Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
354d 02/17
07:22 UTC
02/16
23:22 PST
Riverside CA -13 P1: 40°/90°
P2: 25°/90°
No No 1 -
354e 02/17
07:18 UTC
02/16
23:18 PST
San Juan Capistrano CA -14 P1: 29°/63°
P2: 56°/12°
No No 3 I consider it to be very large about the size...
354f 02/17
07:18 UTC
02/16
23:18 PST
Oxnard CA -13 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 315°/270°
No No 1 -
354g 02/17
07:16 UTC
02/16
23:16 PST
Rolling Hills Estates CA -24 P1: 20°/?
P2: 73°/25°
No No 2 Largest, brightest, and lowest meteorite I've ever seen
354h 02/17
07:18 UTC
02/16
23:18 PST
Las Vegas NV -13 P1: 75°/225°
P2: 30°/225°
No No 3 I've seen several "shooting stars" but this was the biggest...
354i 02/17
07:18 UTC
02/16
23:18 PST
Mission Viejo CA -12 P1: 49°/63°
P2: 35°/30°
No No 3 Unbelieveable - we saw it from start to finish, clear...
354j 02/17
07:30 UTC
02/16
23:30 PST
Las Vegas NV -25 P1: ?/?
P2: 251°/30°
No No 1 The glowing ball of green fire was massive it had...
354k 02/17
07:00 UTC
02/16
23:00 PST
San Diego CA -22 P1: 45°/45°
P2: 52°/36°
No No 1 I was driving a car with radio on,so I didn't...
354l 02/17
06:30 UTC
02/16
22:30 PST
Newport Beach CA -16 P1: 26°/?
P2: 54°/27°
No No 2 I was watching tv and something in the corner of...
354m 02/17
07:10 UTC
02/16
23:10 PST
Los Angeles CA -13 P1: 135°/?
P2: 135°/?
No No 2 It was not something I have ever seen in person,...
354n 02/17
07:05 UTC
02/17
00:05 MST
Tucson AZ -8 P1: 292°/10°
P2: 275°/5°
No No 4 -
354o 02/17
07:15 UTC
02/16
23:15 PST
Monterey Park CA P1: 62°/42°
P2: 75°/53°
No No 3 -
354p 02/17
07:00 UTC
02/16
23:00 PST
Huntington Beach CA -15 P1: 33°/45°
P2: 66°/30°
No No 3 -
354q 02/17
07:00 UTC
02/16
23:00 PST
-6 P1: 71°/43°
P2: 71°/11°
No No 1 -
354r 02/17
07:20 UTC
02/16
23:20 PST
Los Angeles CA -19 P1: 44°/28°
P2: 72°/19°
No No 2 -