Loading...

Legend

Witness position (rotation angle = looking direction)

The witness heard a
delayed sound

The witness heard a
concurrent sound

First seen direction

The witness saw the fireball going from right to left.

The witness saw the fireball going from left to right.

Fireball direction vertical or unknow.

Last seen direction

Id UTC Date
& Time
Local Date
& Time
City State Magn. Az./El. Delayed
Sound
Concur.
Sound
Exp. Level Notes
1677a 10/30
10:11 UTC
10/30
05:11 CDT
Paron AR -11 P1: 60°/43°
P2: 66°/14°
No No 1 -
1677aa 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Farmington MO -9 P1: ?/66°
P2: ?/26°
No No 1 -
1677ab 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Byhalia MS -11 P1: 37°/6°
P2: 37°/6°
No 2 Very bright green firework (sparkling) type light traveling west to...
1677ac 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Waxahachie TX -11 P1: 52°/30°
P2: 62°/2°
No No 3 I would love to hear back from you regarding what...
1677ad 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Brandon MS -13 P1: 350°/33°
P2: 12°/17°
No No 1 It is on video.
1677ae 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
knoxville AR -13 P1: 91°/45°
P2: 91°/20°
No No 1 I am sure whatever this was hit the ground. It...
1677af 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Stigler OK -9 P1: 87°/58°
P2: 89°/35°
No No 3 -
1677ag 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Arlington TN >-13 P1: ?/60°
P2: ?/45°
No No 3 -
1677ah 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Pensacola FL -7 P1: 356°/20°
P2: 347°/20°
No No 2 -
1677ai 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Wheel TN -9 P1: 257°/38°
P2: 289°/27°
No No 3 -
1677aj 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Franklin KY >-13 P1: 328°/60°
P2: 301°/15°
No No 2 -
1677ak 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Newbern TN -27 P1: 289°/45°
P2: 99°/35°
No No 1 I have seen shooting stars, and meteors before and this...
1677al 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Gallatin TN -11 P1: 262°/80°
P2: 257°/10°
No No 1 I don\'t expect to ever see anything like that again.
1677am 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Sparta MO >-13 P1: 95°/50°
P2: 85°/20°
No No 3 I\'ve watched the sky many times and seen all kinds...
1677an 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Pearl River LA -13 P1: 336°/30°
P2: 335°/10°
No No 1 -
1677ao 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Lebanon TN >-13 P1: 83°/65°
P2: 329°/35°
No No 1 All I can say is it was amazing, beautiful and...
1677ap 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
North Little Rock AR -11 P1: 32°/40°
P2: 37°/15°
No No 4 My initial thought upon seeing this was that it was...
1677aq 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Piedmont MO -27 P1: 283°/80°
P2: 239°/6°
3 Take 49 hwy to v hwy outside piedmont, missouri.. go...
1677ar 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Lebanon TN -13 P1: 260°/58°
P2: 241°/39°
No No 3 I was traveling in my car to work so I...
1677as 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Kirkwood MO >-13 P1: 194°/35°
P2: 147°/35°
No No 2 -
1677at 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
St. Peters MO -9 P1: 174°/30°
P2: 161°/20°
No No 2 -
1677au 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Benton MO -11 P1: 266°/45°
P2: 88°/20°
No No 2 Largest I have ever seen. Beautiful green with a long...
1677av 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Vancleave MS -11 P1: 307°/45°
P2: 306°/0°
No No 1 Never seen anything like this before
1677aw 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Belleville IL >-13 P1: ?/45°
P2: ?/0°
No No 1 About 30 minutes afterward I spotted 6 air force jets...
1677ax 10/30
11:11 UTC
10/30
06:11 CDT
Saint Charles MO >-13 P1: 179°/45°
P2: 143°/25°
No No 1 -
1677ay 10/30
11:11 UTC
10/30
06:11 CDT
mt. vernon TX -7 P1: 36°/49°
P2: 36°/31°
No No 3 I have observed and documented meteor showers occasionally for 20...
1677az 10/30
11:11 UTC
10/30
06:11 CDT
Pacific MO >-13 P1: 117°/78°
P2: 120°/0°
No No 1 -
1677b 10/30
10:30 UTC
10/30
05:30 CDT
Piggott AR -7 P1: 74°/75°
P2: 86°/45°
No No 1 It appears as a fairly large falling star. I...
1677ba 10/30
11:12 UTC
10/30
06:12 CDT
Beardstown IL -11 P1: 159°/43°
P2: 139°/13°
No No 3 It was very neat to see! My first one..
1677bb 10/30
11:12 UTC
10/30
06:12 CDT
63049 MO -13 P1: 182°/60°
P2: 130°/40°
No 4 If I were to give better landmarks for how I...
1677bc 10/30
11:12 UTC
10/30
06:12 CDT
Des Peres MO -13 P1: 136°/90°
P2: 135°/90°
No No 2 This fireball appeared larger and brighter than any meteor I...
1677bd 10/30
11:13 UTC
10/30
06:13 CDT
Woodville AL -13 P1: 284°/90°
P2: 312°/39°
No No 4 Large green fireball appeared to drop out of the west...
1677be 10/30
11:13 UTC
10/30
06:13 CDT
Oak Grove AL >-13 P1: ?/35°
P2: ?/23°
No No 1 -
1677bf 10/30
11:13 UTC
10/30
06:13 CDT
Alabaster AL >-13 P1: 314°/55°
P2: 321°/30°
No No 3 Was one of the brightest I have seen in years...
1677bg 10/30
11:14 UTC
10/30
06:14 CDT
Alexander City AL -9 P1: 285°/45°
P2: 292°/?
No No 1 -
1677bh 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Hermitage TN -13 P1: 224°/90°
P2: 191°/30°
No No 3 -
1677bi 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Freeman Spur IL >-13 P1: ?/40°
P2: ?/20°
No No 1 I am using an iPad so it was hard to...
1677bj 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Kirkwood MO >-13 P1: 195°/65°
P2: 146°/15°
No No 4 A group of us was running at the track, and...
1677bk 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Jasper AL >-13 P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 3 -
1677bl 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Springfield MO -7 P1: 136°/80°
P2: 115°/15°
No No 2 It was round and green as a traffic light.
1677bm 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
St. Charles MO -7 P1: ?/34°
P2: ?/25°
No No 1 -
1677bn 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Springville TN -13 P1: 122°/75°
P2: 120°/34°
No No 1 -
1677bo 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
O\'Fallon MO >-13 P1: 266°/33°
P2: 121°/20°
No No 3 -
1677bp 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Pevely MO P1: 295°/45°
P2: 113°/30°
No No 2 -
1677bq 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Russellville KY >-13 P1: 358°/45°
P2: 235°/30°
No No 2 -
1677br 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Jackson MO -9 P1: 206°/34°
P2: 189°/31°
No No 1 -
1677bs 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Chesterfield MO -9 P1: 134°/40°
P2: 117°/10°
No No 1 This was VERY cool! It seemed so close! It was...
1677bt 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Troy MO -13 P1: 204°/62°
P2: 142°/38°
No No 1 -
1677bu 10/30
11:16 UTC
10/30
06:16 CDT
duquoin IL -13 P1: 177°/66°
P2: 113°/13°
No No 1 driving south seen ball of white light moving down toward...
1677bv 10/30
11:17 UTC
10/30
06:17 CDT
Paragould AR -7 P1: 92°/90°
P2: 94°/45°
No No 1 -
1677bw 10/30
11:17 UTC
10/30
06:17 CDT
south side paducah KY >-13 P1: 48°/37°
P2: 145°/?
No No 1 big green ball went threw sky for about two and...
1677bx 10/30
11:17 UTC
10/30
06:17 CDT
Bucks AL -7 P1: 285°/26°
P2: 310°/25°
No No 2 -
1677by 10/30
11:18 UTC
10/30
06:18 CDT
Paducah KY -7 P1: ?/90°
P2: ?/45°
No No 3 -
1677bz 10/30
11:20 UTC
10/30
06:20 CDT
Fulton MO -13 P1: 180°/50°
P2: 135°/10°
No No 3 This was the most impressive meteor I have ever seen....
1677c 10/30
10:40 UTC
10/30
05:40 CDT
Maryland Heights MO -13 P1: 184°/60°
P2: 182°/45°
No No 2 We were rowing on a lake and the coach and...
1677ca 10/30
11:20 UTC
10/30
06:20 CDT
Mayfield KY >-13 P1: 195°/53°
P2: 159°/40°
No No 3 I have witnessed comets and several shooting stars and meteor...
1677cb 10/30
11:20 UTC
10/30
06:20 CDT
Olivette MO >-13 P1: 87°/45°
P2: 280°/0°
No No 1 It looked like it landed somewhere in the vicinity of...
1677cc 10/30
11:20 UTC
10/30
06:20 CDT
Paducah KY P1: 197°/65°
P2: 150°/45°
No No 1 -
1677cd 10/30
11:20 UTC
10/30
06:20 CDT
diamond MO -9 P1: 98°/75°
P2: 95°/20°
No No 2 riding home from work on motorcycle and caught a glimpse...
1677ce 10/30
11:20 UTC
10/30
06:20 CDT
Fredericktown MO >-13 P1: 180°/45°
P2: 151°/28°
No No 3 It was so vivid and big that I thought it...
1677cf 10/30
11:20 UTC
10/30
06:20 CDT
St Louis MO -13 P1: 133°/65°
P2: 104°/20°
No No 3 Huge and bright green with tremendous tail.Largest and brightest I...
1677cg 10/30
11:25 UTC
10/30
06:25 CDT
Bessemer AL >-13 P1: 164°/45°
P2: ?/25°
No No 1 Beautiful train and was very close. It appeared to be...
1677ch 10/30
10:40 UTC
10/30
05:40 CDT
conersville TN -27 P1: 178°/?
P2: 205°/?
No No 1 i just happen to be looking in that direction when...
1677d 10/30
10:50 UTC
10/30
05:50 CDT
Hopkinsville KY P1: ?/90°
P2: ?/90°
No No 1 -
1677e 10/30
10:50 UTC
10/30
05:50 CDT
Wentzville MO -7 P1: 189°/?
P2: 153°/10°
No No 1 I was walking my dogs this morning and saw the...
1677f 10/30
10:50 UTC
10/30
05:50 CDT
Freeburg IL -9 P1: 182°/55°
P2: 150°/35°
No No 1 I seen this through pretty dense cloud cover. First...
1677g 10/30
11:00 UTC
10/30
06:00 CDT
Birmingham AL -13 P1: 270°/52°
P2: 295°/0°
No No 2 I have never seen anything like this my son and...
1677h 10/30
11:00 UTC
10/30
06:00 CDT
Cardwell MO >-13 P1: 180°/60°
P2: 180°/60°
No No 3 It honestly looked like a bright blue streaking comet with...
1677i 10/30
11:00 UTC
10/30
06:00 CDT
Scottsboro AL -7 P1: 360°/10°
P2: 360°/?
No No 1 -
1677j 10/30
11:04 UTC
10/30
06:04 CDT
Richmond Heights MO P1: 188°/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 Did anything come of the report of the hitting in...
1677k 10/30
11:05 UTC
10/30
06:05 CDT
joelton TN -11 P1: 250°/45°
P2: 238°/0°
No No 3 very bright,,much larger than a falling star,, large greenish tint...
1677l 10/30
11:06 UTC
10/30
06:06 CDT
Kilgore TX -9 P1: ?/60°
P2: ?/65°
No No 2 -
1677m 10/30
11:08 UTC
10/30
06:08 CDT
Smyrna TN -7 P1: 260°/56°
P2: 245°/32°
No No 3 -
1677n 10/30
11:08 UTC
10/30
06:08 CDT
nashville TN >-13 P1: ?/45°
P2: 296°/45°
No No 3 Bright green ball headed from north to south, er close to...
1677o 10/30
11:08 UTC
10/30
06:08 CDT
Little Rock AR >-13 P1: 45°/30°
P2: 180°/?
No No 1 Beautiful but it looked like it could hit the airplane...
1677p 10/30
11:08 UTC
10/30
06:08 CDT
Helena AL -13 P1: 4°/0°
P2: 19°/0°
No No 3 The first time I have seen one this close, it...
1677q 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Columbus MS P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 It was just so awesome that it took my breath...
1677r 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
ST LOUIS MO P1: 202°/46°
P2: 203°/17°
No No 1 I BELIEVE THAT IT WAS LIKE A METEOR AND THAT...
1677s 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Tulsa OK P1: ?/?
P2: ?/?
No No 1 -
1677t 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Little Rock AR >-13 P1: 91°/60°
P2: 90°/20°
No No 1 It was a very neat scene. From the direction I...
1677u 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
St charles MO -9 P1: ?/?
P2: 45°/?
No No 1 -
1677v 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Moro IL -13 P1: 230°/45°
P2: 124°/0°
No No 1 It was very large so I did expect to hear...
1677w 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Birmingham AL -13 P1: 295°/50°
P2: 291°/15°
No No 1 Very bright and large. Looked just like the full...
1677x 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
red bud IL -27 P1: 101°/?
P2: 99°/25°
No No 1 Im glad I took a littlem time too research man,...
1677y 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Cedar Hill MO -11 P1: 146°/80°
P2: 110°/0°
No No 1 -
1677z 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
House Springs MO -13 P1: 263°/35°
P2: 127°/30°
No No 3 -
1677ci 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Murfreesboro TN 12 P1: 312°/57°
P2: 282°/0°
No No 2 -
1677cj 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CST
Jefferson City MO 14 P1: 126°/22°
P2: 177°/20°
No No 2 -
1677ck 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Hartsburg MO 13 P1: 177°/19°
P2: 98°/7°
No No 1 It was very low on the horizon - it literally...
1677cl 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
Chesterfield MO 24 P1: 183°/12°
P2: 144°/15°
No No 1 -
1677cm 10/30
11:00 UTC
10/30
06:00 CST
Brinkley AR 22 P1: 86°/60°
P2: 88°/10°
No No 1 Not sure of the 6:00 AM time. Was a...
1677cn 10/30
11:00 UTC
10/30
06:00 CDT
Florissant MO -20 P1: 290°/74°
P2: 145°/24°
No No 3 -
1677co 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CDT
Mt Juliet TN -13 P1: 300°/45°
P2: 241°/33°
No No 4 I consider it to have been a large sighting.
1677cp 10/30
11:10 UTC
10/30
06:10 CST
Hazlehurst MS -13 P1: 342°/70°
P2: 353°/45°
No No 2 Most spectacular I have ever seen
1677cq 10/30
11:12 UTC
10/30
06:12 CST
Hermann MO -9 P1: 165°/80°
P2: 140°/21°
No No 3 I found a rock with what looks like a fusion...
1677cr 10/30
11:15 UTC
10/30
06:15 CDT
anguilla MS >-13 P1: 2°/?
P2: 15°/75°
No No 1 -