Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
966aa 05/02
03:43 UTC
05/01
23:43 EDT
-20 P1: 90°/?
P2: 91°/29°
No No 1 It was very bright and had a lot of green...
966ab 05/02
03:43 UTC
05/01
23:43 EDT
Woodbridge VA -22 P1: ?/71°
P2: 29°/13°
No No 3 2nd time in 5 weeks. Same general location. Hmmm
966ac 05/02
03:40 UTC
05/01
23:40 EDT
Alexandria VA -17 P1: 252°/49°
P2: 280°/15°
No No 3 -
966ad 05/02
04:40 UTC
05/01
23:40 EST
Greenville PA -26 P1: ?/53°
P2: ?/5°
No No 1 -
966ae 05/02
03:40 UTC
05/01
23:40 EDT
Columbus OH -10 P1: 86°/72°
P2: 85°/22°
No No 1 -
966af 05/02
03:38 UTC
05/01
23:38 EDT
Carrollton OH -13 P1: 135°/45°
P2: 135°/45°
No No 3 -
966ag 05/02
03:35 UTC
05/01
23:35 EDT
Parkersburg WV -22 P1: 97°/57°
P2: 80°/37°
No No 3 Was amazingly bright and definitely something to see!
966ah 05/02
03:33 UTC
05/01
23:33 EDT
Monaca PA -13 P1: 225°/45°
P2: 225°/45°
No No 1 It was a amazing site blueish green in color with...
966ai 05/02
03:33 UTC
05/01
23:33 EDT
Monaca PA -13 P1: 225°/45°
P2: 225°/45°
No No 1 It was a amazing site blueish green in color with...
966aj 05/02
03:30 UTC
05/01
23:30 EDT
Newton Falls OH -11 P1: ?/27°
P2: ?/26°
No No 4 Very bright, moderately large fireball. Quick moving. Somebody else HAD...
966ak 05/02
03:30 UTC
05/01
23:30 EDT
Thomas WV -18 P1: 87°/53°
P2: 53°/30°
No 3 -
966al 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Clear Spring MD P1: 260°/28°
P2: 278°/33°
No No 3 In front of the bright center in the trail you...
966am 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Columbia MD -15 P1: 272°/53°
P2: 277°/33°
No No 2 -
966an 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Fort Washington PA -20 P1: 230°/80°
P2: 280°/15°
No No 3 This was the brightest and by far closest I have...
966ao 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Reston VA -28 P1: 288°/20°
P2: 293°/8°
No No 2 Incredibly amazing! Saw the fireball while out for a late...
966ap 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Nutter Fort WV -19 P1: 154°/25°
P2: 73°/22°
No 3 after it flashed those 3 times it fizzled out completely,...
966aq 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Woodbine MD -10 P1: 262°/25°
P2: 262°/1°
No No 4 One of the best bolides I've ever seen.
966ar 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Leesburg VA -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/20°
No No 1 The most fascinating thing I've ever seen! I first thought...
966as 05/02
03:43 UTC
05/01
23:43 EDT
Cuyahoga Falls OH -18 P1: 209°/70°
P2: 80°/24°
No No 4 Was driving on the road when saw a brilliant green...
966at 05/02
03:33 UTC
05/01
23:33 EDT
Monaca PA -13 P1: 225°/45°
P2: 225°/45°
No No 1 It was a amazing site blueish green in color with...
966au 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Leesburg VA -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/20°
No No 1 The most fascinating thing I've ever seen! I first thought...
966av 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Silver Spring MD -11 P1: 270°/35°
P2: 315°/25°
No 2 -
966aw 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Southpoint OH -9 P1: 45°/?
P2: 45°/?
No No 2 -
966ax 05/02
03:48 UTC
05/01
23:48 EDT
Chantilly VA P1: 315°/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 -
966ay 05/02
03:40 UTC
05/01
23:40 EDT
Burton OH -9 P1: 135°/90°
P2: 135°/?
No No 1 -
966az 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Ashburn VA -11 P1: 315°/60°
P2: 270°/40°
No No 3 -
966b 05/02
04:00 UTC
05/02
00:00 EDT
Lewisberry PA -18 P1: 239°/32°
P2: 262°/25°
1 I often lay on my roof to watch the stars,...
966ba 05/02
03:42 UTC
05/01
23:42 EDT
Columbus OH P1: 71°/?
P2: 29°/?
No No 1 -
966bb 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Midland MD -20 P1: 170°/45°
P2: 170°/0°
No No 2 The object appeared as a bright white ball, with a...
966bc 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Leesburg VA -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/20°
No No 1 The most fascinating thing I've ever seen! I first thought...
966bd 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Leesburg VA -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/20°
No No 1 The most fascinating thing I've ever seen! I first thought...
966be 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Reva VA -13 P1: 270°/60°
P2: 315°/10°
No No 5 The meteor quickly ramped up and varied in brightness as...
966bf 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Lovettsville VA P1: 246°/?
P2: 266°/10°
No No 2 -
966bg 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Winchester VA -22.35 P1: 274°/87°
P2: 302°/62°
No No 4 Sonic Boom??? Car windows were up and CD player was...
966bh 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Aliquippa PA -17 P1: 192°/53°
P2: 172°/30°
No No 2 -
966bi 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Keyser WV -13 P1: 237°/46°
P2: 235°/41°
No 3 I didn't immediately register this as a meteor. It was...
966bj 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Arlington VA -17 P1: 298°/22°
P2: 339°/7°
No No 1 Cool! I'd never seen such a large, bright fireball;...
966bk 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Lancaster OH -9 P1: 87°/41°
P2: 82°/23°
No No 1 -
966bl 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Leesburg VA -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/20°
No No 1 The most fascinating thing I've ever seen! I first thought...
966bm 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Leesburg VA -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/20°
No No 1 The most fascinating thing I've ever seen! I first thought...
966bn 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Leesburg VA -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/20°
No No 1 The most fascinating thing I've ever seen! I first thought...
966c 05/02
03:53 UTC
05/01
23:53 EDT
Baltimore MD -11 P1: 263°/45°
P2: 281°/20°
No No 3 Object came down steeply from my left to my right..some...
966d 05/02
03:50 UTC
05/01
23:50 EDT
Parkersburg WV -18 P1: ?/35°
P2: ?/?
No No 4 Easily the brightest fireball I've personally seen
966e 05/02
03:50 UTC
05/01
23:50 EDT
Front Royal VA -18 P1: 281°/72°
P2: 329°/29°
No No 1 I have seen a few "shooting stars", but this was...
966f 05/02
03:50 UTC
05/01
23:50 EDT
Alexandria VA -16 P1: 283°/47°
P2: 284°/9°
No No 3 -
966g 05/02
03:50 UTC
05/01
23:50 EDT
Gainesville VA -23 P1: 278°/25°
P2: 348°/11°
No No 1 Largest I've seen...in person. Just wish I had a camera....
966h 05/02
03:48 UTC
05/01
23:48 EDT
Mt. Airy MD -7 P1: 270°/45°
P2: 270°/45°
No No 3 Observed while driving on I 70 W as a passenger.
966i 05/02
03:48 UTC
05/01
23:48 EDT
Sharpsburg MD -22 P1: 252°/?
P2: 281°/27°
No No 1 -
966j 05/02
03:46 UTC
05/01
23:46 EDT
Washington VA -20 P1: ?/55°
P2: ?/33°
No No 1 -
966k 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Mansfield OH -20 P1: 145°/31°
P2: 96°/0°
No No 1 I have never seen anything like this. It was pretty...
966l 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Buckhorn PA -7 P1: 225°/?
P2: 225°/?
No No 3 I was traveling west on I 80 west of Buckhorn...
966m 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Leesburg VA -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/20°
No No 1 The most fascinating thing I've ever seen! I first thought...
966n 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
New Lexington OH -11 P1: 146°/55°
P2: 69°/35°
No No 3 Brightest and longest lasting fireball I've ever seen.
966o 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Austintown OH -15 P1: 141°/41°
P2: 112°/15°
No No 1 -
966p 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Arlington VA -16 P1: 281°/19°
P2: 307°/10°
No No 2 The level of detail of the flames and the brightness...
966q 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Newark DE -27 P1: 191°/31°
P2: 291°/21°
No No 2 When I first saw it, I thought it was a...
966r 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Bridgeport WV -17 P1: 227°/44°
P2: 99°/5°
No No 3 It was the most amazing night sight that Ive seen,...
966s 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Perry hall MD -13 P1: 45°/45°
P2: ?/?
No No 1 Never before thid year have I witnessed a meteor falling...
966t 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Amanda OH -9 P1: 90°/19°
P2: 86°/5°
No No 5 There was a slight haze near the horizon, and backscatter...
966u 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Culpeper VA -22 P1: ?/60°
P2: ?/0°
No No 3 -
966v 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Leesburg VA -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/20°
No No 1 The most fascinating thing I've ever seen! I first thought...
966w 05/02
03:45 UTC
05/01
23:45 EDT
Ohiopyle PA -20 P1: 153°/67°
P2: 127°/51°
3 Just curious where or if any fragments made it Earthbound....
966x 05/02
03:44 UTC
05/01
23:44 EDT
Richmond VA -20 P1: 316°/13°
P2: 316°/7°
No No 3 Very cool!
966y 05/02
03:44 UTC
05/01
23:44 EDT
Richmond VA -13 P1: 0°/60°
P2: 45°/45°
No No 2 -
966z 05/02
03:44 UTC
05/01
23:44 EDT
Akron OH -13 P1: 135°/70°
P2: 135°/20°
No No 2 Thank you.