Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1877a 11/15
11:40 UTC
11/15
06:40 EST
Galena OH -24 P1: 45°/18°
P2: 314°/19°
No No 1 It was so cool!
1877b 11/15
11:40 UTC
11/15
06:40 EST
State College PA -6 P1: ?/31°
P2: ?/21°
No No 2 It looked as though it may have lasted to hit...
1877c 11/15
11:40 UTC
11/15
06:40 EST
Lapeer MI -15 P1: 114°/40°
P2: 121°/33°
No No 1 -
1877d 11/15
11:42 UTC
11/15
06:42 EST
Fenton MI -5 P1: 145°/80°
P2: 143°/75°
No No 3 -
1877e 11/15
11:43 UTC
11/15
06:43 EST
Cleveland Heights OH P1: ?/70°
P2: 320°/15°
No No 2 Briteness field is buggy. I rate it a 20
1877f 11/15
11:44 UTC
11/15
06:44 EST
Guys Mills PA -16 P1: ?/34°
P2: ?/30°
No No 3 -
1877g 11/15
11:45 UTC
11/15
06:45 EST
Cincinnati OH -5 P1: 49°/67°
P2: 25°/15°
No No 4 -
1877h 11/15
11:45 UTC
11/15
06:45 EST
Springfield OH -19 P1: 35°/50°
P2: 16°/18°
No No 2 -
1877i 11/15
11:45 UTC
11/15
06:45 EST
Stow OH P1: 305°/33°
P2: ?/?
No No 1 Not my first sighting and really curious about these things....
1877j 11/15
11:40 UTC
11/15
06:40 EST
Erie PA -11 P1: 288°/67°
P2: 286°/3°
No No 3 it was just before day break and it was the...
1877k 11/15
11:42 UTC
11/15
06:42 EST
Chester WV -14 P1: 325°/20°
P2: 324°/45°
No No 4 Amazing spectacle!!
1877l 11/15
11:42 UTC
11/15
06:42 EST
Columbus OH -18 P1: 12°/65°
P2: 9°/63°
No No 2 -
1877m 11/15
11:45 UTC
11/15
06:45 EST
Hartford OH -7 P1: 317°/53°
P2: 313°/5°
No No 1 Extremely exciting and unexpected!
1877n 11/15
11:41 UTC
11/15
06:41 EST
Claypool IN -8 P1: 82°/50°
P2: 82°/15°
No No 4 Very slow moving, I saw this from inside car while...
1877o 11/15
10:45 UTC
11/15
05:45 EST
Granville OH -10 P1: 271°/41°
P2: 272°/40°
No No 2 Really looking forward to seeing more tomorrow night :D