Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1853a 11/13
11:15 UTC
11/13
05:15 CST
Galveston TX -11 P1: 40°/55°
P2: 20°/35°
No No 3 -
1853b 11/13
11:20 UTC
11/13
05:20 CST
Willis TX P1: 118°/20°
P2: 109°/10°
No No 1 Awesome sight
1853c 11/13
11:20 UTC
11/13
05:20 CST
Orange TX -24 P1: 64°/28°
P2: 90°/3°
No No 1 Was driving south bound on Hwy 62.
1853d 11/13
11:21 UTC
11/13
05:21 CST
Cypress TX -18 P1: 115°/40°
P2: 140°/?
No No 2 I have spent some time in rural areas watching meteors,...
1853e 11/13
11:30 UTC
11/13
05:30 CST
Santa Fe TX -13 P1: 104°/23°
P2: 124°/2°
No No 1 I could not hear, as I had headphones on, and...
1853f 11/13
11:30 UTC
11/13
05:30 CST
Gonzales LA -20 P1: 181°/?
P2: 192°/9°
No No 1 It was HUGE...It just suddenly appeared in the middle of...