Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
504b 02/28
01:20 UTC
02/27
20:20 EST
Forest VA P1: ?/57°
P2: ?/26°
No No 4 -
504c 02/28
01:15 UTC
02/27
20:15 EST
Virginia Beach VA -12 P1: 193°/79°
P2: 240°/58°
No No 1 -
504d 02/28
01:15 UTC
02/27
20:15 EST
Pittsboro NC -16 P1: 89°/?
P2: 110°/28°
No No 2 -
504e 02/28
01:15 UTC
02/27
20:15 EST
Chesterfield VA -13 P1: 315°/0°
P2: 315°/180°
No No 1 -
504f 02/28
01:11 UTC
02/27
20:11 EST
Mechanicsville VA -9 P1: 203°/8°
P2: 236°/3°
No No 1 It was green and started from middle line of sight,...
504g 02/28
01:10 UTC
02/27
20:10 EST
Winterville NC -13 P1: 63°/63°
P2: 146°/?
No No 2 -
504h 02/28
01:09 UTC
02/27
20:09 EST
Apex NC -20 P1: 66°/55°
P2: 109°/19°
No No 3 Totally unexpected, was talking to a neighbor while walking dog....
504i 02/28
01:05 UTC
02/27
20:05 EST
Chapel Hill NC -16 P1: 292°/64°
P2: 310°/27°
No No 1 Different from anything I've ever seen
504j 02/28
01:09 UTC
02/27
20:09 EST
Virginia Beach VA -11 P1: 192°/60°
P2: 241°/10°
No No 3 -
504k 02/28
01:08 UTC
02/27
20:08 EST
Hillsborough NC -9 P1: 135°/?
P2: 135°/45°
No No 2 -
504l 02/28
01:30 UTC
02/27
20:30 EST
Salem VA -21 P1: 94°/22°
P2: 134°/3°
No No 1 -
504m 02/28
01:15 UTC
02/27
20:15 EST
Charlotte NC -9 P1: 15°/71°
P2: 112°/17°
No No 3 White haze around blue light, clear sky, reported...
504n 02/28
01:10 UTC
02/27
20:10 EST
Greenville NC -21 P1: 185°/45°
P2: 190°/40°
No No 2 This thing (which a colleague tells me may have been...
504o 02/28
01:00 UTC
02/27
20:00 EST
Benson NC -26 P1: 336°/37°
P2: 145°/25°
No No 1 this thing really freaked me out. I'm 52 yrs old...
504p 02/28
01:08 UTC
02/27
20:08 EST
Hillsborough NC -9 P1: 135°/?
P2: 135°/45°
No No 2 -
504q 02/28
01:10 UTC
02/27
20:10 EST
Raleigh NC -19.95 P1: 115°/20°
P2: 120°/19°
No No 1 Quite a surpries while walking our dog, unobstructed view against...
504r 02/28
01:10 UTC
02/27
20:10 EST
Durham NC -7 P1: 115°/45°
P2: 158°/30°
No No 3 I've never seen anything like this before. It even caught...
504s 02/28
01:23 UTC
02/27
20:23 EST
Chesapeake VA -18 P1: 315°/225°
P2: 315°/225°
No No 1 Fireball seemed very large and I was surprised when it...
504t 02/28
01:10 UTC
02/27
20:10 EST
Richmond VA -6 P1: 257°/45°
P2: 253°/35°
No No 1 Thought it was a meteor and expected to see in...