Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
383a 02/18
00:45 UTC
02/17
19:45 EST
Delray Beach FL -23 P1: 90°/44°
P2: 90°/25°
No No 1 I saw flames coming from it as it was falling...
383aa 02/18
00:30 UTC
02/17
19:30 EST
Pompano Beach FL -26 P1: 90°/46°
P2: 90°/39°
No No 2 very cool event to see!
383ac 02/17
23:48 UTC
02/17
18:48 EST
Kenansville FL -27 P1: 70°/135°
P2: 10°/225°
No No 1 -
383af 02/18
00:34 UTC
02/17
19:34 EST
Miami FL -28 P1: 284°/21°
P2: 71°/6°
No No 1 the smell -- after I saw it there was this...
383ag 02/18
00:15 UTC
02/17
19:15 EST
miami FL -9 P1: 270°/20°
P2: 90°/?
No No 1 This appeared to come very close to the surface-i felt...
383ah 02/18
00:15 UTC
02/17
19:15 EST
Deerfield Beach FL -12 P1: 90°/69°
P2: 90°/?
No No 2 -
383ai 02/18
00:15 UTC
02/17
19:15 EST
Silver Springs FL P1: 78°/45°
P2: 84°/29°
No No 1 I have only seen falling stars that were light a...
383aj 02/18
00:10 UTC
02/17
19:10 EST
Fort Lauderdale FL -14 P1: 84°/77°
P2: 86°/39°
No No 2 Amazing sight seen by me and my entire family while...
383ak 02/18
00:00 UTC
02/17
19:00 EST
Oviedo FL -11 P1: 119°/11°
P2: 122°/5°
No No 1 I was sitting in my living room eating dinner while...
383al 02/17
23:51 UTC
02/17
18:51 EST
Cocoa FL -20 P1: 90°/31°
P2: 120°/19°
No No 1 -
383am 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Cocoa FL -18 P1: 119°/51°
P2: 136°/20°
No No 1 Driving on I-95 south, I saw a green fireball that...
383an 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
St. Augustine FL -13 P1: 180°/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 Big fireball dropped straight down.
383ao 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Boynton Beach FL -27 P1: ?/23°
P2: ?/19°
No No 1 it looked like it came very low
383ap 02/17
23:48 UTC
02/17
18:48 EST
Coral Springs FL -13 P1: 84°/22°
P2: 94°/9°
No No 3 it was certainly not ordinary, it almost caused cars driving...
383aq 02/17
23:48 UTC
02/17
18:48 EST
Port St Lucie FL -17 P1: ?/71°
P2: ?/0°
No No 1 It was amazing.
383ar 02/17
23:45 UTC
02/17
18:45 EST
Rockledge FL P1: 132°/59°
P2: 130°/17°
No No 1 My sister saw it not myself.
383as 02/17
23:45 UTC
02/17
18:45 EST
Sunny Isles Beach FL -22 P1: 82°/26°
P2: 87°/15°
No No 1 -
383at 02/17
23:45 UTC
02/17
18:45 EST
Stuart FL -24 P1: 75°/23°
P2: 160°/6°
No No 2 There is no doubt about this. We were in...
383au 02/17
23:40 UTC
02/17
18:40 EST
Aventura FL -5 P1: 45°/57°
P2: 25°/26°
No No 1 Happened to fast it was scary though.
383aw 02/18
00:00 UTC
02/17
19:00 EST
West Palm Beach FL -26.6 P1: 73°/30°
P2: 63°/40°
No No 2 I saw the Challenger disaster and it looked very similar...
383ax 02/17
23:55 UTC
02/17
18:55 EST
Miami FL -7 P1: ?/56°
P2: 75°/41°
No No 3 -
383ay 02/17
23:40 UTC
02/17
18:40 EST
FL -20 P1: 182°/13°
P2: 146°/7°
No No 3 very large fireball of orange to red and at the...
383b 02/18
00:30 UTC
02/17
19:30 EST
Hollywood FL P1: 32°/?
P2: 120°/?
No No 1 -
383ba 02/18
00:10 UTC
02/17
19:10 EST
Lake Worth FL -7 P1: 90°/47°
P2: 91°/15°
No No 4 -
383bb 02/18
00:25 UTC
02/17
19:25 EST
Bonita Springs FL -24 P1: 85°/59°
P2: 94°/22°
No No 2 When I saw this, I thought of a falling star,...
383bc 02/18
00:20 UTC
02/17
19:20 EST
Hialeah FL P1: ?/51°
P2: ?/27°
No No 3 -
383bd 02/18
00:10 UTC
02/17
19:10 EST
Miami FL -17 P1: 261°/25°
P2: 191°/25°
No No 1 There were six objects that were arranged in formation like...
383be 02/18
00:00 UTC
02/17
19:00 EST
Bonita Springs FL -22 P1: ?/25°
P2: ?/14°
No No 2 -
383bf 02/17
23:45 UTC
02/17
18:45 EST
Melbourne Beach FL -16 P1: 77°/12°
P2: 100°/0°
No No 3 I did a lot of observing in college in astronomy...
383bg 02/17
23:40 UTC
02/17
18:40 EST
Miami FL -26 P1: 102°/10°
P2: 90°/8°
No No 2 I saw it land in the water of Biscayne Bay
383bh 02/17
23:20 UTC
02/17
18:20 EST
Miami FL -14 P1: 120°/55°
P2: 120°/45°
No No 1 awesome
383bj 02/17
23:00 UTC
02/17
18:00 EST
Jupiter FL P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 2 -
383bk 02/18
00:45 UTC
02/17
18:45 CST
Panama City Beach FL -27 P1: 260°/1°
P2: 147°/48°
No No 3 -
383bm 02/18
00:49 UTC
02/17
19:49 EST
Palm Bay FL -18 P1: 113°/60°
P2: 118°/22°
No No 2 my friend saw it too, we were both driving on...
383bn 02/18
00:50 UTC
02/17
07:50 EST
Winter Haven FL P1: 203°/53°
P2: 247°/66°
No No 1 Was driving south on hwy 27, at first sight appeared...
383bo 02/18
00:45 UTC
02/17
19:45 EST
Cocoa FL -18 P1: 302°/69°
P2: 300°/16°
No No 1 -
383bp 02/18
00:25 UTC
02/17
19:25 EST
Irmo SC -8 P1: 258°/79°
P2: 133°/76°
No No 2 -
383bq 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Boca Raton FL -23 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 45°/45°
No No 2 It was large and bright and was definitely not a...
383br 02/18
00:10 UTC
02/17
19:10 EST
fort lauderdale FL P1: 90°/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 That was first thing I saw like that it was...
383bs 02/18
00:15 UTC
02/17
19:15 EST
Clermont FL -9 P1: 315°/315°
P2: 45°/135°
No No 3 -
383bt 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Lakeland FL P1: 89°/36°
P2: 102°/30°
No No 1 I saw it as I was leaving the movie theater...
383bu 02/17
23:49 UTC
02/17
18:49 EST
Dania Beach FL -27 P1: ?/12°
P2: ?/7°
No No 1 It seemed big like a soccer ball. I got the...
383bv 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Boca Raton FL -20 P1: 85°/60°
P2: 95°/20°
No No 1 -
383bw 02/18
00:00 UTC
02/17
19:00 EST
Sarasota FL -16 P1: 34°/69°
P2: 120°/60°
No No 4 It was beautiful,it was they first time I have seen...
383bx 02/18
00:30 UTC
02/17
19:30 EST
Palm Coast FL -18 P1: ?/31°
P2: ?/8°
No No 2 I was traveling SB on I-95 at the time and...
383c 02/17
23:55 UTC
02/17
18:55 EST
Boynton beach FL -20 P1: 315°/90°
P2: 45°/135°
No No 1 -
383d 02/17
23:52 UTC
02/17
18:52 EST
Vero Beach South FL -24 P1: 90°/20°
P2: 92°/3°
No No 2 very fast moving.
383e 02/17
23:52 UTC
02/17
18:52 EST
Jupiter FL -22 P1: 109°/21°
P2: 108°/23°
No No 2 -
383f 02/17
23:52 UTC
02/17
18:52 EST
Miami FL -26 P1: ?/45°
P2: ?/?
No No 1 Was scared
383g 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Tamarac FL -27 P1: 294°/69°
P2: 115°/21°
No No 1 -
383h 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Tampa FL -16 P1: 106°/20°
P2: 114°/2°
No No 3 I saw this fireball while sitting on my back porch...
383i 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Venice FL -18 P1: 258°/79°
P2: 299°/36°
No No 3 -
383j 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
boynton beach FL -5 P1: 0°/?
P2: 180°/?
No No 1 -
383k 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Stuart FL -22 P1: 93°/27°
P2: 96°/18°
No No 3 My 18 year old daughter is a witness.
383l 02/17
23:49 UTC
02/17
18:49 EST
Jacksonville FL -20 P1: 315°/90°
P2: 45°/225°
No 3 -
383m 02/17
23:45 UTC
02/17
18:45 EST
North Fort Myers FL -20 P1: 80°/57°
P2: 120°/17°
No No 4 BRIGHTER FLASH THAN ONES I USUALLY OBSERVE
383o 02/17
23:00 UTC
02/17
18:00 EST
Orlando FL -13 P1: 114°/64°
P2: 109°/57°
No No 2 -
383r 02/18
00:20 UTC
02/17
19:20 EST
Naples FL -26 P1: 90°/19°
P2: 90°/3°
No No 1 -
383s 02/17
23:53 UTC
02/17
18:53 EST
Fort Lauderdale FL P1: ?/16°
P2: 329°/0°
No No 1 I am on the phone with my mom who actually...
383t 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Pembroke Pines FL -6 P1: 70°/?
P2: 93°/29°
No No 4 It appeared to be relatively close to here but could...
383u 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Tamarac FL -20 P1: 90°/35°
P2: 90°/25°
No No 2 This was remarkable enough for me to be certain that...
383v 02/17
23:50 UTC
02/17
18:50 EST
Thonotosassa FL -9 P1: 92°/31°
P2: 114°/21°
No No 3 -
383w 02/17
23:49 UTC
02/17
18:49 EST
Palm Beach Gardens FL -18 P1: 105°/66°
P2: 110°/23°
No No 2 -
383x 02/17
23:30 UTC
02/17
18:30 EST
FL -26 P1: 24°/65°
P2: 66°/17°
No No 1 It was beautiful. At first it looked like a falling...
383y 02/17
23:20 UTC
02/17
18:20 EST
Naples FL -16 P1: 75°/70°
P2: 90°/30°
No No 2 It was a fantastic sight!
383z 02/18
00:30 UTC
02/17
19:30 EST
Boca Raton FL P1: 108°/?
P2: 108°/27°
No No 2 -