Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
2069a 12/05
03:20 UTC
12/04
21:20 CST
Sanger TX -9 P1: 28°/?
P2: 356°/?
No No 2 Time is Approximate, I was drving north On I35 in...
2069aa 12/05
03:30 UTC
12/04
22:30 EST
monrovia IN -13 P1: 225°/20°
P2: 270°/15°
No No 3 The light was so bright it looked like a plane...
2069ab 12/05
03:30 UTC
12/04
22:30 EST
Alcoa TN -16 P1: 116°/33°
P2: 120°/19°
No No 3 I regularly watch the Perseid and Leonid showers and have...
2069ac 12/05
03:10 UTC
12/04
21:10 CST
Nixa MO -19 P1: 71°/27°
P2: 251°/21°
No No 2 At first i thought it was a firework that went...
2069ad 12/05
03:37 UTC
12/04
21:37 CST
Wentzville MO -18 P1: 180°/19°
P2: 208°/19°
No No 1 It was , unnerving, I have seen meteor showers before,...
2069ae 12/05
03:21 UTC
12/04
21:21 CST
Hazelwood MO -13 P1: 90°/37°
P2: 245°/23°
No 2 When the fireball ened, the tail still extended back almost...
2069af 12/05
03:33 UTC
12/04
21:33 CST
Shambaugh IA -9 P1: 91°/33°
P2: 182°/27°
No No 4 Awesome sight!
2069ag 12/05
03:35 UTC
12/04
21:35 CST
Naperville IL -8 P1: 115°/19°
P2: 259°/?
No No 2 -
2069ah 12/05
03:31 UTC
12/04
21:31 CST
Tremont IL -7 P1: 110°/30°
P2: 256°/33°
No No 3 definitely one of the longest events i've seen due to...
2069ai 12/05
03:30 UTC
12/04
21:30 CST
Dwight IL -24 P1: 249°/59°
P2: 259°/35°
No No 1 It was a wonderful experience, driving for business in pitch...
2069aj 12/05
05:00 UTC
12/04
23:00 CST
Nashville IL -15 P1: 201°/36°
P2: 216°/29°
No No 2 This was huge! I made a video right after i...
2069b 12/05
03:25 UTC
12/04
21:25 CST
Bradley IL -23 P1: 138°/35°
P2: 256°/25°
No No 1 I was surprised how long we could see and how...
2069c 12/05
03:30 UTC
12/04
21:30 CST
Columbia MO -18 P1: 76°/49°
P2: 256°/49°
No No 1 That was one of the coolest things I have ever...
2069d 12/05
03:30 UTC
12/04
21:30 CST
Lincoln MO -19 P1: 55°/21°
P2: 213°/19°
No No 3 i was driving so i would not have been able...
2069e 12/05
03:32 UTC
12/04
21:32 CST
Peoria IL -13 P1: 353°/40°
P2: 27°/40°
No No 1 It was pretty cool. I thought it was a...
2069f 12/05
03:32 UTC
12/04
21:32 CST
Blue Springs MO -16 P1: ?/19°
P2: ?/18°
No No 1 I first saw it underneath Orion, about 1/3 of the...
2069g 12/05
03:34 UTC
12/04
21:34 CST
Champaign IL -4 P1: 160°/23°
P2: 230°/15°
No No 3 Object developed an obvious oblong 'glow' or 'halo' around it...
2069h 12/05
03:34 UTC
12/04
21:34 CST
Marshall IL -12 P1: 161°/52°
P2: 228°/41°
No No 3 Initial brighness was about equivalent to an overhead pass of...
2069i 12/05
03:35 UTC
12/04
21:35 CST
Lake St Louis MO -11 P1: 117°/20°
P2: 237°/18°
No No 1 Never seen anything like it
2069j 12/05
03:35 UTC
12/04
21:35 CST
Hannibal MO -18 P1: 168°/29°
P2: 254°/24°
No No 1 It was much larger than any shooting star I have...
2069k 12/05
03:37 UTC
12/04
21:37 CST
DeKalb IL -4 P1: 236°/41°
P2: 249°/25°
No No 2 2nd brightest meteor I have ever seen.
2069l 12/05
03:38 UTC
12/04
21:38 CST
MO -22 P1: 310°/61°
P2: 282°/11°
No No 4 Extremely bright, lasted for quite some time. Long glowing trail...
2069m 12/05
03:38 UTC
12/04
21:38 CST
Troy MO -19.95 P1: 92°/67°
P2: 256°/31°
No No 3 -
2069n 12/05
03:40 UTC
12/04
21:40 CST
Jefferson City MO -13 P1: 90°/20°
P2: 225°/5°
No No 3 Just Wow. We hope to hear updates about it and...
2069o 12/05
03:45 UTC
12/04
21:45 CST
Poplar Bluff MO -26 P1: 331°/?
P2: 278°/?
No No 3 It appeared from over my right shoulder and disappeared over...
2069p 12/05
03:30 UTC
12/04
21:30 CST
Kansas City MO -15 P1: 103°/33°
P2: 194°/30°
No No 2 From my viewpoint it appeared under Orion.
2069q 12/05
03:30 UTC
12/04
21:30 CST
Mt Vernon IN -22 P1: 187°/62°
P2: 265°/37°
No No 3 Brightest , longest lasting meteor I've ever seen. Past sightings...
2069r 12/05
03:33 UTC
12/04
21:33 CST
MO -14 P1: 161°/62°
P2: 259°/36°
No No 4 I was initially facing down as I was setting up...
2069s 12/05
03:40 UTC
12/04
21:40 CST
Fulton MO P1: 65°/24°
P2: 105°/25°
No No 1 I was not sure what I was seening at 1st.
2069t 12/05
03:45 UTC
12/04
21:45 CST
Morton IL -12 P1: 177°/21°
P2: 209°/15°
No No 1 This is the largest object I've ever seen in the...
2069u 12/05
04:00 UTC
12/04
22:00 CST
Rolla MO -16 P1: 104°/45°
P2: 251°/45°
No No 3 -
2069v 12/05
03:30 UTC
12/04
21:30 CST
East Peoria IL -15 P1: 130°/13°
P2: 306°/0°
No No 2 First time seeing this and it's an amazing experience!
2069w 12/05
03:30 UTC
12/04
21:30 CST
Mission KS -22 P1: ?/11°
P2: ?/23°
No No 1 -
2069x 12/05
03:30 UTC
12/04
21:30 CST
Posen IL -14 P1: 169°/36°
P2: 210°/7°
No No 4 One of the most colorful and sparkling meteors that I...
2069y 12/05
03:37 UTC
12/04
21:37 CST
Barnhart MO -11 P1: 178°/55°
P2: 250°/30°
No No 4 very deep white trail initially, with a sudden burst, the...
2069z 12/05
03:45 UTC
12/04
21:45 CST
Big Cabin OK -13 P1: 31°/48°
P2: 334°/33°
No No 1 It looked like a large brightly lit falling star with...