Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1947a 11/23
01:55 UTC
11/22
20:55 EST
Belmar NJ -18 P1: 287°/9°
P2: 282°/3°
No No 2 The object appeared in the sky suddenly and disappeared the...
1947b 11/23
01:58 UTC
11/22
20:58 EST
Stanardsville VA -9 P1: 17°/83°
P2: 6°/49°
No No 4 I believe fragments may have made it to the ground...
1947c 11/23
01:58 UTC
11/22
20:58 EST
Johnstown PA -11 P1: 69°/33°
P2: 31°/25°
No No 3 very impressive show
1947d 11/23
02:00 UTC
11/22
21:00 EST
Cockeysville MD -18 P1: 360°/59°
P2: 333°/44°
No No 3 we were traveling at high speed in enclosed car, so...
1947e 11/23
02:00 UTC
11/22
21:00 EST
West Springfield MA -10 P1: 275°/56°
P2: 274°/28°
No No 1 -
1947f 11/23
02:01 UTC
11/22
21:01 EST
Akron OH -20 P1: ?/29°
P2: ?/22°
No No 1 this was a huge fireball~ aliens might be landing
1947g 11/23
02:02 UTC
11/22
21:02 EST
Tuxedo Park NY -13 P1: 200°/50°
P2: 30°/30°
No No 4 -
1947h 11/23
02:10 UTC
11/22
21:10 EST
Rochester NY -7 P1: 126°/50°
P2: 181°/35°
No No 1 It must have been very bright as I was in...
1947i 11/23
02:30 UTC
11/22
21:30 EST
Pitcairn PA -12 P1: ?/37°
P2: ?/25°
No No 1 This was a remarkable phenomena to witness!
1947j 11/23
02:00 UTC
11/22
21:00 EST
Gassaway WV -7 P1: 34°/25°
P2: 30°/15°
No No 2 I was driving on an on ramp angled slightly uphill...
1947k 11/23
02:01 UTC
11/22
21:01 EST
Thorold -8 P1: 90°/23°
P2: 111°/13°
No No 1 -
1947l 11/23
01:55 UTC
11/22
20:55 EST
Washington DC -26 P1: ?/21°
P2: ?/23°
No No 3 Was on the Washington DC National Mall and saw the...
1947m 11/23
02:00 UTC
11/22
21:00 EST
WV -5 P1: 73°/31°
P2: 79°/21°
No No 4 -
1947n 11/23
02:00 UTC
11/22
21:00 EST
Vincentown NJ -12 P1: 339°/45°
P2: 337°/30°
No No 2 willingboro astromical society member
1947o 11/23
01:58 UTC
11/22
20:58 EST
Toms Brook VA -11 P1: 79°/67°
P2: 7°/?
No No 3 It was beautiful, my mother who was in the car...