Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1687a 10/26
05:25 UTC
10/26
01:25 EDT
Stone mountain GA -9 P1: ?/80°
P2: ?/90°
No No 3 Was facing north. Entered slightly below zenith on north side...
1687b 10/26
05:32 UTC
10/26
01:32 EDT
Winder GA >-13 P1: 315°/?
P2: 315°/?
No 1 -
1687c 10/26
05:30 UTC
10/26
01:30 EDT
Newnan GA >-13 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 3 -
1687d 10/26
05:00 UTC
10/26
01:00 EDT
Watkinsville GA -13 P1: 325°/47°
P2: 326°/40°
No No 1 It was about the brightness of fireworks. It was...
1687e 10/26
05:30 UTC
10/26
01:30 EDT
Stanford KY -13 P1: 169°/90°
P2: 179°/45°
No No 3 I would guess that fragments fell somewhere between Waynesburg and...
1687f 10/26
05:30 UTC
10/26
01:30 CDT
versailles KY -9 P1: 128°/30°
P2: 274°/25°
No No 3 It was very bright for a the short time it...