Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
2929aa 11/17
03:45 UTC
11/16
21:45 CST
canyon TX P1: ?/45°
P2: ?/?
No No 1 -
2929ac 11/17
03:45 UTC
11/16
21:45 CST
Goddard KS -20 P1: 260°/15°
P2: 265°/15°
No No 1 This was like what lightning would do to the horizon...
2929ad 11/17
03:42 UTC
11/16
21:42 CST
Kinsley KS -24 P1: 175°/35°
P2: 33°/33°
No No 3 I have seen fireballs before that lasted anywhere from 5...
2929ae 11/17
03:35 UTC
11/16
21:35 CST
Haskell OK -10 P1: 294°/74°
P2: 290°/17°
No 4 It was grrrrreat! Best I've seen in many years.
2929af 11/17
03:28 UTC
11/16
21:28 CST
Celina TX -20 P1: 335°/66°
P2: 339°/11°
No No 2 A Breathtakingly Wondrous and Beautiful sight.
2929ai 11/17
03:00 UTC
11/16
21:00 CST
Wilson OK -20 P1: 337°/36°
P2: 334°/1°
No No 3 I am unsure of exact time, the light caught my...
2929aj 11/17
04:00 UTC
11/16
22:00 CST
Manhattan KS -12 P1: 182°/62°
P2: 182°/40°
No No 1 I am not absolutely certain of the exact time or...
2929ak 11/17
03:50 UTC
11/16
21:50 CST
Edmond OK -22 P1: 0°/60°
P2: 0°/25°
No No 2 My wife and I were in the car with the...
2929al 11/17
03:50 UTC
11/16
21:50 CST
Rhome TX -13 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 315°/30°
No No 2 It was half the size of my outstretched fist and...
2929am 11/17
03:50 UTC
11/16
21:50 CST
Vernon TX -24 P1: 358°/51°
P2: 331°/19°
No No 3 I have never seen anything exactly like it.
2929an 11/17
03:49 UTC
11/16
21:49 CST
Newark TX P1: 343°/15°
P2: 343°/5°
No No 4 WOW. I had a group out watching the Leonids. Our...
2929ao 11/17
03:47 UTC
11/16
21:47 CST
Douglass KS -27 P1: 270°/45°
P2: 270°/45°
No No 3 WOW! I have never seen anything close to this before....
2929ap 11/17
03:47 UTC
11/16
21:47 CST
Topeka KS -20 P1: 285°/37°
P2: 267°/17°
No No 4 We were SW in the car on Kansas 335 at...
2929aq 11/17
03:45 UTC
11/16
21:45 CST
Shelton NE -17 P1: 179°/39°
P2: 179°/17°
No No 2 -
2929ar 11/17
03:45 UTC
11/16
21:45 CST
Hastings NE -20 P1: 217°/48°
P2: 204°/?
No No 1 It was amazing!!! I have never seen one move...
2929as 11/17
03:45 UTC
11/16
21:45 CST
Guymon OK -13 P1: 90°/90°
P2: 180°/90°
No No 1 -
2929at 11/17
03:45 UTC
11/16
21:45 CST
Elgin OK -20 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/45°
No No 2 Driving on Rt 44 E headed north a few miles...
2929au 11/17
03:43 UTC
11/16
21:43 CST
Abilene KS -23 P1: 308°/33°
P2: 196°/19°
No No 1 i was indoor when i seen it. came from the...
2929av 11/17
03:30 UTC
11/16
20:30 MST
Monument CO -22 P1: 90°/15°
P2: 90°/15°
No No 2 At the time 8-9PM MST we were indoors watching a...
2929aw 11/17
03:50 UTC
11/16
20:50 MST
Artesia NM -8 P1: 65°/30°
P2: 65°/10°
No No 2 The entire event lasted only a few seconds. The...
2929ax 11/17
03:30 UTC
11/16
21:30 CST
Edmond OK -19 P1: 305°/43°
P2: 299°/13°
No No 1 My husband and I saw it at the same time...
2929ay 11/17
04:47 UTC
11/16
21:47 MST
Sharon Springs KS -16 P1: 165°/25°
P2: 165°/25°
No No 1 -
2929az 11/17
04:00 UTC
11/16
22:00 CST
York NE -18 P1: 181°/55°
P2: 176°/6°
No No 4 I was driving my car westbound and it was bright...
2929b 11/17
04:40 UTC
11/16
22:40 CST
Moore OK -14 P1: 325°/24°
P2: 325°/12°
No No 1 -
2929ba 11/17
03:05 UTC
11/16
21:05 CST
Inman KS -11 P1: 156°/69°
P2: 142°/65°
No No 2 This was awesome!!
2929bb 11/17
03:20 UTC
11/16
21:20 CST
oklahoma city OK P1: 315°/35°
P2: 315°/25°
No No 1 -
2929bc 11/17
03:40 UTC
11/16
21:40 CST
TX -14 P1: ?/31°
P2: 0°/23°
No No 2 -
2929bd 11/17
03:47 UTC
11/16
21:47 CST
Burrton KS -22 P1: 200°/68°
P2: 200°/?
No No 3 I have never seen anything like it, it lit the...
2929be 11/17
03:50 UTC
11/16
21:50 CST
Rhome TX -13 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 315°/30°
No No 2 It was half the size of my outstretched fist and...
2929bf 11/17
05:30 UTC
11/16
23:30 CST
Chickasha OK -14 P1: 329°/49°
P2: 341°/27°
No No 3 -
2929bg 11/17
03:50 UTC
11/16
21:50 CST
Mannford OK -16 P1: 268°/39°
P2: 269°/0°
No No 3 This was the brightest fireball event I have ever witnessed...
2929bh 11/17
04:00 UTC
11/16
22:00 CST
Douglass KS -17 P1: 210°/80°
P2: 210°/39°
No No 3 I was driving at 55 MPH in a car so...
2929bi 11/17
03:47 UTC
11/16
21:47 CST
Norman OK -13.00 P1: 315°/0°
P2: 270°/0°
No No 1 -
2929c 11/17
04:15 UTC
11/16
22:15 CST
Liebenthal KS -24 P1: ?/90°
P2: ?/1°
No No 4 This is the biggest meteor or whatever it was to...
2929d 11/17
04:00 UTC
11/16
22:00 CST
Sand Springs OK -20 P1: 292°/25°
P2: 291°/5°
No No 3 It lit up the western sky...very bright and very large....
2929e 11/17
04:00 UTC
11/16
22:00 CST
Tulsa OK P1: 320°/62°
P2: 301°/23°
No No 1 -
2929f 11/17
04:00 UTC
11/16
22:00 CST
Wichita KS -20 P1: 259°/59°
P2: 248°/33°
No No 2 -
2929g 11/17
04:00 UTC
11/16
22:00 CST
Ramona OK -17 P1: 278°/31°
P2: 278°/17°
No No 2 I saw a bright flash (that lit up half the...
2929h 11/17
03:57 UTC
11/16
21:57 CST
KS -22 P1: 257°/61°
P2: 256°/17°
No No 1 -
2929i 11/17
03:56 UTC
11/16
21:56 CST
Kingfisher OK -27 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 315°/45°
No No 2 Was very bright. Greenish blue color was edging the bright...
2929j 11/17
03:55 UTC
11/16
21:55 CST
Edmond OK -18 P1: 360°/79°
P2: 360°/24°
No No 3 -
2929k 11/17
03:55 UTC
11/16
21:55 CST
South Hutchinson KS -17 P1: 179°/57°
P2: 178°/27°
No No 3 I was in my car with the windows rolled up...
2929l 11/17
03:53 UTC
11/16
21:53 CST
Tulsa OK P1: 300°/23°
P2: 300°/?
No No 2 -
2929m 11/17
03:50 UTC
11/16
21:50 CST
Oklahoma City OK -20 P1: 326°/70°
P2: 325°/30°
No No 1 I was turning into my neighborhood when it occurred. My...
2929n 11/17
03:50 UTC
11/16
21:50 CST
Oklahoma city OK -20 P1: 0°/44°
P2: 0°/?
No No 3 Me and a friend saw a streak of fire drop...
2929o 11/17
03:49 UTC
11/16
21:49 CST
Fort Worth TX -18 P1: ?/37°
P2: ?/19°
No No 2 It was beautiful. The outer edges of the tail were...
2929p 11/17
03:48 UTC
11/16
21:48 CST
Cooperton OK -5 P1: 0°/62°
P2: 1°/22°
No No 1 -
2929q 11/17
03:48 UTC
11/16
21:48 CST
Mannford OK -14 P1: 349°/45°
P2: 340°/29°
No No 2 Brightest and most brilliant fireball that my husband or I...
2929r 11/17
03:48 UTC
11/16
21:48 CST
Tonkawa OK -22 P1: 9°/75°
P2: 328°/45°
No No 1 I called it in to a tv station in OKC...
2929s 11/17
03:48 UTC
11/16
21:48 CST
Yukon OK -22 P1: 304°/33°
P2: 304°/15°
No No 3 The fireball appeared to travel straight down from my viewing...
2929t 11/17
03:47 UTC
11/16
21:47 CST
Ponca City OK -20 P1: 317°/67°
P2: 272°/25°
No No 3 -
2929u 11/17
03:47 UTC
11/16
21:47 CST
Oklahoma City OK -22 P1: 335°/59°
P2: 345°/23°
No No 3 It was startling
2929v 11/17
03:47 UTC
11/16
21:47 CST
Inman KS -11 P1: 156°/58°
P2: 158°/23°
No No 2 This was awesome!!
2929w 11/17
03:47 UTC
11/16
21:47 CST
Derby KS -13 P1: 270°/90°
P2: 270°/90°
No 1 Blue lightning with blue front and orange red tail
2929x 11/17
03:45 UTC
11/16
21:45 CST
Vian OK -18 P1: 313°/57°
P2: 311°/11°
No No 1 The tail on this thing had varying widths. It...
2929y 11/17
03:45 UTC
11/16
21:45 CST
Rocky OK -27 P1: 315°/90°
P2: 315°/90°
No No 1 -
2929z 11/17
03:45 UTC
11/16
21:45 CST
Guthrie OK -27 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/0°
No No 3 Wow!