Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1143a 05/27
01:25 UTC
05/26
21:25 EDT
Philadelphia PA -5 P1: 270°/?
P2: 270°/?
No No 1 I saw 4. Each got bigger. 3 within 5 minutes,...
1143aa 05/27
01:03 UTC
05/26
21:03 EDT
Lancaster PA -9 P1: 54°/75°
P2: 336°/?
No No 3 My family of 5 and 2 friends saw this ...
1143ab 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
Monroe Township NJ P1: 320°/?
P2: 320°/?
No No 3 -
1143ac 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
Boyertown PA -5 P1: 350°/74°
P2: 330°/24°
No No 2 It was still light outside.
1143ad 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
leesburg VA -13 P1: 0°/?
P2: 0°/?
No No 2 -
1143ae 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
Clarks Summit PA -6 P1: 255°/55°
P2: 298°/25°
No No 5 Slow moving object , red color, two brighter flashes at...
1143af 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
NY -18 P1: 166°/16°
P2: 272°/11°
No No 3 Great experience! Best meteorite I've ever witnessed. I was facing...
1143ag 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
Rahway NJ -13 P1: 315°/?
P2: 315°/?
No No 1 -
1143ah 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
Schenectady NY -18 P1: ?/19°
P2: ?/15°
No No 2 -
1143ai 05/27
01:01 UTC
05/26
21:01 EDT
Altoona PA -10 P1: 45°/40°
P2: 0°/40°
No No 2 -
1143aj 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Winchester VA P1: 35°/37°
P2: 318°/26°
No No 1 -
1143ak 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Liverpool NY -9 P1: 180°/30°
P2: 225°/25°
No 2 Unexpected as I was out walking my dog. First...
1143al 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Harrisburg PA -13 P1: 0°/45°
P2: 0°/45°
No No 2 -
1143am 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Perkasie PA -13 P1: 315°/90°
P2: 315°/45°
No No 3 There were firework displays in the region which were making...
1143an 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Warrenton VA -8 P1: 2°/32°
P2: 327°/28°
No No 2 -
1143ao 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Columbia MD -9 P1: 5°/43°
P2: 328°/29°
No No 2 Was in a field looking at Mercury, Venus and Jupiter...
1143ap 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Warrenton VA -10 P1: 45°/75°
P2: 270°/20°
No No 3 My husband and I observed this event together, while driving...
1143aq 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Schwenksville PA -7 P1: 358°/67°
P2: 305°/30°
No No 4 The object appeared to be coming in at a steep...
1143ar 05/27
00:30 UTC
05/26
20:30 EDT
Charles Town WV P1: 6°/37°
P2: 297°/25°
No No 3 fabulous!!
1143as 05/27
00:30 UTC
05/26
20:30 EDT
NY -7 P1: 125°/39°
P2: 252°/22°
No No 4 an impressive bolide; because of the color i was...
1143at 05/27
01:57 UTC
05/26
21:57 EDT
South Kingstown RI -9 P1: 95°/33°
P2: 156°/33°
No No 3 -
1143av 05/27
01:46 UTC
05/26
21:46 EDT
Montauk NY -5 P1: 135°/45°
P2: 225°/45°
No No 2 Amazing glow
1143aw 05/27
01:03 UTC
05/26
21:03 EDT
Harrisburg PA -20 P1: 180°/90°
P2: 0°/45°
No No 3 -
1143ax 05/27
01:10 UTC
05/26
21:10 EDT
College Park MD -4 P1: 222°/72°
P2: 260°/49°
No No 3 I have looked and waited for metoer showers and I...
1143ay 05/27
01:10 UTC
05/26
21:10 EDT
Ellicott City MD -13 P1: 198°/54°
P2: 224°/43°
No No 1 It was very bright and had a long trail. ...
1143az 05/27
01:30 UTC
05/26
21:30 EDT
Lititz PA -8 P1: 349°/35°
P2: 321°/25°
No No 2 -
1143b 05/27
01:20 UTC
05/26
21:20 EDT
State College PA -24 P1: 68°/27°
P2: 336°/21°
No No 1 -
1143ba 05/27
01:06 UTC
05/26
21:06 EDT
MD -17 P1: 38°/34°
P2: 328°/32°
No No 3 Though the sun had set, the sky was not dark...there...
1143bb 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Arlington VA -18 P1: 350°/45°
P2: 345°/40°
No No 1 3 of us saw it
1143bc 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Valley Cottage NY P1: 321°/?
P2: 326°/19°
No No 1 I am a 89 year female with excellent !
1143bd 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Valley Cottage NY -6 P1: 303°/11°
P2: 290°/?
No No 1 -
1143be 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Hanover PA -11 P1: 90°/45°
P2: 315°/30°
No No 1 -
1143bf 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Bethlehem PA -7 P1: ?/59°
P2: ?/21°
No No 3 -
1143bg 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Patton PA -21 P1: 106°/40°
P2: 34°/40°
No No 1 This was huge--at first we thought it was a plane...
1143bh 05/27
01:03 UTC
05/26
21:03 EDT
Columbia MD -5 P1: 357°/53°
P2: 313°/34°
No No 3 -
1143bi 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
Aberdeen Township NJ -20 P1: 354°/41°
P2: 319°/41°
No No 3 Was different than any meteor my husband and I had...
1143bj 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
Bethesda MD -8 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/21°
No No 1 It was cool!
1143bk 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
Nazareth PA -16 P1: 347°/57°
P2: 295°/29°
No No 2 Have photo while I was taking pictures of the Venus...
1143bl 05/27
01:01 UTC
05/26
21:01 EDT
Doswell VA -18 P1: 1°/63°
P2: 1°/41°
No No 1 This was a very strange encounter, there was only one...
1143bm 05/27
01:01 UTC
05/26
21:01 EDT
Altoona PA -10 P1: 45°/40°
P2: 0°/40°
No No 2 -
1143bn 05/27
01:01 UTC
05/26
21:01 EDT
Altoona PA -10 P1: 45°/40°
P2: 0°/40°
No No 2 -
1143bo 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Mt Joy PA -20 P1: 1°/17°
P2: 310°/10°
No No 2 I was viewing the Jupiter-Venus-Mercury planetary triad (roughly due west)...
1143bx 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
National Harbor MD -17 P1: 90°/45°
P2: 315°/40°
No No 2 That was pretty cool to see. I am glad there...
1143by 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Middletown MD -13 P1: 9°/51°
P2: 333°/40°
No No 2 Nobody else in my party saw the event. I...
1143bz 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Hampstead MD -5 P1: 16°/52°
P2: 318°/30°
No No 2 -
1143c 05/27
01:15 UTC
05/26
21:15 EDT
PA -22 P1: 10°/30°
P2: 355°/28°
No No 1 -
1143ca 05/27
00:56 UTC
05/26
20:56 EDT
Breinigsville PA -5 P1: 45°/90°
P2: 315°/45°
No No 2 I really hope what I reported was related to what...
1143cb 05/27
00:55 UTC
05/26
20:55 EDT
Ford City PA -27 P1: ?/28°
P2: ?/23°
No 3 amazing
1143cc 05/27
00:52 UTC
05/26
20:52 EDT
New York NY -8 P1: 289°/40°
P2: 289°/5°
No No 4 I was with a large number of people, approximately twenty....
1143cd 05/27
00:50 UTC
05/26
20:50 EDT
Owego NY -19 P1: 202°/57°
P2: 243°/60°
No No 1 -
1143ce 05/27
00:50 UTC
05/26
20:50 EDT
Lewisburg PA -20 P1: ?/30°
P2: ?/30°
No No 2 Very cool. Wish I wasn't the only one to see...
1143cf 05/27
00:30 UTC
05/26
20:30 EDT
Woodward PA P1: 80°/85°
P2: 291°/20°
No No 3 It was seen by 3 other people at a campfire,...
1143cg 05/27
00:55 UTC
05/26
20:55 EDT
Ocean city NJ -5 P1: 90°/30°
P2: 270°/35°
No No 3 It was wonderfully for myself and two grandsons to see....
1143ch 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Malvern PA -8 P1: 320°/23°
P2: 310°/19°
No No 2 Time approx. Very bright white against deep blue sunset sky....
1143ci 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Baltimore MD -13 P1: 1°/25°
P2: 344°/11°
No No 1 pretty darn cool!
1143cj 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Westbrook CT -5 P1: 282°/29°
P2: 283°/23°
No No 1 I couldn't beleive how bright and big it was and...
1143ck 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Brigantine NJ P1: 102°/67°
P2: ?/35°
No No 3 Moved slower than normal meteors. Pure white
1143cl 05/27
01:01 UTC
05/26
21:01 EDT
Altoona PA -10 P1: 45°/40°
P2: 0°/40°
No No 2 -
1143cm 05/27
01:02 UTC
05/26
21:02 EDT
Batavia NY -21 P1: 140°/20°
P2: 197°/20°
No No 2 -
1143cn 05/27
01:04 UTC
05/26
21:04 EDT
Lancaster PA -6 P1: 350°/40°
P2: 330°/25°
No 3 Great Report App. I will endeavor to be more...
1143co 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Cooperstown NY -5 P1: 72°/90°
P2: 268°/85°
No No 3 We were at a concert and 3 others witnessed it...
1143cp 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Westminster MD -27 P1: 8°/26°
P2: 359°/16°
No No 1 -
1143cq 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Baltimore MD -13 P1: 8°/27°
P2: 327°/21°
No No 2 -
1143cr 05/27
01:10 UTC
05/26
21:10 EDT
Maytown PA P1: 35°/48°
P2: 338°/27°
No No 3 -
1143cs 05/27
01:10 UTC
05/26
21:10 EDT
Baltimore MD -4 P1: 83°/78°
P2: 35°/14°
No No 4 slow moving and no apperant tail burnt low to ground...
1143ct 05/27
01:10 UTC
05/26
21:10 EDT
Lake Ronkonkoma NY -9 P1: 270°/35°
P2: 0°/30°
No No 1 -
1143cu 05/27
01:30 UTC
05/26
21:30 EDT
Winchester VA -22 P1: ?/67°
P2: ?/69°
No No 1 -
1143cv 05/27
01:50 UTC
05/26
21:50 EDT
Folly Beach SC -13 P1: 6°/30°
P2: 21°/35°
No No 2 It was massive and lasted long enough not only to...
1143cw 05/27
00:30 UTC
05/26
20:30 EDT
newark valley NY -9 P1: 135°/45°
P2: 270°/45°
No No 2 bright light shoting over head seen simular light 5 years...
1143cx 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Sennett NY -27 P1: 90°/45°
P2: 270°/40°
No No 1 I was alerted by another person who was standing next...
1143cy 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
New Milford PA P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 -
1143cz 05/27
01:30 UTC
05/26
21:30 EDT
Zanesville OH -7 P1: 0°/30°
P2: 0°/45°
No No 1 My sister and I actually saw three fireballs In the...
1143d 05/27
01:15 UTC
05/26
21:15 EDT
Egg Harbor City NJ -8 P1: 337°/64°
P2: 330°/11°
No No 2 the flame trail appeared noticeably wide compared to most other...
1143da 05/27
02:00 UTC
05/26
22:00 EDT
Gilford NH -9 P1: 270°/70°
P2: 90°/70°
No No 1 Thought I saw a fireball so I watched the sky...
1143db 05/27
00:30 UTC
05/26
20:30 EDT
Baltimore MD -19 P1: 21°/20°
P2: 353°/11°
No No 2 -
1143dc 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
New York NY -12.15 P1: 285°/56°
P2: 295°/22°
No No 4 Relatively slow moving, maintained peak brightness for about 2 seconds....
1143dd 05/27
01:15 UTC
05/26
21:15 EDT
Westport MA -18 P1: 102°/31°
P2: 224°/33°
No No 2 -
1143de 05/27
01:00 UTC
05/26
21:00 EDT
Harrisburg PA P1: 2°/?
P2: 324°/?
No No 3 -
1143e 05/27
01:15 UTC
05/26
21:15 EDT
Richmond RI -9 P1: 83°/?
P2: 85°/?
No No 1 I was looking north and the bright orange ball traveled...
1143f 05/27
01:15 UTC
05/26
21:15 EDT
Pottsville PA -27 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 I saw a very large meteor/fireball flying through the sky!...
1143g 05/27
01:10 UTC
05/26
21:10 EDT
Lodi NY -13 P1: ?/57°
P2: 247°/?
2 First thought it was a plane streaking across sky but...
1143h 05/27
01:10 UTC
05/26
21:10 EDT
Greensburg PA -9 P1: 47°/21°
P2: 3°/17°
No No 1 1 other witness. Sky was at twilight.
1143i 05/27
01:08 UTC
05/26
21:08 EDT
State College PA -21 P1: 93°/30°
P2: 343°/25°
No No 3 -
1143j 05/27
01:06 UTC
05/26
21:06 EDT
Holyoke MA -19 P1: 261°/15°
P2: 267°/6°
No No 3 -
1143k 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Lancaster NY -6 P1: 152°/55°
P2: 171°/55°
No No 4 -
1143l 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Palmyra PA -25 P1: 16°/45°
P2: 291°/34°
No No 1 -
1143m 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Livingston NJ -5 P1: 315°/40°
P2: 315°/10°
No No 4 It has a tear drop shape, dropped straight down to...
1143n 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
NY -13 P1: 170°/32°
P2: 228°/37°
No No 2 Pretty impressive , a big group of us thought it...
1143o 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Clifton NJ -16 P1: 299°/59°
P2: 297°/13°
No No 2 A single story building was blocking my view of the...
1143p 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
Lyons PA -24 P1: 358°/70°
P2: 314°/63°
No No 2 We were watching the Venus triangle with Mercury and...
1143q 05/27
01:05 UTC
05/26
21:05 EDT
PA -5 P1: 359°/75°
P2: 331°/67°
No No 3 Meteor seemed to move slowly and I almost had time...
1143r 05/27
01:04 UTC
05/26
21:04 EDT
New York NY -7 P1: 270°/30°
P2: 270°/5°
No No 3 I love space!
1143s 05/27
01:04 UTC
05/26
21:04 EDT
Prospect Park PA -16 P1: 334°/60°
P2: 302°/40°
No No 4 it was one of the brightest fireballs i have ever...
1143t 05/27
01:04 UTC
05/26
21:04 EDT
Wellsville PA -25 P1: 45°/25°
P2: 0°/20°
No No 3 The meteor was burning so intensely and for so long...
1143u 05/27
01:04 UTC
05/26
21:04 EDT
syracuse NY -8 P1: 225°/30°
P2: 225°/27°
No No 4 it was freakin awesome
1143v 05/27
01:03 UTC
05/26
21:03 EDT
Fairfax VA -11 P1: 90°/30°
P2: 45°/30°
No No 1 -
1143w 05/27
01:03 UTC
05/26
21:03 EDT
Ajax ON -7 P1: 181°/21°
P2: 194°/25°
No No 3 very bright considering there it was not dark yet, very...
1143x 05/27
01:03 UTC
05/26
21:03 EDT
Ellicott City MD -14 P1: 359°/44°
P2: 343°/39°
No No 1 Very bright against blue sky at twilight.
1143y 05/27
01:03 UTC
05/26
21:03 EDT
Shippensburg PA -10 P1: 23°/?
P2: 351°/30°
No No 2 We were in our car heading west and it appeared...
1143z 05/27
01:03 UTC
05/26
21:03 EDT
Lancaster PA -5 P1: 45°/45°
P2: 270°/45°
No No 4 -