2: 352°/69°
No No 3 The fireball was huge across the sky from southerly overhead...
488ar 02/24
01:33 UTC
02/23
20:33 EST
Albany NY -13 P1: ?/22°
P2: ?/0°
No No 1 It was a fuzzy light green ball falling straight downward...
488as 02/24
01:30 UTC
02/23
20:30 EST
Manlius NY -24 P1: 24°/21°
P2: ?/5°
No No 2 witnessed by two of us, was very bright and LARGE
488at 02/24
01:00 UTC
02/23
20:00 EST
Jeffersonville VT -18 P1: 180°/70°
P2: 225°/30°
No No 1 -
488au 02/24
01:49 UTC
02/23
20:49 EST
Northfield VT P1: 315°/45°
P2: 315°/0°
No No 1 The fireball seemed fl be moving quite fast towards the...
488av 02/24
01:46 UTC
02/23
20:46 EST
Sutton VT -13 P1: 225°/45°
P2: ?/0°
No No 3 -
488aw 02/24
02:15 UTC
02/23
21:15 EST
Oswego NY -24 P1: 219°/62°
P2: 78°/7°
1 i know i saw it split and piece fall and...
488ax 02/24
01:03 UTC
02/23
20:03 EST
Petersburgh NY -5 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/20°
No No 1 -
488ay 02/24
01:30 UTC
02/23
20:30 EST
Fultonville NY -15 P1: 18°/24°
P2: 352°/5°
No No 1 His mom ,Nadine Cline am typing this for him. He...
488az 02/24
01:40 UTC
02/23
20:40 EST
Irasburg VT -5 P1: 75°/26°
P2: 283°/0°
No No 1 how cool was that? i couldnt believe my eyes!...
488b 02/24
01:55 UTC
02/23
20:55 EST
Ferrisburgh VT -20 P1: 270°/45°
P2: 270°/10°
No No 2 This seems to have burst then landed in a field...
488ba 02/24
01:40 UTC
02/23
20:40 EST
Johnstown NY -14 P1: 324°/?
P2: 354°/27°
No 1 -
488bb 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Johnsburg NY -18 P1: 315°/75°
P2: 315°/45°
No No 2 -
488bc 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Trumansburg NY -13 P1: 90°/20°
P2: 90°/15°
No No 1 -
488bd 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Gouverneur NY -12 P1: 99°/54°
P2: 99°/21°
No No 1 I was the only one that saw in my household....
488be 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Saratoga Springs NY -16 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 315°/20°
No No 2 -
488bf 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
St. Albans VT -19 P1: 279°/52°
P2: 269°/55°
No No 1 chilling at the same time facinating
488bg 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Northville NY -11 P1: 55°/?
P2: 309°/29°
No No 1 -
488bh 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Groton VT -18 P1: 253°/73°
P2: 295°/18°
No No 1 I thought maybe it was fire works at a neighbors...
488bi 02/24
01:50 UTC
02/23
20:50 EST
Newark NY -12 P1: 80°/?
P2: 46°/9°
No No 3 It appeared larger than a typical meteor with a remarkable...
488bj 02/24
02:00 UTC
02/23
21:00 EST
Altamont NY -22 P1: 353°/53°
P2: 356°/16°
No No 3 -
488bk 02/24
02:15 UTC
02/23
21:15 EST
Yarker ON -24 P1: 51°/?
P2: 33°/7°
No No 3 I have seen many shooting stars , as well as...
488bl 02/24
02:30 UTC
02/23
21:30 EST
Porter Corners NY P1: 336°/13°
P2: 356°/?
No No 1 Amazing
488bm 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
New Haven VT -9 P1: 270°/70°
P2: 270°/40°
No No 3 -
488bn 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Kingston NY -10 P1: ?/57°
P2: ?/16°
No No 3 There were many cars on the Thruway going North with...
488bo 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Remsen NY -18 P1: 43°/19°
P2: 27°/23°
No No 1 It had a bright orange tail
488bp 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Oswego NY -6 P1: 84°/48°
P2: 84°/18°
No No 3 -
488bq 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Syracuse NY -21 P1: 0°/13°
P2: 352°/5°
No No 2 It was really frightening and I thought it must have...
488br 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Syracuse NY -4 P1: 71°/31°
P2: 56°/8°
No No 1 -
488bs 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Batavia NY -12 P1: 135°/35°
P2: 135°/30°
No No 1 -
488bt 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
East Aurora NY -8 P1: ?/25°
P2: ?/27°
No No 2 -
488bu 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Little Falls NY -24 P1: 52°/63°
P2: 13°/33°
No No 1 Was impressive for sure on it glowed on its tail...
488bv 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Seneca Falls NY -23 P1: ?/54°
P2: 81°/23°
No No 1 It was beautiful! White ball with red along the bottom...
488bw 02/24
01:47 UTC
02/23
20:47 EST
Rexford NY -12 P1: 60°/62°
P2: 20°/7°
No No 1 -
488bx 02/24
01:50 UTC
02/23
20:50 EST
Ballston Spa NY -26 P1: 310°/49°
P2: 341°/35°
No No 1 Exciting to see such a large, bright meteor!
488by 02/24
02:00 UTC
02/23
21:00 EST
Warrensburg NY P1: 285°/27°
P2: 293°/?
No No 2 -
488bz 02/24
02:10 UTC
02/23
21:10 EST
Pawlet VT P1: 308°/5°
P2: 347°/0°
No No 1 it almost seemed to land in our yard, it seemed...
488c 02/24
01:53 UTC
02/23
20:53 EST
Catskill NY -9 P1: 351°/62°
P2: 351°/19°
No No 2 large round object that fell fairly quickly intense light blue...
488ca 02/24
01:00 UTC
02/23
20:00 EST
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu QC -15 P1: 199°/45°
P2: 207°/32°
No No 2 It's the second one. The first one was in 1993,...
488cb 02/24
01:30 UTC
02/23
20:30 EST
Greenwich NY -19 P1: 309°/68°
P2: 302°/35°
No No 3 -
488cc 02/24
01:40 UTC
02/23
20:40 EST
Oswego NY -20 P1: 120°/38°
P2: 81°/19°
No No 3 I observe meteor showers every summer when I go camping...
488cd 02/24
01:40 UTC
02/23
20:40 EST
Syracuse NY -12 P1: 55°/?
P2: 32°/19°
No No 1 brightest and closest shooting star I have ever seen
488ce 02/24
01:42 UTC
02/23
20:42 EST
Port Byron NY -17 P1: 54°/55°
P2: 54°/?
No No 1 -
488cf 02/24
01:42 UTC
02/23
20:42 EST
Buffalo NY -20 P1: 134°/60°
P2: 123°/31°
No No 2 it appeared as if it was over The Dent Tower...
488cg 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
West Monroe NY -17 P1: 105°/55°
P2: 40°/29°
No No 3 This was, by far, the largest brightest meteor I have...
488ch 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
St-Bruno-de-Montarville QC -17 P1: 180°/82°
P2: 186°/36°
No No 2 -
488ci 02/24
01:10 UTC
02/23
20:10 EST
Syracuse NY -27 P1: 90°/45°
P2: 45°/45°
No No 1 This fireball moved extremely fast with no sound
488cj 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Chittenango NY -22 P1: 36°/?
P2: 17°/28°
No No 3 It was amazing & so bright, it was the best...
488ck 02/24
01:50 UTC
02/23
20:50 EST
Antwerp NY -17 P1: 110°/31°
P2: 70°/9°
No No 1 -
488cl 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Liverpool NY -18 P1: 65°/?
P2: 32°/0°
No No 1 I'm reporting this for my wife. She thought the...
488cm 02/24
01:47 UTC
02/23
20:47 EST
Bath ON -23 P1: 72°/51°
P2: 74°/29°
No No 1 I've never experienced anything like this before. It was really...
488cn 02/24
01:44 UTC
02/23
20:44 EST
Churchville NY -22 P1: ?/69°
P2: ?/45°
No No 3 I have see many meteors but never anything like this....
488co 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
irondequoite NY -6 P1: 90°/40°
P2: 90°/10°
No No 3 -
488d 02/24
01:53 UTC
02/23
20:53 EST
Tunbridge VT -17 P1: 208°/?
P2: 266°/0°
No No 3 It was pretty cool.
488e 02/24
01:50 UTC
02/23
20:50 EST
Dorset VT -20 P1: 309°/15°
P2: 300°/14°
No No 3 My husband and I were in our living room and...
488f 02/24
01:50 UTC
02/23
20:50 EST
Middlebury VT P1: 90°/24°
P2: 272°/24°
No No 1 Horizontal trajectory from east to west, fireworks-like, with a tail,...
488g 02/24
01:48 UTC
02/23
20:48 EST
St Johnsbury VT -20 P1: 240°/15°
P2: 268°/11°
No No 1 it had a red tail behind it even though it...
488h 02/24
01:48 UTC
02/23
20:48 EST
Montreal QC -7 P1: 24°/45°
P2: 65°/0°
No No 1 -
488i 02/24
01:48 UTC
02/23
20:48 EST
Sainte-Brigide-d'Iberville QC -24 P1: 213°/48°
P2: 269°/15°
No No 1 -
488j 02/24
01:48 UTC
02/23
20:48 EST
Salem NY -20 P1: 252°/67°
P2: 275°/88°
No No 3 -
488k 02/24
01:47 UTC
02/23
20:47 EST
Henrietta NY -7 P1: 90°/59°
P2: 84°/19°
No No 5 -
488l 02/24
01:46 UTC
02/23
20:46 EST
Groton NY -13 P1: 58°/59°
P2: 48°/25°
No No 3 I was driving south when something as bright as the...
488m 02/24
01:46 UTC
02/23
20:46 EST
Salem NY -20 P1: 304°/68°
P2: 335°/2°
No No 1 -
488n 02/24
01:46 UTC
02/23
20:46 EST
New Hartford NY -22 P1: 74°/27°
P2: 40°/19°
No No 3 This was a very large and bright object not normal...
488o 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Olean NY -11 P1: 59°/54°
P2: 57°/0°
No 3 It seemed so close to me, and it is the...
488p 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Pittsford VT -16 P1: 270°/65°
P2: 280°/30°
No No 2 -
488q 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Albany NY -17 P1: 329°/37°
P2: 329°/19°
No No 1 I never saw anything like this before. The color...
488r 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Colchester VT -17 P1: ?/45°
P2: 305°/17°
No No 2 -
488s 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Sugar Hill NH -12 P1: 228°/55°
P2: 281°/20°
No No 2 This was a unique viewing experience. I did not...
488t 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Groton NY -13 P1: 96°/53°
P2: 48°/13°
No No 3 -
488u 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Freeville NY -16 P1: 55°/74°
P2: 55°/35°
No No 3 A large green ball falling swiftly. I thought for...
488v 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Albany NY -16 P1: 326°/50°
P2: 328°/33°
No No 2 Bright green circular shape
488w 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Queensbury NY -16 P1: ?/69°
P2: ?/36°
2 I have observed meteor showers before. This is by far...
488x 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
East Nassau NY -10 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 -
488y 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Pittsfield MA -7 P1: 287°/31°
P2: 329°/?
No No 1 I saw this even though skies were cloudy...I saw the...
488z 02/24
01:45 UTC
02/23
20:45 EST
Camillus NY -13 P1: 52°/23°
P2: 267°/25°
No No 1 It was incredibly bright green, followed by a whitish gold...