Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
194a 01/25
11:00 UTC
01/25
06:00 EST
Wallingford CT -11 P1: 360°/90°
P2: 358°/35°
No No 1 Even though it only lasted a few seconds it was...
194aa 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
Mont Vernon NH -20 P1: 340°/45°
P2: 340°/65°
No No 3 A rather large "pure green" flare type fireball descending nearly...
194ab 01/25
11:06 UTC
01/25
06:06 EST
E. Boston MA -13 P1: 315°/315°
P2: 45°/315°
No No 1 -
194ac 01/25
11:07 UTC
01/25
06:07 EST
Barre VT -24 P1: ?/50°
P2: ?/30°
No No 1 -
194ad 01/25
11:10 UTC
01/25
06:10 EST
Schenectady NY -24 P1: 339°/45°
P2: 353°/36°
No No 1 -
194ae 01/25
11:12 UTC
01/25
06:12 EST
Woodbury CT -13 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 45°/25°
No No 2 -
194af 01/25
11:00 UTC
01/25
06:00 EST
-16 P1: 300°/60°
P2: 300°/0°
No No 3 The color and duration of this fall was eceptional
194ag 01/25
11:00 UTC
01/25
06:00 EST
Albany NY -19 P1: 321°/27°
P2: 26°/13°
No No 1 -
194ah 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
Warren New Hampshire -12 P1: 359°/31°
P2: 282°/15°
No No 2 -
194ai 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
Laval Quebec -24 P1: 289°/18°
P2: 197°/5°
No No 1 It was a very bright, white ball of light with...
194aj 01/25
11:45 UTC
01/25
06:45 EST
Claremont NH -13 P1: 1°/38°
P2: 320°/25°
No No 1 I wa driving in a car so could not hear...
194ak 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
Lyndhurst Ontario -25 P1: 7°/26°
P2: 105°/23°
No 3 I have had similar experiences in the past but this...
194b 01/25
11:00 UTC
01/25
06:00 EST
Mirabel QC -24 P1: 237°/29°
P2: 135°/17°
No No 1 -
194c 01/25
11:00 UTC
01/25
06:00 EST
Nashua NH -8 P1: 320°/31°
P2: 320°/8°
No No 4 -
194d 01/25
11:02 UTC
01/25
06:02 EST
Harwinton CT -13 P1: 315°/0°
P2: 315°/45°
No No 1 I was driving when I saw the fireball and lost...
194e 01/25
11:03 UTC
01/25
06:03 EST
Williston VT -26 P1: 309°/52°
P2: 272°/28°
No No 1 -
194f 01/25
11:03 UTC
01/25
06:03 EST
Watertown NY -20 P1: 72°/26°
P2: 88°/39°
No No 2 I was traveling in a car and heard no sound....
194g 01/25
11:03 UTC
01/25
06:03 EST
Ottawa ON -13 P1: 148°/25°
P2: 147°/19°
No No 1 Very bright green object with a trail that appeared and...
194h 01/25
11:04 UTC
01/25
06:04 EST
Enosburg Falls VT -18 P1: 268°/71°
P2: 218°/29°
No No 3 it was amazing far above anything i'd seen before
194i 01/25
11:04 UTC
01/25
06:04 EST
Haverhill MA -17 P1: 309°/51°
P2: 304°/1°
No No 3 -
194j 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
Mansfield MA -16 P1: 313°/22°
P2: 313°/12°
No No 1 It seemed close because of the thickness of the trail.
194k 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
Westfield MA -13 P1: 332°/24°
P2: 344°/24°
No No 3 never saw colors before. maybe space junk?
194l 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
Hopkinton MA -6 P1: 353°/55°
P2: 352°/37°
No No 3 I've seen a couple of fireballs before but never a...
194m 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
Albany NY -18 P1: 309°/50°
P2: 1°/31°
No No 1 I've seen meteor showers before - never saw a green...
194n 01/25
11:00 UTC
01/25
06:00 EST
Morristown VT -11 P1: ?/23°
P2: ?/11°
No No 3 -
194o 01/25
11:00 UTC
01/25
06:00 EST
Bennington VT P1: 345°/45°
P2: 90°/43°
No No 1 I thought it was a huge flare but it was...
194p 01/25
11:00 UTC
01/25
06:00 EST
Westford VT -14 P1: 284°/30°
P2: 253°/25°
No No 3 -
194q 01/25
11:03 UTC
01/25
06:03 EST
Milford MA -9 P1: 310°/73°
P2: 305°/45°
No No 1 this was the first one i saw. i am 46...
194r 01/25
11:03 UTC
01/25
06:03 EST
Amsterdam NY -11 P1: 311°/35°
P2: 26°/17°
No No 3 i was driving north saw the fire ball going west...
194s 01/25
11:03 UTC
01/25
06:03 EST
southwick MA -13 P1: 315°/45°
P2: 315°/90°
No No 3 -
194t 01/25
11:04 UTC
01/25
06:04 EST
Brattleboro VT -9 P1: 315°/270°
P2: 45°/270°
No No 3 It disappeared behind trees as it moved down so I...
194u 01/25
11:04 UTC
01/25
06:04 EST
Schodack Center NY -8 P1: ?/21°
P2: ?/17°
No No 4 The object came into my view while I was driving....
194v 01/25
11:04 UTC
01/25
06:04 EST
Ottawa Ontario -20 P1: 103°/?
P2: 115°/35°
No No 1 My wife and I were stopped facing SE on Second...
194w 01/25
11:04 UTC
01/25
06:04 EST
Potsdam NY -13 P1: 99°/69°
P2: 95°/29°
No No 3 -
194x 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
Keystone NY -20 P1: 329°/?
P2: 13°/32°
No No 3 I've seen what I thought were impressive meteors before, but...
194y 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
-20 P1: 323°/60°
P2: 316°/22°
No No 3 Brightest one I ever saw
194z 01/25
11:05 UTC
01/25
06:05 EST
Nassau NY -18 P1: 325°/30°
P2: 2°/28°
No No 2 -