Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
326a 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
Hayward CA -9 P1: 70°/270°
P2: 20°/270°
No No 2 Surprising... Don't catch them like that very often.
326ab 02/16
03:25 UTC
02/15
19:25 PST
San Francisco CA -23 P1: 298°/55°
P2: 275°/23°
No No 3 This was quick. I was looking up at just...
326ac 02/16
03:22 UTC
02/15
19:22 PST
Puyallup WA -13 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 180°/0°
No No 3 -
326ad 02/16
03:21 UTC
02/15
19:21 PST
Seattle WA -10 P1: 135°/35°
P2: 152°/22°
No No 1 I see shooting stars often and this was brighter and...
326ae 02/16
03:21 UTC
02/15
19:21 PST
Bonney Lake WA -10 P1: 161°/63°
P2: 165°/26°
No No 3 trajectory looked pretty steep toward the earth instead of flying...
326af 02/16
03:20 UTC
02/15
19:20 PST
Salem OR -13 P1: 17°/75°
P2: 14°/26°
No 2 It was very much happenstance that I saw it, I...
326ah 02/16
03:15 UTC
02/15
19:15 PST
Portland OR -14 P1: ?/42°
P2: ?/32°
No No 3 My husband also saw the fireball. It was brighter...
326ai 02/16
03:43 UTC
02/15
19:43 PST
Pismo Beach CA -18 P1: 327°/40°
P2: 285°/23°
No No 2 -
326aj 02/16
03:43 UTC
02/15
19:43 PST
Emeryville CA -9 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 45°/225°
No No 1 Thought it was a huge falling firework. Really bright.
326ak 02/16
03:43 UTC
02/15
19:43 PST
Chico CA P1: 224°/50°
P2: 257°/?
No No 1 It was falling from the west of my location &...
326al 02/16
03:35 UTC
02/15
19:35 PST
Daly City CA P1: 90°/90°
P2: 270°/?
No No 1 -
326am 02/16
03:35 UTC
02/15
19:35 PST
Daly City CA P1: 90°/90°
P2: 270°/?
No No 1 -
326an 02/16
03:30 UTC
02/15
19:30 PST
Arroyo Grande CA -13 P1: 303°/34°
P2: 284°/16°
No No 2 -
326ao 02/16
03:25 UTC
02/15
19:25 PST
Milwaukie OR -9.95 P1: 51°/57°
P2: 38°/45°
No No 3 I do work as a scientists... So I do have...
326ap 02/16
03:22 UTC
02/15
19:22 PST
Portland OR -18 P1: ?/47°
P2: ?/26°
No No 1 -
326aq 02/16
03:22 UTC
02/15
19:22 PST
Brush Prairie WA -6 P1: 53°/60°
P2: 52°/44°
No No 4 Plunged right through Ursa Major
326ar 02/16
03:46 UTC
02/15
19:46 PST
San Francisco CA -15 P1: 261°/19°
P2: 262°/17°
No No 1 It was amazing.
326as 02/16
04:20 UTC
02/15
20:20 PST
Santa Clara CA -15 P1: 274°/77°
P2: 274°/39°
No No 1 -
326at 02/16
04:20 UTC
02/15
20:20 PST
Oregon City OR P1: 314°/?
P2: 309°/?
No No 1 -
326au 02/16
04:00 UTC
02/15
20:00 PST
Belmont CA -9 P1: 268°/10°
P2: 265°/6°
No No 1 Not sure exactly the time, direction, etc. so closest guess.
326av 02/16
03:50 UTC
02/15
19:50 PST
Big Sur CA -22 P1: 280°/41°
P2: 275°/12°
No No 4 This was the most impressive meteor I have ever seen....
326aw 02/16
04:00 UTC
02/15
20:00 PST
Klamath Falls OR -18 P1: 147°/44°
P2: 222°/12°
No No 4 This fireball was the brightest, largest and most colorful I've...
326ax 02/16
04:00 UTC
02/15
20:00 PST
Cottonwood CA -19 P1: ?/30°
P2: ?/10°
No No 1 I saw the one that hit last year, too. ...
326ay 02/16
03:50 UTC
02/15
19:50 PST
Hanford CA -26 P1: 357°/35°
P2: 294°/31°
No No 1 my grandaughter said it looked like a star streaking across...
326az 02/16
03:48 UTC
02/15
19:48 PST
Gilroy CA -10 P1: 315°/90°
P2: 180°/?
No No 1 I feel lucky to have seen it. I was expecting...
326b 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
Redwood City CA -27 P1: 261°/63°
P2: 275°/17°
No No 1 I seemed to be very close, but it probably was...
326ba 02/16
03:50 UTC
02/15
19:50 PST
Napa CA -22 P1: 222°/21°
P2: 261°/13°
No No 3 AWESOME!!!
326bb 02/16
03:47 UTC
02/15
19:47 PST
Watsonville CA -20 P1: 282°/51°
P2: 269°/27°
No No 3 This was the brightest meteor event that I have witnessed.
326bc 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
Santa cruz CA -15 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 45°/270°
No No 2 Wow!!
326bd 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
Hayward CA -22 P1: 288°/71°
P2: 293°/23°
No No 1 -
326be 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
Seattle WA -26 P1: 178°/40°
P2: 191°/5°
No No 4 This was a relatively large object when it appeared on...
326bf 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
Carmel Valley Village CA -8 P1: 306°/32°
P2: 94°/6°
No No 2 I was in charge of a Park District Star Party...
326bg 02/16
03:42 UTC
02/15
19:42 PST
Berkeley CA -9 P1: 250°/33°
P2: 250°/1°
No No 5 It was very unusual to see a fireball falling straight...
326bh 02/16
03:42 UTC
02/15
19:42 PST
Mountain View CA -17 P1: 72°/36°
P2: 72°/15°
No No 3 FirsttimeIhaveseenafireballItwasspectacularYouneedtofixeditingwithSafariNopuncutationorspacesallowed
326bi 02/16
03:42 UTC
02/15
19:42 PST
Fortuna CA -16 P1: 126°/29°
P2: 230°/15°
No No 3 I saw a much bigger fireball at nearly the same...
326bj 02/16
03:39 UTC
02/15
19:39 PST
San Francisco CA P1: 287°/80°
P2: 243°/25°
No No 1 -
326bk 02/16
03:35 UTC
02/15
19:35 PST
Fairfield CA -11 P1: 263°/40°
P2: 271°/5°
No No 2 -
326bl 02/16
03:35 UTC
02/15
19:35 PST
Tulare CA -20 P1: 279°/?
P2: 258°/25°
No No 2 -
326bm 02/16
03:30 UTC
02/15
19:30 PST
Portland OR -7 P1: ?/31°
P2: ?/13°
No No 2 was probably the brightest meteor i've seen in forty years
326bn 02/16
04:48 UTC
02/15
20:48 PST
Carmel CA -16 P1: 61°/23°
P2: 295°/15°
No No 1 it flu from the east over my head and out...
326bo 02/16
03:50 UTC
02/15
19:50 PST
Corning CA -17 P1: 196°/20°
P2: 227°/13°
No No 1 At first I thought it was a plane. It was...
326bp 02/16
03:42 UTC
02/15
19:42 PST
Eureka CA -19 P1: 191°/17°
P2: 196°/7°
No No 2 At first I thought I had imagined it, and was...
326bq 02/16
03:43 UTC
02/15
19:43 PST
Tracy CA -20 P1: 225°/?
P2: 270°/?
No No 2 -
326br 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
Rio Dell CA -13 P1: 30°/135°
P2: 0°/180°
No No 1 Much much larger, brighter, longer lasting than a shooting star
326bs 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
San Francisco CA -7 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 45°/270°
No No 1 I was in Noe Valley in San Francisco. The western...
326bt 02/16
04:00 UTC
02/15
20:00 PST
Ross CA P1: 261°/57°
P2: 263°/25°
No No 2 It was by far the largest shooting star I have...
326bu 02/16
03:43 UTC
02/15
19:43 PST
Salinas CA -21 P1: 290°/40°
P2: 245°/24°
No No 3 It was a quite bright, no doubt. I saw it...
326bv 02/16
03:42 UTC
02/15
19:42 PST
Bodega Bay CA -16 P1: 235°/25°
P2: 258°/16°
No No 3 Wow. Facing west over the ocean, I had my eyes...
326bw 02/16
03:37 UTC
02/15
19:37 PST
Carmel CA -22 P1: 335°/36°
P2: 307°/23°
No No 1 I have never seen anything like it...it seemed to move...
326c 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
CA P1: 340°/?
P2: 229°/?
No No 3 It lit up our creek
326d 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
Seaside CA -22 P1: 291°/71°
P2: 259°/23°
No No 1 Very bright, round shaped ball, flying quickly in downward direction,...
326e 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
Stockton CA -13 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 45°/270°
No No 1 -
326f 02/16
03:45 UTC
02/15
19:45 PST
Pacifica CA -27 P1: 270°/270°
P2: 315°/270°
No No 1 It was on KTVU Channel 2 news SF CA. Pacifica...
326g 02/16
03:44 UTC
02/15
19:44 PST
-18 P1: 274°/67°
P2: 270°/34°
No No 1 -
326h 02/16
03:44 UTC
02/15
19:44 PST
Oakhurst CA -19 P1: 260°/27°
P2: 263°/0°
No No 3 It was very bright, and appeared to drop straight down...
326i 02/16
03:43 UTC
02/15
19:43 PST
Cupertino CA -7 P1: 278°/30°
P2: 278°/11°
No No 1 -
326j 02/16
03:43 UTC
02/15
19:43 PST
Berkeley CA -19 P1: 259°/20°
P2: 258°/11°
No 2 I believe that today's two "separate" Astronomical Events are in...
326k 02/16
03:43 UTC
02/15
19:43 PST
Santa Rosa CA -7 P1: 236°/32°
P2: 241°/22°
No No 1 It was striking visually; we're not sure if it burned...
326l 02/16
03:43 UTC
02/15
19:43 PST
Emeryville CA -9 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 45°/225°
No No 1 Thought it was a huge falling firework. Really bright.
326m 02/16
03:42 UTC
02/15
19:42 PST
Cupertino CA -15 P1: 300°/50°
P2: 269°/8°
No No 2 It seemed that it fell vertically from sky on a...
326n 02/16
03:42 UTC
02/15
19:42 PST
Santa Rosa CA -26 P1: 45°/14°
P2: 100°/1°
No No 2 It was amazing, and it lasted for sometime, it's white...
326o 02/16
03:42 UTC
02/15
19:42 PST
Walnut Creek CA -12 P1: 302°/73°
P2: 236°/27°
No No 3 amazing and beautiful, the biggest I ever saw
326p 02/16
03:41 UTC
02/15
19:41 PST
San Jose CA -21 P1: 279°/47°
P2: 270°/25°
No No 1 -
326q 02/16
03:40 UTC
02/15
19:40 PST
Orinda CA -18 P1: 250°/60°
P2: 250°/27°
No No 2 The trail seemed more well formed at the edges and...
326r 02/16
03:40 UTC
02/15
19:40 PST
Dixon CA -9 P1: 235°/29°
P2: 246°/10°
No No 3 Time is +/- 10 minutes
326s 02/16
03:40 UTC
02/15
19:40 PST
Visalia CA -20 P1: 316°/27°
P2: 320°/12°
No No 2 -
326t 02/16
03:40 UTC
02/15
19:40 PST
San jose CA -13 P1: 270°/315°
P2: 270°/315°
No No 1 It was so awesome! I've seen 3 shooting stars in...
326u 02/16
03:40 UTC
02/15
19:40 PST
Salinas CA -10.05 P1: 238°/31°
P2: 220°/17°
No No 3 I follow solars eclipses around the world and try to...
326v 02/16
03:35 UTC
02/15
19:35 PST
El Cerrito CA -19 P1: 247°/69°
P2: 250°/22°
No No 1 It was awesome!
326w 02/16
03:30 UTC
02/15
19:30 PST
Lake Forest Park WA -18 P1: ?/49°
P2: ?/31°
No No 1 -
326x 02/16
03:30 UTC
02/15
19:30 PST
San Mateo CA -28 P1: 260°/75°
P2: 260°/45°
No No 1 very sudden.
326y 02/16
03:30 UTC
02/15
19:30 PST
Mountain View CA -27 P1: 290°/?
P2: 290°/0°
No No 1 -
326z 02/16
03:30 UTC
02/15
19:30 PST
Edmonds WA -24 P1: 184°/27°
P2: 183°/15°
No No 2 -