Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1880a 11/16
04:53 UTC
11/15
20:53 PST
Stanwood WA -21 P1: 33°/26°
P2: 348°/30°
No No 1 It was really big ($.50 cent size at arms length),...
1880b 11/16
04:55 UTC
11/15
20:55 PST
Bangor WA -17 P1: 40°/21°
P2: 309°/12°
No No 1 It was cool!
1880c 11/16
04:45 UTC
11/15
20:45 PDT
Bellingham WA -20 P1: ?/56°
P2: ?/19°
No No 4 The most amazing thing I ever saw. It was...
1880d 11/16
04:50 UTC
11/15
20:50 PST
Ferndale WA -20 P1: 77°/45°
P2: 35°/35°
No No 3 Iwas driving on I-5 heading NW. It came from...
1880e 11/16
04:50 UTC
11/15
20:50 PST
Bellingham WA -13 P1: 10°/50°
P2: 340°/12°
No No 1 -
1880f 11/16
04:54 UTC
11/15
20:54 PST
Seattle WA -13 P1: 4°/53°
P2: 354°/47°
No No 3 Called komo news and king 5. King 5 news editor...
1880g 11/16
04:56 UTC
11/15
20:56 PST
Coupeville WA -17 P1: 16°/36°
P2: 348°/27°
No No 4 Weather was slightly foggy and overcast, seeing it at all...
1880h 11/16
05:05 UTC
11/15
21:05 PDT
Bainbridge Island WA -26 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/54°
No No 1 It was a large fireball!
1880i 11/16
05:00 UTC
11/15
21:00 PST
Seattle WA -11 P1: 2°/38°
P2: 329°/53°
No No 1 Was watching the airplanes line up to make their final...