Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1887a 11/16
11:22 UTC
11/16
05:22 CST
Manhattan KS -9 P1: 15°/23°
P2: 237°/14°
No No 4 It did have a trail, (tail), at least 700 -...
1887b 11/16
11:25 UTC
11/16
05:25 CST
Le Mars IA -5 P1: 70°/45°
P2: 180°/45°
No No 5 -
1887c 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
Fox Point WI -4 P1: 284°/19°
P2: 254°/19°
No No 3 This object moved slowly, like a distant airliner, much slower...
1887d 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
Lawrence KS -9 P1: 16°/17°
P2: 329°/13°
No No 1 What I saw was not moving that fast, was moving...
1887e 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
Estherville IA -12 P1: 88°/23°
P2: 233°/71°
No No 1 I thought it was one of the coolest things I...
1887f 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
Richmond MO -12 P1: 52°/38°
P2: 283°/20°
No No 1 It was remarkable. Yellow brown and Low horizon
1887g 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
Rochester MN -4 P1: 141°/60°
P2: 246°/30°
No No 3 -
1887h 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
Nora Springs IA -5 P1: 80°/48°
P2: 206°/25°
5 -
1887i 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
Bettendorf IA -4 P1: 293°/15°
P2: 229°/15°
No No 2 It was the longest and slowest meteor that I have...
1887j 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
La Crosse WI -5 P1: 205°/59°
P2: 264°/12°
No No 3 Longest lasting fiireball I've seen. Even had time...
1887k 11/16
11:32 UTC
11/16
05:32 CST
De Pere WI -17 P1: 276°/46°
P2: 243°/15°
No No 3 The nucleus persisted after the tail went away
1887l 11/16
11:32 UTC
11/16
05:32 CST
Independence MO -16 P1: ?/60°
P2: ?/17°
No No 1 It was large in size and very bright. Not anything...
1887m 11/16
11:40 UTC
11/16
05:40 CST
Winona MN -18 P1: 97°/46°
P2: 214°/24°
No No 2 I have never seen one start off looking like a...
1887n 11/16
11:45 UTC
11/16
05:45 CST
Auburn KS -15 P1: 73°/65°
P2: 272°/30°
No No 3 this meteor had a very short tail more of a...
1887o 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
Rose Hill IA -10 P1: 12°/75°
P2: 258°/0°
No No 1 It moved surprisingly slow. My son and a co-worker saw...
1887p 11/16
11:40 UTC
11/16
05:40 CST
Leavenworth KS P1: 18°/66°
P2: 257°/60°
No No 3 No smoke trail or glowing trail after it disappeared but...
1887q 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
Lawrence KS -20 P1: 45°/66°
P2: 300°/47°
No No 1 The fireball was slow moving and traversed the entire length...
1887r 11/16
11:25 UTC
11/16
05:25 CST
Leavenworth KS -16 P1: 35°/?
P2: 261°/1°
No No 1 It moved slowly, Like an airplance. it had a...
1887s 11/16
11:30 UTC
11/16
05:30 CST
Cortland NE -20 P1: 75°/62°
P2: 257°/24°
No No 1 This was the most amazing large and long lasting meteor...
1887t 11/16
11:35 UTC
11/16
05:35 CST
Coralville IA -22 P1: 334°/33°
P2: 264°/21°
No No 1 it was a fun to see